Chevron Left
Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
410개의 평가
109개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Origins course tracks the origin of all things – from the Big Bang to the origin of the Solar System and the Earth. The course follows the evolution of life on our planet through deep geological time to present life forms....

최상위 리뷰

MN

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

AB

Aug 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course. It was a steep learning curve. Only one suggestion. The reading material is all mentioned in week 1, it would be easier to work with if it was mentioned per week.

필터링 기준:

Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life의 106개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ricardo V

Dec 26, 2015

The course content is very very good and not superficial as some courses we see around here. I liked very much how the order of subjects where build. However, if you allow me to give a *constructive* criticism, please let me say that the strategy chosen to ask lectures to read from previous written scripts, instead of letting them present more naturally, was a bad one. I understand that in order to make the legends/captions available, the lecturers kinda read from scripts their talks and this was very bad. It would be much better next time if you allow each speaker give the talk naturally as they want, with no reading, and then latter produce the subtitles. The lecturers are reseachers and not ACTORS so the final result of reading word by word what they were saying compromised a lot the final quality of their talks. Please don't get me wrong, I just trying to be constructive giving back somehow the time and effort spent by you guys to prepare such nice course.

교육 기관: Horacio S

Mar 26, 2017

Too long, too diversified, too much usage of technical terms; heterogenous content.

교육 기관: Amanda B

Aug 14, 2016

This class' information was very mistaken when it failed to mention that you would need background in the subjects being covered to take this course. The teachers, while it is clear that they are very knowledgeable in their fields, fill their lectures with unnecessary jargon. I'm not sure if they are primarily researchers who aren't used to teaching or if they are only used to teaching students who are far advanced enough that the vocabulary of those fields are second nature to them. As someone who was taking this class without that advantage, I was quickly lost among all the jargon, to the point where I just had to stop. I'm hoping the find something else that is truly an overview meant for someone without a science background.

교육 기관: Mauro G

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses I’ve followed on Coursera, congratulations to all professors!

교육 기관: Chagari A P R

Feb 24, 2019

I had studied Biology and Chemistry for my graduation 45 years ago. This course redefined what all I had learnt with a very broad brush. Can't thank you enough for putting together such a stupendous course online.

교육 기관: Kevin J A O

Oct 15, 2018

Great course 100% recommended

교육 기관: Antonia T B

Aug 19, 2018

A fascinating course with excellent professors. I loved it. There are some lectures that are a bit difficult, with too many technical words and a bit slow, but overall the course is excellent. There is a fantastic Mentor who answers all the questions and helps the students, so that's really great. This course covers 13.8 Billion years of history: it starts with the Origins of the Universe and ends with the evolution of the hominids, until today's biodiversity. I was in Copenhagen last month and visited with my kids the fantastic Museum of Natural History and the botanical garden. I learnt a lot with this course. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia

교육 기관: Mahmoud M M E

Oct 04, 2018

A huge amount of information and knowledge.

교육 기관: Robert M

May 01, 2016

Very good and complete description of how life evolved on earth and the conditions associated with specialization and dispersion.

교육 기관: Joel S d A

Jul 12, 2017

The best course ever! I still have material to study even after two years. I loved the schedule, the questions, the way the teachers explain the subject. Strongly recommended.

교육 기관: harley m

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent and wide ranging course. Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: Gipsi T

Jul 28, 2017

A grand tour of the natural history of our universe and world. I was gripped by the engaging video presentations by the team of natural historian scientists.

교육 기관: Fabricia G

Jun 19, 2018

Spectacular! Dense with many useful information! Amazing videos! Congratulations to all the Staff production!

교육 기관: Michael H

Jan 30, 2016

Great course. I enjoyed the large perspective. Well taught. Would have liked a little more about the Homo evolution.

교육 기관: Nicolás R

Jan 28, 2016

I really like this course. Recommended!

교육 기관: Josef P

Feb 04, 2016

Great work, very broad range of themes with interconnections, nice videos, some of lecturers very enthusiastic and therefore they gain the attention of students easily.

교육 기관: Elias T

Feb 21, 2016

I like it. Clear voices, very comprehensive, al lot of information about our solar system!

교육 기관: Margaret W S

May 15, 2016

The best evolution course I have taken so far!

교육 기관: Pedro C D L C

Jul 08, 2017

Extraordinary course!! It is great to have such as high-quality information in a friendly and free of charge format. To everyone one who is taking a career in Biology or any other related Natural sciences, this course will help to get along with those ideas you will see at university. Highly recommended, even if you just want to be curious about the origins of life.

교육 기관: miria m t

Apr 20, 2017

it was an amazing journey through the origins of the universe!!

교육 기관: Kimberly K

Oct 16, 2016

What a detailed course with very good examples and knowledgable presenters. I was highly impressed and learned a lot. Very wide in breath of topics. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Jul 20, 2017

I

교육 기관: Suzan H

Apr 26, 2016

Nice course, nicely presented. Lots of information about origins and ties together nice.

교육 기관: Michael P

Jul 22, 2017

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Cengiz A

Feb 19, 2016

e