Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,763개의 평가
855개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 836개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Randall F

Jan 17, 2019

This was an intense course. Looking forward to the next course and Advance my knowledge about IT Support,

교육 기관: Emerson

Jan 17, 2019

This course is really help full!

교육 기관: abodunrin o

Jan 17, 2019

Satisfying

교육 기관: Adarryl H

Jan 22, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

교육 기관: Jiun-Ren W

Jan 23, 2019

A definite step up in challenge from the previous course in the series. Really appreciated all of the practical challenges in this course.

교육 기관: ERIC A B

Jan 22, 2019

Great content and depth of this course , i really loved it and especially Cindy made it fun.

교육 기관: Jessie J P

Jan 23, 2019

challenging and fun!

교육 기관: Guadalupe F

Feb 18, 2019

Good next step. I had issues with the system stating I had completed the course but learned a lot.

교육 기관: Malik F

Jan 25, 2019

Aside from a few of the Qwiklab malfunctions, this course was great!

교육 기관: Hayley H

Jan 25, 2019

I loved learning from the instructor, Cindy. She was a great teacher!

교육 기관: Radu H

Feb 20, 2019

The info in this course is really good and useful, but the labs been bugged to the roots..

교육 기관: Krisha M

Feb 19, 2019

I really liked this course. The labs were a little buggy at first, but most the issues got worked out, and then they became easy to do. I feel like I learned the most useful topics (i.e., information that I can regularly apply to my work) within this course. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Timothy W

Feb 24, 2019

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

교육 기관: Daniel V

Feb 25, 2019

Es un buen curso. Nice

교육 기관: Md T

Mar 20, 2019

Its very useful for job as well you can learn a lot of things.

교육 기관: Ememandu F C

Mar 20, 2019

This should be my best so far.

교육 기관: Kevin R M

Mar 19, 2019

Great instructors, great material!

교육 기관: Barrett

Feb 28, 2019

Nice course pulling back the curtain of using the pwershell

교육 기관: Jeff D

Feb 28, 2019

This was a tough course to keep all of the commands for both Linux and Windows PowerShell straight, but now I have a much better understanding of how these OS's work, how they are similar and different from each other, and how they interact in a network.

I am thinking about partitioning my hard drive to install Ubuntu on my computer so I can learn more!

교육 기관: Jovial P T

Feb 27, 2019

Awesome course which will make you a power user of windows and linux operating systems. Thanks Cindy Quach for a great lecturing. I decided to 4 star because, I had issue with the last lab of windows "Use Logs to Help You Track Down an Issue in Windows ". But they cleared it within a day. If anybody having issue with that lab just remember that we learned during these courses(***contact for support LOL***), qwiklabs and coursera have good IT support team. So share your problem with them.

교육 기관: Darryl B

Feb 28, 2019

Good overview of the fundamentals. It gives you the tools to get started.

교육 기관: Emre U

Mar 22, 2019

Fantastic. Cindy is a great teacher who is skilled in every operating system.

교육 기관: Donell B

Mar 22, 2019

It was a great course for me to learn?

교육 기관: Robert R

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

교육 기관: Ethan B

Mar 24, 2019

Very informative