Chevron Left
International Leadership and Organizational Behavior(으)로 돌아가기

보코니 대학의 International Leadership and Organizational Behavior 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,579개의 평가

강좌 소개

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

최상위 리뷰

JJ

2022년 8월 2일

The instructor was very helpful and elaborate and now I feel more empowered and knowledgeable about leadership. I can't wait to apply all that I've learned real soon. Kudos to the team! -Julia Jimenea

AY

2017년 1월 6일

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.

Thank You!

필터링 기준:

International Leadership and Organizational Behavior의 694개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: csatney

2022년 1월 25일

The course was quite engaging and I really apprciate te approach used to convey the information using students and experts to bring out points more clearer.

교육 기관: Pieter G P

2020년 5월 18일

An outstanding intro to discovering cultural diversity and the impact on leadership style and principles. Very well taught and including real life examples.

교육 기관: Nina T

2020년 5월 9일

practical and easy to understand. solid information from not just an instructor, but of real-life supervisors/managers/leaders as well. so glad I signed up!

교육 기관: Sara H

2021년 5월 11일

It was a wonderful course and very useful for me. I appreciate it. Could you send me the certificate of completion, please?

My email: sara.pardis@gmail.com

교육 기관: Adolfo G R

2019년 5월 13일

Great approach to leadership roles as nowadays is required, useful insights from high level leaders and excellent pace during the course. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Govindarajan D

2017년 9월 20일

The course materials and the virtual class room lectures of video are of very high quality standards. Thanks coursera for a wonderful learning experience!

교육 기관: Gustavo L

2021년 1월 6일

Excellent course! Very dynamic and fun to take. The additional material is very complete and the takeaways from the course are great. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Victoire F

2020년 10월 17일

I like this course a lot. I learned so much through those lectures, so many notions/terms/theory and models that were really interesting. Thank you a lot

교육 기관: Segolame M

2020년 12월 13일

The course is really good and flexible as i can take it to my own speed and they keep giving motivating tips and my track record which is really helpful

교육 기관: Ernesto N S

2016년 12월 7일

Extraordinary material. The best content of all. Loved it! This is a course that i would do over and over again and never get tired. Wonder full course!

교육 기관: Mana G S Z

2020년 4월 6일

The Lecturer and the course materials, the pop up quizzes as well as pool questions helped me to understand the material easily and apply the concepts.

교육 기관: Farhat Q

2022년 4월 13일

it was a very good learning journy. all the interactive discussions made it more interesting. Quiz part kept me interlinked and focused all the time.

교육 기관: Gianmaria A

2020년 12월 30일

Clear, engaging and well structured. It's really interesting to learn and develop new skills about leadership particularly in multi-cultural contexts.

교육 기관: FILIPPO D G

2019년 2월 20일

I greatly appreciated the various tool tip that focused the arguments and also the non-verbal expressive ability of the various guests and the teacher

교육 기관: Eduardo L

2020년 11월 9일

Deeper than expected and very practical enabling immediate use. For sure, maturity cames with practice but I-ve enjoyed a lot and strongly recommend.

교육 기관: Abijo T I

2020년 5월 14일

Very interesting course, I am happy to choose this course because i learnt alot, the Instructor was realy good in explaination. Thanks to Bocconi👍🏼

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2021년 7월 19일

This is my first course from long time represented by coursera,Actually I found an excellent information from intelligence speaker .Thanks coursera.

교육 기관: Celine H

2021년 1월 31일

I thought this course was well done and very much enjoyed it! Thank you! Great introduction to International Leadership and Organizational Behavior!

교육 기관: Eisha M

2020년 9월 20일

The instructor IS MY FAVORITE PERSON IN THE WORLD. Lowkey only did the whole course because of his energy AND OFCOURSE, THE HILARIOUS NATURE OF HIS!

교육 기관: Tomas K

2020년 9월 27일

Very challenging and a lot of theories - I will have to go through the deck of slides again and make better notes.

Learned a lot - thank you, Franz!

교육 기관: geoffeddon

2017년 9월 18일

Really interesting! Although I have had involvement in most of the topics, the instructor put some good points together. Did I learn? Yes.

Thank you

교육 기관: CeciliaTD

2021년 2월 15일

Good course, well structured although only during week 5 links were made between the videos.

Great content, and it just made me want to learn more

교육 기관: Farhan v

2020년 8월 15일

This course is very helpful for the students who wants to learn leadership skills and international leadership. This course is very to understand.

교육 기관: Hansel E

2020년 6월 8일

A very insightful and systematic approach to issues on trans-cultural leadership encompassing both theoretical aspects and practical case studies.

교육 기관: Νίκος Ζ

2018년 12월 29일

An exciting course that offers knowledge on the subject of Organizational Leadership in the modern business environment. Definitely worth the try!