Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
553개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 165개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: MD. A A

Feb 10, 2018

great course indeed.

교육 기관: Brahim L

Jan 28, 2018

Very interesting course. It provides a broad perspective on how organizations are structured and shaped, with lots of theory as well as practical examples and cases. Well done!

교육 기관: Vinay R P

Feb 25, 2017

Prof McFarland has put together an excellent course on Organisation Analysis. It was a pleasure to doing this course. Cuban Missile crisis was an important inclusion.

교육 기관: Filippo S

Jan 30, 2018

This is an excellent and challenging course providing a solid background on organizational analysis. I found it useful not only in respect to management within organizations, but also regarding institutions and policy-making.

교육 기관: Hugo D Á

May 22, 2017

Complete, recent and usefull information.

교육 기관: Dr J W L

Jun 17, 2017

The lecture was e

교육 기관: Anupam D

Dec 17, 2017

A comprehensive course with lots of theoretical insights. Definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Aulia A P

Apr 14, 2017

the best way to learn organization and analyze it

교육 기관: Rob P

Feb 26, 2018

Fascinating material covered with lots of examples.

교육 기관: Vipul L

Mar 04, 2018

Great knowledge, professor is very knowledgeable and communicates it very well.

교육 기관: Diego Z P

Apr 23, 2018

Very very information heavy. Expect to really wrap your head around many theories. Helps to talk with other classmates!

교육 기관: Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Lots of content. Quite theoretical, but tought in an effecive manner. A lot of material is covered and it gives a lot of "tools" t

교육 기관: Kyaw K T

Apr 15, 2017

Great Course, those people who are going to learn this course, fully recommended to buy the book, which will really help in final exam.

교육 기관: Paulo H

Jun 14, 2017

Muito bom! Aulas interessantes e com exemplos claros para se entender todas as teorias organizacionais abordadas!

교육 기관: Rohan S

May 28, 2017

This course was very fruitful for my development. I thank the professor for this wonderful session of lectures.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 27, 2017

I could update myself with new approaches that I was not aware of .

교육 기관: Ruoyuan S

Jan 10, 2018

Very informative! Some videos worth a second watch for a fully grasp on the material.

교육 기관: Anderson L P d O T

Dec 23, 2017

Extremely essential course for managers and managers, a course with clear and objective language, a real opportunity for learning and professional development.

교육 기관: Fanny A R

Jan 21, 2018

Very technical course: you can have a deep knowledge of all the organizational theories. The lessons bring you useful analysis for the everydaylife.

교육 기관: william G

Apr 16, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Reagan E

Jun 12, 2017

Big picture insights we can use in order to understand how an organization thinks and functions.Just finished the course and I am looking forward to review the course again; in order to truly understand how it takes to become an essential part of organization..

교육 기관: Thyldan G M

Jul 30, 2017

Through this course I have learned a lot of organizational theories that I can apply in my career. I have really learned a lot in this course!!

교육 기관: Ernst-Stephen P

Jul 31, 2017

Useful information on Organizational Analysis!

교육 기관: Juan C L V

Aug 18, 2017

Absolutely wonderful course. With an amazing professor. Really impressed with the quality of the content, discussion forums, and presentations. Congratulations and thank you

교육 기관: Mohamed M M

Aug 16, 2017

a very good and important course