Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
22,208개의 평가

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JB

2020년 12월 27일

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO

2019년 4월 1일

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 4,366개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Jonathan P

2018년 3월 11일

The course was excellent. However, i do believe a newbie would need at least some experience to fully comprehend the material. I imagine that the supplemental readings would help in that respect. Although the quicklabs, frustratingly, did not always record my score correctly, overall, it was a great course that furthered my skill set.

교육 기관: Cassandra M

2021년 11월 25일

I learned so much about Linux and command lines! i promised myself to take the day off for Thanksgiving, but I just had the bug (no pun intended) and finished this course! This is an amazing course and if you have a passion for computers and problem solving, I highly recommend it. Thank you, Google and your wonderful instructors,

교육 기관: Habeeb R

2019년 4월 28일

this was a great course and I have learned that I have to not only study the material but I will have to find ways to practice and continue to work on the material so that I don't lose my knowledge. I did learner that Linux is not easy but once you learn it and start to get a hang of it it is a great and fun program to work with.

교육 기관: Curtis W

2020년 11월 13일

Wow! Cindy is super awesome! So much information taught in this course. The first two courses I was able read, learn, and get the course done. But this course was hands on! There was no way around breezing through. You had to actually apply what you learned. It was challenging and rewarding! Thank you Cindy, Coursera, & Google!

교육 기관: Anaturuchi I

2020년 2월 12일

I was not easy but it was not impossible. This is how I love it. Very mentally challenging and the hand-on practice with the labs made a lot of sense. I am glad to be here. I learnt a lot of great stuff that will lead me to and through my desired career in IT. This has been a wonderful experience. Heading on to the next course!

교육 기관: Samiur R

2018년 4월 22일

This is my favorite course in this program so far. I've learned so many things here that I can use NOW. The instructions were clear, I didn't have any problem to follow. To me, the labs were the most interesting parts since I can apply everything I learned. Now, I understand linux as much as windows. Thanks for this program. :)

교육 기관: Edwin T

2022년 5월 13일

G​ran curso para aprender a manejar en su totalidad ( o al menos) la mayoría de los conceptos para Windows ,Linux y Android. Me encantó todo el material y los contenidos adicionales que apoyan a conocer a profundidad todas los detalles del curso.

L​o recomiendo 100% para principiantes y/o personas que les guste la tecnología.

교육 기관: Rishabh G

2020년 4월 28일

I got very much knowledge about how the file system works in Operating System, how to permissions helps users to protect files. This course is totally awesome. I want to thank all the googlers who teach me to this level so that i had completed this course.

thanks coursera and google for collaborating and providing this course.

교육 기관: Matthew R D

2018년 2월 10일

The most practical course out of the entire sequence. The best aspect is definitely the labs (even if people are complaining about accessing them). Having two labs per week was a good way of learning the material (rather than just having the theory), and is invaluable real-world experience for training quickly on the job.

교육 기관: Veronika G

2021년 10월 9일

I really enjoyed the practical knowledge we gained and tried out in this module - the only thing that overshadowed my enjoyment was the series of technical difficulties I encountered in the Windows lab in week 6, but I managed to overcome them in the end, armed with the advice of the others from our online study group.

교육 기관: Juan J S

2020년 6월 20일

a lot information provided in this course, there are a lot of commands in three different shells and also in GUI. Excellent video demonstrations provide through the course and great labs to have hands on. Definitely a great learning steps for this IT career, very interesting and this is just the start of this career.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

2020년 3월 17일

Great course, which gives as much details about Operating System Power Users, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Operating system core features, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Thank you Google and Coursera for making such a knowledgeable learning experience.

교육 기관: Jay K

2022년 2월 22일

It's the best ever OS information I ever got for both Windows & Linux. I would like to thank to Coursera and Google for their wonderful collabration. From this course I am very confident that my IT career is very bright and I am ready to take up the next course. Again thank you for your kind of work. Keep it up!!!

교육 기관: Dnyaneshwar K

2020년 8월 26일

Now after this Course am came to the conclusion its Perfect to make a OS Power User as Course Title is.

As am using Computer since last few years but actually I was unware of the Actual Power of OS which includes Powershell, Bash, logs, & Many more new concepts .

Thank You ..!! For such a Practical oriented Course.

교육 기관: Megan K

2019년 5월 22일

This was the most useful of the classes so far for me. I have a much better grasp of using the computer beyond the GUI and also have received a good introduction to troubleshooting with Linux. The parallel teaching of Windows and Linux allows for the basic structure and goals of the lessons to be learned twice.

교육 기관: Keirra L

2021년 1월 3일

This by far has been the most difficult module of the entire course, but I am so thankful, and satisfied knowing that I have obtained the knowledge to better succeed with my IT career. I look forward to growing my knowledge and putting it in action with hands-on labs, and through personal experiences with a VM!

교육 기관: Steve M

2022년 4월 18일

Solid course. Very tough to pass final exam if you really don't practice or take great notes all the way through, particularly if you are not a modest user of each OS. I have never used Linux, so I had to revert back, but that is what makes this course so great .. I can revert back and practice. Well done.

교육 기관: LEVELL S

2021년 7월 28일

I think this course is a great starting point for anyone interested in IT or computers as a whole.. This course is straightforward and step by step learning. I do suggest that you take notes on the procedures that are given because they will be a solid part of your work curriculum.. Great Learning tool/course

교육 기관: Matt S

2018년 2월 24일

This course was a great intro to operating systems and command line functionality. I now feel like I have crossed a threshold, and the next steps in my journey will be more comfortable and more rewarding now that I have a new skillset and familiarity with the underlying ideas and fuctions of operating systems.

교육 기관: Harald M

2021년 3월 6일

Well-structured course with lots of learning content. Good for job opportunities that always both WIN GUI/CLI and Linux Shell was covered. Modern training methods including Qwiklab Virtual Machine. Thanks to our instructors, especially to our main one. She regularly encouraged us students, which motivated me.

교육 기관: elvin p

2020년 9월 17일

This part of the course was actually very easy for me, i have alot of previous experience with about every operating system that currently exists which helped me manuever very quickly throughout this course. But like the other courses there were still some parts of the course that helped me refine my skills.

교육 기관: Alexander D

2020년 4월 16일

This course was really helpful in learning to use BASH on linux and powershell commands in Windows. It took the process and broke it down into easy to follow steps. The final process was interesting as it made you really think about the processes needed or the commands needed to carrying out certain tasks.

교육 기관: Md. G R D M

2022년 2월 5일

Google IT Support SpecializatiI enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. The content is well organized and focused on practical situations. This is an excellent course especially for professionals, The instructor is great, explains the material clearly. Thank you instructor, google and Coursera

교육 기관: Roberto R

2021년 7월 12일

G​ood introduction to becoming a power user. I never used powershell or linux before, so this was a good small test. I feel the course went a little too quickly regarding linux. I felt slightly lost on the final test, but maybe my lack of knowledge was also to blame. I was succesful in the end. Nice Job!

교육 기관: MUKUL G

2022년 4월 6일

Yeah I am liking this course very much like the mentor is really cool and her teaching methods are good like she tells everything in details and comfort us time to time like we don't need to worry about not getting it in a single attempt as it takes times so i quite liked it. AMAZING COURSE FROM GOOGLE