Chevron Left
Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life(으)로 돌아가기

코펜하겐대학교의 Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
393개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Origins course tracks the origin of all things – from the Big Bang to the origin of the Solar System and the Earth. The course follows the evolution of life on our planet through deep geological time to present life forms....

최상위 리뷰

MN

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

DH

Sep 08, 2016

A well paced course which helpfully breaks down the different stages highlighting characteristics and progression of both geological and biological periods in Earth's history.

필터링 기준:

Origins - Formation of the Universe, Solar System, Earth and Life의 102개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ricardo V

Dec 26, 2015

The course content is very very good and not superficial as some courses we see around here. I liked very much how the order of subjects where build. However, if you allow me to give a *constructive* criticism, please let me say that the strategy chosen to ask lectures to read from previous written scripts, instead of letting them present more naturally, was a bad one. I understand that in order to make the legends/captions available, the lecturers kinda read from scripts their talks and this was very bad. It would be much better next time if you allow each speaker give the talk naturally as they want, with no reading, and then latter produce the subtitles. The lecturers are reseachers and not ACTORS so the final result of reading word by word what they were saying compromised a lot the final quality of their talks. Please don't get me wrong, I just trying to be constructive giving back somehow the time and effort spent by you guys to prepare such nice course.

교육 기관: Mohamed M A E

Jun 08, 2019

It is one of the excellent course I ever attend and really professional for all specialists "geologist" and educators.

교육 기관: Rodrigo S S

Jun 05, 2019

It was fun, but sometimes the material was not easy to understand.

교육 기관: William N

Jun 03, 2019

Best ever.

But would have been better for me if there had been more on hominid evolution.

교육 기관: Julio C m S

May 17, 2019

I am very satisfied with this course. It is very well structured with very interesting topics. The professors are competent , providing important information in a correlated manner. Now the next step is to have an opportunity to visit the Museum of Natural History of University of Copenhagen. Thanks all the team to prepare and make this course available for the world community.

교육 기관: Deyan C

May 10, 2019

A wonderful and informative course! I learned about evolution from a lot of different perspectives and fields of science! There were a few points where I wish things had been explained a bit more slowly/carefully/thoroughly, but otherwise I had a very good experience.

교육 기관: luis j

Apr 14, 2019

Excelent, course, very proffesional

교육 기관: Mauro G

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses I’ve followed on Coursera, congratulations to all professors!

교육 기관: Chagari A P R

Feb 24, 2019

I had studied Biology and Chemistry for my graduation 45 years ago. This course redefined what all I had learnt with a very broad brush. Can't thank you enough for putting together such a stupendous course online.

교육 기관: Kevin J A O

Oct 15, 2018

Great course 100% recommended

교육 기관: Mahmoud M M E

Oct 04, 2018

A huge amount of information and knowledge.

교육 기관: Mohsin N

Aug 29, 2018

The course help me discover answers to so many questions I had in mind and discover so many more. It made me realize how little I know about life itself and how precious life on earth is.

교육 기관: Antonia T B

Aug 19, 2018

A fascinating course with excellent professors. I loved it. There are some lectures that are a bit difficult, with too many technical words and a bit slow, but overall the course is excellent. There is a fantastic Mentor who answers all the questions and helps the students, so that's really great. This course covers 13.8 Billion years of history: it starts with the Origins of the Universe and ends with the evolution of the hominids, until today's biodiversity. I was in Copenhagen last month and visited with my kids the fantastic Museum of Natural History and the botanical garden. I learnt a lot with this course. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia

교육 기관: Yves S

Aug 17, 2018

Good course, with logical build-up. Very diverse contents, transcripts almost error-free. The last chapter was very interesting - didn't even know this kind of studies existed :-)

교육 기관: Fabricia G

Jun 19, 2018

Spectacular! Dense with many useful information! Amazing videos! Congratulations to all the Staff production!

교육 기관: James M

May 27, 2018

Good presentation and for the layperson a great help in understanding the Universe

교육 기관: Kevin R C

Apr 03, 2018

Overall a great course, although come of the lectures can get repetitive.

교육 기관: Ana P S

Apr 02, 2018

Loved it

교육 기관: Harshitha.R

Mar 29, 2018

Such a great experience and it was almost like travelling back in time and again reaching to today's earth. Really worth the money and time spent on this !!!!

교육 기관: Pedro E G G

Mar 22, 2018

Thanks professors

교육 기관: Luis M A V

Mar 02, 2018

very interestinting and complete. gives lot´s of information.

교육 기관: John S

Feb 26, 2018

I wish to learn more about the world we live in.

교육 기관: John P

Feb 25, 2018

Very enjoyable and testing course covering a lot of ground

교육 기관: harley m

Jan 17, 2018

Excellent and wide ranging course. Would highly recommend.

교육 기관: John P M E

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent course with a wide range of instructors from different specializations covering multiple topics which pertain to the study of our origins and the way things are observed today.

I only wished that the assessments were a bit more difficult for I fear that I may not retain a lot of the information I've learnt, and I would have liked more explanation of why certain answers were correct and others wrong.

Most of the instructors were amazing, presenting the information in detail and in a way that drove me to want to learn more (only with one exception whom you're sure to notice, there are complaints on the forums). One highlight would probably be when Darwin himself shows up for the final week to finish it off :P.