Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 International Leadership and Organizational Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,583개의 평가

강좌 소개

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

최상위 리뷰

JJ

2022년 8월 2일

The instructor was very helpful and elaborate and now I feel more empowered and knowledgeable about leadership. I can't wait to apply all that I've learned real soon. Kudos to the team! -Julia Jimenea

AY

2017년 1월 6일

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.

Thank You!

필터링 기준:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior의 696개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Carlos D T A

2020년 8월 3일

Un excelente curso, que me encantaría ver traducido para hispanohablantes, igualmente... La pasé increíble con este maravilloso curso de liderazgo y comportamiento organizacional.

교육 기관: Sandy S

2017년 9월 10일

It has been a great experiences. I never thought this course would be teaching like this, really really way above organization and contents. Thank you Frez and all stakeholders !

교육 기관: Miguel P

2016년 11월 7일

Excelente curso. Muy recomendable, sobre todo si se trabaja en ambientes transculturales. Excelente forma de tomar herramientas para abordar diferencias asociadas a dicha índole.

교육 기관: Harshita W

2020년 6월 20일

I loved the course. I'm pretty sure that it'll help me in the future. Concepts were revised and a lot of new topics were covered in detail with proper case studies and examples.

교육 기관: Teressa J

2018년 9월 5일

This course provides great insights into international leadership and organizational behaviour, presenting a number of theories and focusing on the intercultural perspective.

교육 기관: José L M

2022년 1월 30일

This course has really helped me to understand my fortitudes and defects as a leader. I have a lot of work to do and the material from this course will help me to achieve it.

교육 기관: William J G J

2020년 7월 26일

Meet the moment- lean in and explore perspectives on leadership. Increase your experience related to cultivating and investing in your networks! Good tools for the tool belt!

교육 기관: Joao G

2020년 8월 27일

I am realy thankfull to the exceptional teacher, Franz. Franz has made my porpose clearly and now i realy wanna engage or to be international leader. THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!

교육 기관: ERASMO V

2020년 2월 12일

This course gives me the opportunity to learn better about the intrinsics of human behavior in all aspects of its lives but overall at the workplace. Well done structured!

교육 기관: Magno L d A

2019년 12월 3일

Excellent! The course is very well designed and the teacher has a very light but thoughtful way that helps a lot the learning process. The videos and readings are amazing!

교육 기관: Richard P

2019년 8월 14일

A well paced, thoughtfully delivered course designed to enlighten and enhance the leadership qualities and perspectives of future leaders and company employees. Excellent!

교육 기관: Ivona H

2019년 2월 13일

Very relevant course about leadership, covering important areas and providing a lot of examples which make the abstract information juicy and easily digestible. Thank you!

교육 기관: Joseph S

2022년 2월 28일

This course is world class and it has indeed change my personal and work culture. I 100% recommend to all those who work with people of different background and cultures

교육 기관: Girish M

2017년 5월 22일

It's an impressive course with impeccable delivery by Franz. Methodology used in the program is effective and puts management theories in more contemporary perspective .

교육 기관: Anna S

2021년 4월 22일

Excellent course! Extremely engaging, highly informative, up to date resources. Additional thank you for great presentation materials and diversity in ways of delivery.

교육 기관: Mauro C

2020년 6월 23일

Great course with great materials to drive improvement in leadership skills, thank to Bocconi for this great International Leadership and Organizational Behavior MOOC.

교육 기관: Alaina H

2020년 7월 7일

I loved this course and how it had representatives from many cultures. The videos were interesting and engaging and the work was minimal with lots of learning done

교육 기관: David C

2020년 4월 17일

Very much enjoyed the course - a full curriculum with many interesting and thought provoking discussions. I particularly enjoyed the case studies from the alumni.

교육 기관: Arri D

2016년 10월 16일

A fantastic introduction to the roles and responsibilities of leaders. I highly recommend this course if you're interested in an introduction course to leadership.

교육 기관: Achmad R P

2019년 8월 20일

Very interesting course I enjoyed it very much Mr. Franz is a great speaker. This course make me more understanding and respect about different culture in life.

교육 기관: Maurizio G

2020년 9월 16일

In few words, an open window to the challange that every leader has to face. It gives very important tools and milestone, to encode tricky and complex context.

교육 기관: Alex A

2020년 12월 31일

This course was incredibly useful and I learned a lot about leadership. Franz is a very prepared person and able to convey ideas. Thanks for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Mikolaj R

2018년 4월 7일

Very interesting approach to the subject- I really liked the discussions with professionals, who shared their practical approach to management and leadership.

교육 기관: Sheikh A H

2021년 8월 3일

Excellent course to stimulate your perspective and inspire leadership and understand organizational behavior with tons of facts, information and way forward.

교육 기관: Amani Z

2020년 5월 1일

A great course in International Leadership and Organization Behaviour! i enjoyed it a lot. The instructor is very strong with excellent presentation skills