Chevron Left
조직 분석 (으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 조직 분석 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
573개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this introductory, self-paced course, you will learn multiple theories of organizational behavior and apply them to actual cases of organizational change. Organizations are groups whose members coordinate their behaviors in order to accomplish a shared goal. They can be found nearly everywhere in today’s society: universities, start-ups, classrooms, hospitals, non-profits, government bureaus, corporations, restaurants, grocery stores, and professional associations are some of many examples of organizations. Organizations are as varied and complex as they are ubiquitous: they differ in size and internal structure; they can entail a multiplicity of goals and tasks (some of which are planned and others unplanned!); they are made up of individuals whose goals and motivations may differ from those of the group; and they must interact with other organizations and deal with environmental constraints in order to be successful. This complexity frequently results in a myriad of problems for organizational participants and the organization’s survival. In this course, we will use organizational theories to systematically analyze how an organization operates and can best be managed. Organizational theories highlight certain features of an organization’s structure and environment, as well as its processes of negotiation, production, and change. Each provides a lens for interpreting novel organizational situations and developing a sense for how individual and group behaviors are organized. Theories are valuable for the analyst and manager because most organizational problems are unique to the circumstances and cannot be solved by simple rules of thumb. Armed with a toolset of organizational theories, you will be able to systematically identify important features of an organization and the events transforming it; choose a theoretical framework most applicable to the observed mode of organizing; and use that theory to determine which actions will best redirect the organization in desired directions. In sum, the course has three goals: to become familiar with a series of real-world organizational phenomena; to learn different theoretical perspectives that can elucidate these phenomena; and to apply these different ways of “seeing” and managing organizations to cases. In such a fashion, the course is designed to actively bridge theory and practice, exposing students to a variety of conceptual tools and ways to negotiate novel situations....

최상위 리뷰

AL

Sep 03, 2019

Very challenging yet worth it. If you are in an administrative position in an organization (especially education) you will get some great perspectives/understandings from this course. Take good notes!

JV

Nov 11, 2017

I think I would have given an overview at the beginning, kind of a framework, to put all theories and aspects in place. Excellent. Including the videos discussing the questions of the students.

필터링 기준:

조직 분석 의 168개 리뷰 중 151~168

교육 기관: ALI R

Aug 09, 2017

Though the course is arranged and organized in a very smooth way. But often time during lectures, it gets boring. Too much verbal explanation, that often distract us from the main topic. But overall it was a good course and one can learn a lot from it. The teaching of the professor was awsum.

교육 기관: Víctor E M A

Jan 23, 2017

Very good theoretical basis to understand the reality of organizations.

교육 기관: Neofytos K

Sep 14, 2017

Very intersting course, presenting the theories for approaching and analyzing organizations and always providing appropriate case examples

교육 기관: Muhammad I

Apr 04, 2017

In my opinion. I think this course is too theorical. Please give more practical ways

교육 기관: Bernhard

Aug 30, 2017

Very good course with many examples. I can recommend the course.

It is a bit long in comparison to other Coursera formats but worth the time!

교육 기관: Sainath S

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting to take a course from a Stanford Professor. Just wondering if this is equivalent to a course attained from the university itself by attending physical classes or at least less-equivalent!

교육 기관: Adedayo A

May 15, 2018

A very informative course and definitely worth it - good job to all those involved!! (a bit hard going at times due to the pace vis-a-vis some of the theory topics).

The side chats expanded on practical application of the theories with examples which was very helpful. It may be worth updating the side chats with more recent questions and comments though as these are currently showing as 2012 and 2013.

교육 기관: Shikha s

Dec 29, 2017

Amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: shruthikallur

Sep 29, 2017

Well structured course. Great materials and easy to follow teaching methodology

교육 기관: Jos M

Aug 17, 2019

Good content, boring presentation and heavy focus on examples from the Education field. Extra optional 'screen side chats' offer nice extra interesting content and much nicer presentation to listen to.

교육 기관: Virginie C

Aug 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the course, the teacher was great and content very interesting. i would say though that learners shoul be made aware that they should know the textbook in great details to be successful at the final exam.

교육 기관: Jeanna K

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent overview of theories helps you understand what else to pursue or research, it's a very good baseline. The testing concepts are dated and not terribly effective. The capstone is 111 questions, which as we all know, prompts us all to develop a strategy to pass the test, vs assessing our application of concepts . Also there was no response to questions during the course. (Coursera tried to make contact and get resolution as well, the response problem is with the course developer not Coursera)

교육 기관: Jani S

Jun 11, 2017

Thank for you for a interesting course, helping me to understand the dynamics of organisations. The course has fostered me an interest to pursue other courses in same path.

교육 기관: Janice

May 01, 2017

Interesting concepts. The instructor is knowledgeable. As an organizational development practitioners, I found it very academic relative to the terms used and examples given. In some cases, I had to translate the terms used to every day layman language to really understand the concepts as they would apply in my day-to-day work.

교육 기관: Roxana P

Sep 02, 2019

Information is excellent, but I expect more real- cases of actual organizations.

교육 기관: Alessandro F

Mar 27, 2019

Boring, only cases concerning schools systems

교육 기관: Vitaly V

Jun 19, 2017

Very boring

교육 기관: Deleted A

Oct 15, 2017

I am surprised that this course's content is not more organized, particularly in terms of how it is being presented. May drop this one in favor of something similar on another MOOC site. Looking for something that is more precise, concise and with a better script.