Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
4,812개의 평가
866개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 843개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Hector S R

May 17, 2018

This was a great course with a lot of useful information that we can apply every day in our IT Support role. Thanks to everyone involved in the course, specially our Instructor Cindy who did an amazing job taking us item by item every day.

교육 기관: Earnest M W

Apr 26, 2018

Cindy you were amazing! I am so thankful for you and Google putting this course together. I feel like I am ready to take on some tough challenges and solve some problems for some people. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Daniel L W

Apr 09, 2018

Great to learn more about PowerShell (which I've used a bit in my current job) and really nice to learn about Linux. I previously had very limited experience with Linux and Bash but now feel much more comfortable with it. While I don't know a ton of commands yet, I know enough that I feel confident in playing in a Linux sandbox. Planning on either running a virtual machine or installing Linux on my old laptop.

교육 기관: VLADLEN K

Feb 24, 2018

Thanks Cindy!!! and Google!

Supplemental reading in this course is very important (may be must be more )! All is very correct!

교육 기관: Gamaliel V

Mar 09, 2018

In general it is a good course, you always learn something new.

The topics and the tools seen in the course are interesting, on our part it is to practice and investigate more in detail.

thank you very much.

Gamaliel Vazquez

교육 기관: Carol C

May 01, 2018

Great !

교육 기관: John B M

Mar 14, 2018

Before this course all I knew was that I needed an operating system on my computer in order to get my work done. Now I know how to deploy an operating system, build and edit filesystems, manage users and groups, modify permissions, install and update software, manage processes, connect remotely, and monitor my systems – all from the command line! What?! I can't wait to find out what else I can do!

교육 기관: Victor R

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent!!

교육 기관: Jonathan P

Feb 08, 2018

Learned a lot in this module

교육 기관: León D C R

Apr 23, 2018

Great course to learn to understand OSes functionality

교육 기관: Christina P

Mar 21, 2018

Fun and concise!

교육 기관: Aurel D D

Jun 16, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. The Linux stuff was super informative as I'm new to Linux.

교육 기관: Brian J

May 04, 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

교육 기관: Kjetil J

Jul 02, 2018

Great Course and really challenging, especially the last Linux task

교육 기관: Vitalii U

May 28, 2018

Good introductory course. Lab tsks and training are excellent too

교육 기관: KE

Apr 07, 2018

Great intro on how to become a power user!!!

교육 기관: Rohit T G

Jun 30, 2018

Awesome course to learn and Grow.

교육 기관: Eduardo M P T

Mar 21, 2018

Very good course to understand linux and windows.

교육 기관: Niranjan K S

Mar 12, 2018

Wonderful lab experience!

교육 기관: Kevin M K M

Mar 16, 2018

I really enjoyed this module, packed with lots of tools for troubleshooting and then some. Had fun setting up my own VMs using Virtual Box and running the linux commands as they were being demonstrated. Added a few nifty tools to my support toolkit! Would give 6 stars if I could!

교육 기관: U H P

Mar 04, 2018

its tough but worth it.

교육 기관: Chris H

Apr 06, 2018

It was a great course, i think the test taking process could have been smoother but overall good course.

교육 기관: sou s e

May 07, 2018

i love the last lab,

교육 기관: John W P

May 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and I learned a lot! The instructor was great!

교육 기관: Pamela M

Mar 28, 2018

difficult concepts were put together nicely, however, it took more than one time through each video to get full understanding of Linux.