Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
578개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 170개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Richard H

Jun 11, 2018

Interesting course. Provides good insights to the way different organizations work. As a result, when I recently was looking at a start-up, it was easy to identify the different players and understand the nature of the organization. Hopefully, I will be able to use some of the skills learned in the course to help move the organization in a successful direction.

교육 기관: Claudio B

Feb 28, 2017

The course is excellent, it covers several theories about organizational analysis with various case studies. The most interesting thing for me is the constant concern to make practical knowledge, identifying when a theory is more applicable and what course of action a manager should take in each case. In the end, we have a series of tools that can be used in whole or in part, depending on the case in question.

교육 기관: gobi

Nov 07, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Daniel R R U

Jul 30, 2017

Great course! It's a must for anyone who works in an organization.

교육 기관: Evi I

Nov 18, 2017

This is very good course.

교육 기관: Srinath G

May 31, 2017

Simply brilliant course material & depth of learning Organisation forms & factor

교육 기관: Mac M

Feb 02, 2017

This course really delves in deep into the various theories encapsulated in organizational analysis. The content in covered extensively given the platform and time constraints. Professor Macfarland really made taking this class a pleasure.

교육 기관: Darin B

May 09, 2017

Fantastic overview of the material providing you a great subject-matter foundation. Material is thoroughly covered and explain.

교육 기관: Ekaterina B

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent!!

This course gave me so much inspiration!

Thank you very much for this great opportunity!

교육 기관: Md M R

Jan 14, 2018

It was a great experience to participate in the course. It was an useful, fun and refreshing learning. Thanks for offering.

교육 기관: Robert

Jul 04, 2018

Found this to be an exceptional course which introduced me to theories for analyzing organizations. The material was challenging, thought-provoking, and highly practical. As an educator in the public school system, I could see how decisions were influenced by many factors. I would like to meet with Professor McFarland one day. I have a few other personal experienced based theories relatinging to analysis of organization , nuances of some presented, that I would like to share with him. I am especially interested in the impact of the consumer on shaping organizations. But I sense the consumer is just lumped in as a member of the environment. The information age empowers the consumer providing greater choice and opportunities for disruptive innovations. I would like to see students wield this influence to bring education into the 21st Century.Professor McFarland, Thank you for your fine work and willingness to share.Robert Schenker: Robert.schenker@gmail.com

교육 기관: Richard C

Aug 31, 2017

A really eye opening and thought provoking course.

교육 기관: Ben D

Mar 08, 2017

The most comprehensive and MBA quality material I have found on Coursera to date. A fantastic course with significant effort made by Dan & his TA's to provide strong technical content and marry it with clear case studies. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Nikola L

Jan 19, 2017

Incredibly enriching program by prof Daniel MacFarland! Brilliant! You get to dive into nearly a dozen of organizational theories and learn when and how to apply them as part of your management toolbox. Tons of use cases and real life examples, Very well done. :) Do yourself a favor and enroll!

교육 기관: Joe M

Feb 12, 2017

Enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Robert B C

Jan 15, 2018

Excellent course

교육 기관: Caio A V

Nov 30, 2016

For a long time, a dreamt with this kind of course and this level of teaching. I believe that this course represents the magna opus of what Coursera's mission fosters to be. It is enlightening, complete and passionate in so many ways that make this intangible asset almost physical. My only advice is, just take this course and embrace what you will learn because it can actually change you and luckily your environment as well.

교육 기관: N B

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent course! Highly recommended to take.

교육 기관: shubham A

Jul 16, 2017

This Course is really a good one. A large number of concepts are discussed in this course and moreover the case studies provided are really the USP of this course. This course not only provides with the theoretical knowledge, but also helps to understand the practical applications of the theories. I would love to recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Luiz M

Jul 20, 2017

One of the best MOOCs around...

교육 기관: Ibteisam M

Jul 03, 2017

REALLY ,I LEARENED ALOT

교육 기관: Rajan S

Mar 07, 2017

Excellent Course

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Oct 04, 2017

Interesting and enjoyable course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dimitris K

Nov 09, 2016

An excellent introduction and analysis on the the very essence of organizations. The course is well structured and presented. One may argue that there is lots of theory and material, especially if references and external information are followed and researched. This, in my point of view, is not a minus (however, I'm am used to such an approach given a PhD background). One point of improvement: all theory is accompanied by case-studies and practical examples. Most of them, however, are drawn from the US experience and reality - none really from an international perspective (with the exceptions of the Cuba missile crisis and of Google - an international "icon" anyhow). More intenationally-drawn examples would have been a plus, given the very cultural and nationality-wise mix of students who sign up for MOOCs. Thank you. Dimitris, Athens, Greece.

교육 기관: Gaurav

Jan 14, 2017

This is a fabulous starting course for those, who are seeking to develop their organization analysis skills. Prof. McFarland is a super-super instructor and knows his subject well. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in organizations.