Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,436개의 평가
1,148개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,129개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Mark H

Feb 13, 2018

I had problems with some of the labs.

교육 기관: Alexander J

Jul 10, 2018

It had lots of weird instructions.

교육 기관: Carson H

Feb 25, 2019

Labs are buggy using Linux OS

교육 기관: Paige J

Nov 12, 2018

The labs are just awful.

교육 기관: Harrison H

Nov 11, 2018

The labs are exhausting.

교육 기관: Marco A H M

Jun 28, 2018

The labs were buggy.

교육 기관: Rimoun G A F

May 23, 2018

i

t

s

g

o

o

d

f

o

r

b

e

g

i

n

n

e

r

s

교육 기관: Mahmoud Q

May 16, 2018

Labs are confusing

교육 기관: Rolsen H

Sep 23, 2019

Very Challenging

교육 기관: Emmanuel T

Sep 27, 2019

hardest one

교육 기관: Jeremy A

May 19, 2018

tough stuff

교육 기관: Jeffrey H

Apr 04, 2018

Alright

교육 기관: Victor F

Feb 12, 2020

nice

교육 기관: Daniel T H

Sep 09, 2019

N/A

교육 기관: Mei Y

Feb 13, 2020

I have stopped taking some classes for this particular course twice, because it was not serving the best interest for becoming an effective power user. It is giving you an overview of what it feels like to be a power user, but the practices are hardly there. I felt particularly weird that after I painstakingly note all the highlights of the classes for each week, the virtual practical was just giving you line by line instructions on how to solve the problems.I guess I don't even have to pay attention of what I learned and just follow the instructions to pass the weekly requirement. This is possibly some of the most important things for someone to handle well when they become a technical support specialist.

For those command lines that requires some BASH basics- I have to take BASH and other classes on Safari(O'Reilly) to bolster my understanding in the area. Every time the instructor tells you "you don't need to know ...", it is actually BETTER for you to know more. I can't remember why I write certain commands unless I understand WHAT they were originated from, why was it there. It was very interesting once I got to know the origins of these commands.

If the presenter is more comfortable at slides and screen recordings being shown while she gives lectures, PLEASE let her do so MOST OF THE TIME. Not everyone is a natural in front of the camera, and it was painful to watch her to stare at the camera and reading the lines that she clearly does not feel comfortable doing so. Every time I realize I have to stare at the video and see her deliver the lines painfully, I became more discouraged to continue the course. She's a natural at sharing her command walk-through, so let her do what she knows the best.

I recommend this class to people who

1) got paid to attend this class;

2) never seen a Command Prompt being shown;

3) just want to know about this, not using this to work towards a serious professional path.

교육 기관: Roberto V B

Feb 18, 2019

The Qwiklab assessments don't work and are a requirement to pass this part of the course...The learning material is straight forward, but without the Q labs assessment working there is no safe place to experiment and actually fully understand how the things that you've learnt are implemented on a computer manually and physically. Hopefully they fix this problem in the future as this is important part of learning and assessing ones knowledge of the work done. It's not acceptable that these assessments are not able to be completed just because someone didn't test whether the Labs work or not. I'm doing these courses not only because its a pre-requisite to my studies, I'm also doing it because its my passion in life. Computers, Design, Programming, its all that I think of everyday...and the fact that these assessments don't work really is disappointing.

교육 기관: Tanner J T P

Apr 17, 2019

These were pretty cool courses that offer a lot of knowledge but the part where that talk about getting you information out to companies to help you start your career is fully true. They send you a survey that you select the companies you would like to share you information with out of they're selection, and that's it. There is no other follow up or anything as far as I've seen but I've been done with the program for workin on four months no with no other leads to helping me start my career. So it's great maybe to help boost a career you're already in but DO NOT TAKE THIS COURSE if you are using it to help START a career. Hope this helps some people out like me looking for a way into the industry.

교육 기관: Brian L

Feb 11, 2018

Command Line is a special form of torture. And anyone who says that they like it are clearly masochistic. That being said, the course content was fine. I especially like the parts about permissions and killing rogue processes. But I had a TERRIBLE time with the labs. Not because the content being tested was too difficult; but because the scoring of lab activities consistently had problems. There was big latency lags, finicky VM Instances with the Windows RDC, and many times, I had to start a lab over due to incomplete scoring. What a huge waste of time! It made completing each module stressful and unpleasant.

교육 기관: Iona G

Jun 26, 2018

I honestly cannot recommend this course due to its reliance on qwiklabs every week. I was left dreading the assessments because qwiklabs would crash, run slow, not save my work, and sometimes just not work at all. I was in contact with the qwiklabs tech support team without and it was just frustrating. The labs should have been fixed before this course was released to students. It costs a lot of money to take this course and the quality of the labs is just not good enough.

교육 기관: Kyle M

Feb 08, 2018

Honestly, the linux instances were great. The windows RD is trash unfortunately. Eventually i figured out the issue, however. I reported the bug and the workaround, posted to the forum and hopefully it worked for everyone else. I still have two final assignments on week 6 but this course was a slog. I attempted some of the assignment 14 times, zendesk on the qwiklabs side is absolute trash. coursera support was phenomenal however.

교육 기관: Kevin T

Jun 19, 2018

Lots of good- accurate- but useless information. I have been a Desktop Support Tech since 2002 and have never needed to use Powershell or Command prompts to this level. For small to mid-level companies....this is WAY to much. Your basic front line support help desk guy will never use this information....esp Linux.

교육 기관: Victoria J

Aug 23, 2019

ALL LINUX should be presented together rather than zigzagging around.

For this course final on LINUX ~ 1 hour is insufficient.

No way to pause & work accomplished is lost after the hour & it just takes longer ~ I'm sure most students come to the class without much or any LINUX background.

교육 기관: Charlene M

Jan 14, 2020

This is one of the most important courses and I feel it was ran through way too fast and unorganized. The content IN it is very good and important but you'll want to do a LOT of research outside of Coursera for a more solid understanding.

교육 기관: Alexandra B

Jan 21, 2019

Please, update the labs. Most labs had examples that were completely different then the examples. I was stuck on certain labs in the course for days because the VM's were not working, examples said to do things it wouldn't let me do, ext.

교육 기관: Troy B

Feb 05, 2019

Cindy's reading and speech were a major distraction in this course. Also, the heavy reliance on Quicklabs was disappointing. I'm not able to utilize the Quicklabs on the pc I'm using, as it's not my own. Quizzes should be sufficient.