Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
553개의 평가
169개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 165개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Richa

Apr 13, 2018

Case and Applications where very interesting. Quiz

교육 기관: 吴梦寒

Jun 19, 2017

This is a great course which teaches me a lot. It helps me to know more about organisations and how do they work in our real world. The course also brings me lots of new ideas and recognitions of the some fields. I had a very wonderful learning journey.

교육 기관: Ram P G

Apr 02, 2017

Its a great course indeed! A thorough analysis of organizational theories with real life examples helps digest the complex theories. Don't miss the rare opportunity!

교육 기관: Ankit A

Dec 31, 2017

Studying with Coursera is simply easy and time saving. I love doing my Organization Studies through it.

교육 기관: Milad J

Sep 16, 2017

very helpful course

교육 기관: Faisal K

Apr 03, 2019

Excellent course on Organisational dynamics.

교육 기관: Samuel N K

May 06, 2019

I LOVE COURSERA.... ITS SIMPLY THE BEST AND VERY CONVENIENT TO USE.

교육 기관: Eleonora J R

Apr 12, 2019

Incredibly good and complete!

교육 기관: Germán E C H

May 19, 2019

Espero terminarlo al fin. Lo estoy intentando desde 2013. Very good course, teacher and university.

교육 기관: Natalia A

Jun 23, 2019

One of the best courses on coursera! Useful insights and very efficient lectures. Thanks a lot! Strongly recommend!

교육 기관: Saikat B

Jun 23, 2019

This course covers a good number of organizational theories. The course helps me to understand the insights of a organization. It will help me in my professional career for designing and restructuring organization.

교육 기관: MOHD J

Jun 29, 2019

Best course with conceptual knowledge to understand an organisation.

교육 기관: Paulo M

Jul 12, 2019

Great course! It really brings clarity about the different kinds of organizational theories that are at play in our work/business environment

교육 기관: Alexa a

Jul 18, 2019

This course gives you everything yo need to become a better manager

교육 기관: Ketevan K

Aug 02, 2019

Very Interesting course, I loved everything!

교육 기관: Jonny C

Aug 04, 2019

This course really helped me gain a more nuanced understanding of organisations. Thank you Dan!

교육 기관: Oleksandr M

May 08, 2019

I have many years of experience working at various organizations, however, it was very useful and exciting to learn about different and such complicated paths in the process of decision making. This course has allowed me to gain different perspective and start analyzing in absolute new way organizations/decision making groups with which I am working at this moment.

It also helps to make practical steps in order to succeed in the process of decision making.

Thank you

교육 기관: Yvonne-Faith E E

Sep 18, 2019

Very helpful in showing types of organisations, their cultures (how they can be learned and unlearned), things that set each apart, make some alike and what decisions bring about what type of organisations.

교육 기관: VIANNY H M S

Sep 01, 2019

I am deeply satisfied with the course! The materials/lectures helped me to understand the basics thoroughly. Particularly the case studies are my real interest. I wish if there was a one big case study as an example where all the theories in this course are covered. I am applying these theories in my current organization and I got a positive feedback..! Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Andrew L

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

교육 기관: Alejandro D G

Sep 02, 2019

It is an excellent course, with a lot of information that can help you, on your management skills and better comprehension of how organizations can be, apart of what might guide the organization into a new way.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their management abilities and/or those who are willing to comprehend how organizations behave.

교육 기관: Cassia P

Sep 02, 2019

I did enjoy very much this course and acquired a very clear understanding of what is an organization structure and its aspects that classify each type accordingly. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Saikat G

Oct 10, 2019

A very good course providing detailed insights into various facets involved in the analysis of an organisation.

교육 기관: VINOD K M

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course, gives a broad view on how organizations are formed. Theories guidelines on how they could could be adapted to the VUCA world.

교육 기관: Raj K D

Jan 04, 2019

its an excellent course. i liked the end exam as well as sufficient depth in knowledge is required to pass this . this forced me to go through the course once again and i am thankful that I went though it again.