Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,734개의 평가
851개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 828개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Daniel O

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

교육 기관: Pedro J D

May 31, 2018

Excellent Instructor. Well detailed explanations.

교육 기관: Alex R L

May 28, 2018

I learned a lot, especially Linux, but even a little Windows as well.

교육 기관: Deus G

May 22, 2018

Very good course. It’s very challenging but worth the time and effort.

교육 기관: Dieubon L

Mar 10, 2018

challenging !

교육 기관: Ivan R

Feb 23, 2018

Issues with labs

교육 기관: Bradley T D

May 16, 2018

Very solid overview of OS troubleshooting.

교육 기관: Courtney H

Apr 08, 2018

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

교육 기관: Hisham S

Jun 01, 2018

Excellent instructions that lead to successful completion of this course

교육 기관: YASH P S

Feb 21, 2018

Very good course for a beginner like me. I was a little aware about Ubuntu, but windows command line, is something which I used for the first time. Again the course is very well prepared and delivered with right spirit keeping in mind the audience's beginner attitude and understanding. The best thing I have observed in the courses of this Google certificate programme, is the gradual build up of knowledge. There never seems to be moment where the successive lessons shows any gap in concepts from their predecessors. I just loved this part. Thanks a ton for all this. I would say, every single person, whether or not they are planning to take up career in IT, they should take this course, more than Job, this course is actually making people IT literate, which is a must in 21st century.

교육 기관: Cleve J G

Feb 08, 2018

A somewhat intimidating experience for a novice to dive into command-line interfaces, the instructor miraculously makes it accessible and comprehensible in this course. Well done!

교육 기관: Nicolas S V

Mar 13, 2018

RDP instances have really bad connectivity, Linux rocks. Introductory course to really basic operations, not bad.

교육 기관: AGM

Jun 02, 2018

Loved this course! Thank you!

교육 기관: Mirali M

Jun 09, 2018

Interesante

교육 기관: Manuel G

Jun 26, 2018

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

교육 기관: Joel S

Apr 14, 2018

great. i've learn a lot, now everytrhing is about practice

교육 기관: Samiur R

Apr 22, 2018

This is my favorite course in this program so far. I've learned so many things here that I can use NOW. The instructions were clear, I didn't have any problem to follow. To me, the labs were the most interesting parts since I can apply everything I learned. Now, I understand linux as much as windows. Thanks for this program. :)

교육 기관: Arri D

Apr 17, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners to learn about Windows and Linux OS. This will really help you start your journey. Be patient, I can't stress that enough, and you will persevere. The lessons are very detailed and they go really in-depth to help you really understand what exactly is happening. I recommend taking detailed notes to help you refer back to the lessons.

교육 기관: Mohamed R R

Jun 25, 2018

clear explanation...

교육 기관: LaDwana P

Jun 05, 2018

Of course it was an enlightening course but difficult for me to grasp and I reviewed the course over and over.. and over. I got it.

교육 기관: Punyata K

Jun 29, 2018

So good and really useful

교육 기관: Shane M

Feb 03, 2018

Rough start with the labs but after the fix, everything went smoothly!

교육 기관: Sosei B

Apr 22, 2018

My favorite course so far

교육 기관: Gordon K M

Jun 26, 2018

This course really goes in depth with shell commands, and navigating the windows and Linux OS'It was very informative, and the tests walk you through using the commands by using virtual machines.

교육 기관: Mark A S

Jun 07, 2018

TOUGH