Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
579개의 평가
174개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 171개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Mac M

Feb 02, 2017

This course really delves in deep into the various theories encapsulated in organizational analysis. The content in covered extensively given the platform and time constraints. Professor Macfarland really made taking this class a pleasure.

교육 기관: Fanny A R

Jan 21, 2018

Very technical course: you can have a deep knowledge of all the organizational theories. The lessons bring you useful analysis for the everydaylife.

교육 기관: shubham A

Jul 16, 2017

This Course is really a good one. A large number of concepts are discussed in this course and moreover the case studies provided are really the USP of this course. This course not only provides with the theoretical knowledge, but also helps to understand the practical applications of the theories. I would love to recommend this course to everyone.

교육 기관: Jacob R

May 02, 2017

Lots of content. Quite theoretical, but tought in an effecive manner. A lot of material is covered and it gives a lot of "tools" t

교육 기관: daniel k j

Jan 21, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this basic overview of Organizational Analysis. It was a fun and interesting foray into what much of my major in school will look like.

교육 기관: Raj K D

Jan 04, 2019

its an excellent course. i liked the end exam as well as sufficient depth in knowledge is required to pass this . this forced me to go through the course once again and i am thankful that I went though it again.

교육 기관: Michael M

Feb 11, 2019

Very good course with lots of content. Could be improved using different presenters and incorporating content other than the lectures. The final exam was almost impossible and took several attempts to complete. Needs to be less complex to make success more accessible.

교육 기관: VINOD K M

Dec 23, 2018

Excellent course, gives a broad view on how organizations are formed. Theories guidelines on how they could could be adapted to the VUCA world.

교육 기관: Paul G

Sep 07, 2017

great very deep course

교육 기관: Jeroen O

Nov 22, 2017

Very interesting course, easy to follow!

교육 기관: kareem E h

Jan 09, 2018

.

교육 기관: Manuel G

Jun 03, 2017

I learned a lot of interesting concepts in this course. The only thing that I would criticise is that, at times, I felt like some of the theories made up these kind of overly complicated categories to classify simple or intuitive things. But it was a good course overall.

교육 기관: Ivaylo Y

Dec 12, 2016

It's a good course providing broad overview of the field and details into the important theories. Lots of case studies which I didn't find very relevant but still - nice to have them

교육 기관: Amit J

Jul 08, 2017

Great content and explanation. Thanks Professor and the academic team!

교육 기관: Prashanth M N

Aug 13, 2017

A really good course for making sense of a lot of things that happen at a macro level in an organisation.

교육 기관: Louis U A

Jun 04, 2018

Was enriched by the lessons.

교육 기관: Fabian F

Dec 29, 2017

Very abstract at times, but overall a great course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Joris J S

Dec 10, 2017

Very interesting to learn organizational theories. It will help to assess the effectiveness of your own organization.

교육 기관: Sainath S

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting to take a course from a Stanford Professor. Just wondering if this is equivalent to a course attained from the university itself by attending physical classes or at least less-equivalent!

교육 기관: yashaswini

Apr 02, 2018

GREAT LECTURES & TOPIC

교육 기관: ALI R

Aug 09, 2017

Though the course is arranged and organized in a very smooth way. But often time during lectures, it gets boring. Too much verbal explanation, that often distract us from the main topic. But overall it was a good course and one can learn a lot from it. The teaching of the professor was awsum.

교육 기관: Neofytos K

Sep 14, 2017

Very intersting course, presenting the theories for approaching and analyzing organizations and always providing appropriate case examples

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

In my opinion. I think this course is too theorical. Please give more practical ways

교육 기관: Michael N

May 18, 2017

Interesting course. Just wish the examples given were more illustrative of the concept.

교육 기관: Víctor E M A

Jan 23, 2017

Very good theoretical basis to understand the reality of organizations.