학생용
Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
945개의 평가
289개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2019년 9월 2일

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

MA
2020년 4월 29일

This course provides in-depth analyses of a host of organizational theories and their application in real life. The dissection of each case and the applicability of the theories are really insightful.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 286개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Akshay S

2019년 12월 12일

A very thorough and enlightening course regarding various management theories, case studies, applications ..etc.

교육 기관: Isabel D

2020년 1월 27일

Brilliant content, I really enjoyed the short videos. It allowed me to come back and forth whenever I had time.

교육 기관: Saikat G

2019년 10월 10일

A very good course providing detailed insights into various facets involved in the analysis of an organisation.

교육 기관: Rohan S

2017년 5월 28일

This course was very fruitful for my development. I thank the professor for this wonderful session of lectures.

교육 기관: Michael D

2017년 6월 10일

Great content with large amounts of useful information for current and aspiring leaders and aspiring analysts.

교육 기관: Matt P

2020년 5월 17일

Very interesting course, and very well-organised content. Lots of case studies, and theories to dive into.

교육 기관: Ankit A

2017년 12월 31일

Studying with Coursera is simply easy and time saving. I love doing my Organization Studies through it.

교육 기관: James T M B

2020년 9월 27일

Really great course bite-sized learning format, takes a few hours a week, good take aways. Thanks Dan!

교육 기관: Vijaypraveen R

2017년 1월 15일

This is excellent course from Stanford all corporate working professionals should enroll to this course

교육 기관: Germán E C H

2019년 5월 18일

Espero terminarlo al fin. Lo estoy intentando desde 2013. Very good course, teacher and university.

교육 기관: Ekaterina B

2017년 9월 25일

Excellent!!

This course gave me so much inspiration!

Thank you very much for this great opportunity!

교육 기관: BogdanC

2018년 8월 23일

great course, gives you a boost to your way of thinking ... something which one never forgets ...

교육 기관: Jonny C

2019년 8월 4일

This course really helped me gain a more nuanced understanding of organisations. Thank you Dan!

교육 기관: Zoljargal G

2018년 1월 21일

Thank you so much for everything.

I learned a lot of thinks from this Course. Was wonderful.

교육 기관: Anupam D

2017년 12월 17일

A comprehensive course with lots of theoretical insights. Definitely recommend this course.

교육 기관: Anil P

2020년 10월 19일

Amazing sessions.

Topics and interconnection are quite apt and intriguing.

Thank you, Prof.

교육 기관: Ntsama A M

2017년 6월 8일

Excellent! It is a very interesting topic, and it was challenging. I enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Christian K

2018년 8월 28일

This course open my mind to a new vision about organizations and how decisions are made.

교육 기관: Tonny R

2018년 10월 6일

This taught me all i needed to know about analysing organisations. What an experience!!

교육 기관: Neil C

2020년 10월 28일

Really enjoyed the course, I learnt a lot and found the subject and tutor interesting.

교육 기관: Jeckonia O O

2018년 6월 8일

I enjoyed the course, I am happy since I have enlarged my knowledge about management.

교육 기관: Ruoyuan S

2018년 1월 10일

Very informative! Some videos worth a second watch for a fully grasp on the material.

교육 기관: David E

2019년 10월 26일

Great content and structure - what I've learned I am actively applying in my work.

교육 기관: Anirudh R

2020년 12월 4일

very elaborate and resourceful course presented very well kudos team Stanford!!!!

교육 기관: Nurul M C

2020년 5월 26일

This is an extraordinary course for me. It will help me to go higher in my career