Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
5,819개의 평가
1,028개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,006개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nathan M

Feb 04, 2019

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

교육 기관: Fabrizio B

Jan 21, 2019

Great information

교육 기관: Laitooo s

Jan 22, 2019

really very great course , learned so much about operating system (specially ubuntu) and about how computers work

교육 기관: Adarryl H

Jan 22, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

교육 기관: ERIC A B

Jan 22, 2019

Great content and depth of this course , i really loved it and especially Cindy made it fun.

교육 기관: Jessie J P

Jan 23, 2019

challenging and fun!

교육 기관: Ngoc Q V

Dec 31, 2018

Provide basic but enough knowledge for everybody who want to place a first step in IT career.

교육 기관: Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: connie s

Dec 16, 2018

I found this course to be rather challenging. It has pushed me to read and study additional supplemental material not provided by this course. I believe this course is a real good starting point for anyone looking into to becoming a power user. It opens the door to Window's Powershell and the use of Linux commands. Good Job! Google. And, thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: Bruno A G

Dec 14, 2018

Very very educational!

Well explained, not too long.

교육 기관: Arthur F

Dec 15, 2018

This course was amazing to me. Ive been using computers for over 3 decades and have always wanted to code, but I have always had a mental block for some reason. This course gave me the fundamental building blocks that made it much less intimidating. Coding finally makes more sense to me!

교육 기관: SHOBUKOLA L K

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome, beneficial and impacting

교육 기관: Sothea T K

Dec 19, 2018

good, need to explain more better in the details

교육 기관: Lukasz T

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting course - it gives you a basics in powershell and bash.

교육 기관: Sandor E

Jan 05, 2019

Definitely the most challenging course so far. Looking forward to the next one!

교육 기관: Gabriel A R

Jan 06, 2019

Well, we've covered a lot of useful information in this course. I feel really proud to finish it because I was so scared about Linux OS. Thanks to this course I feel more confident. I know there are more steps to walk through to master both OSs but it is a good start. Thanks!

교육 기관: Timothy P S

Jan 07, 2019

Learned A Lot

교육 기관: Jose G

Jan 08, 2019

Challenging

교육 기관: EZABO B

Jan 12, 2019

It was teasing and yet interesting course

Thanks for the lectures

교육 기관: Benjamin P

Feb 11, 2019

Very challenging.

교육 기관: Diderico v E

Feb 14, 2019

Very good foundational knowledge of operating systems. Hands-on experience with the labs makes the course real and challenging. Google knows their stuff and it shows.

교육 기관: Gerardo E C L

Feb 25, 2019

awesome

교육 기관: Timothy W

Feb 24, 2019

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

교육 기관: Daniel V

Feb 25, 2019

Es un buen curso. Nice

교육 기관: Georgios P

Feb 26, 2019

Amazing experience