Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
6,199개의 평가
1,101개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

최상위 리뷰

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

필터링 기준:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User의 1,079개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Nathan K

May 27, 2018

Overall I relaly enjoyed the course and all of the content was pertinent and valuable. Need more literal practice during the course.

교육 기관: LaDwana P

Jun 05, 2018

Of course it was an enlightening course but difficult for me to grasp and I reviewed the course over and over.. and over. I got it.

교육 기관: Neo S M

Jan 19, 2020

The course has indeed equipped me to be the "Power user". Amazing content and exercises. Great Qwiklab interface and Live support.

교육 기관: Stephan B

Jun 30, 2019

Not the easiest but I love challenges. The instructor kept a good pace and took time to explain everything needed for this course.

교육 기관: Preetesh P

Feb 11, 2018

Great Course. The instructor did a great job of presenting this course. Very clear and the supplemental readings are fanstactic

교육 기관: Brian J

May 04, 2018

Its so much fun learning to use Linux while i was used to windows. I learned so much with a great teacher and hands assignments.

교육 기관: Chia Y X

Apr 18, 2018

The lessons taught by the instructor is straightforward and easy to understand as well as learning it.

Thank you for the lessons.

교육 기관: Ildebrando C P

Aug 27, 2018

This course opens the way to becoming an OS Power User. Years of experience have been condensed into this course. Great course!

교육 기관: Robert R

Mar 02, 2019

Very good introduction to operating systems, but I felt it could have gone a bit deeper in some areas and less deep in others.

교육 기관: Justin T

May 04, 2018

HUGE amount of information! I learned some very powerful things from this course, and got to exercise some of it in the labs.

교육 기관: Brandon K

Dec 02, 2018

This is my favorite course of the series so far and the easiest to listen to. One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera.

교육 기관: Martin M

May 23, 2018

I made it through. It wasn't easy but yet still i was able to make it, On my way to the Top!!! Thanks to all the instructors.

교육 기관: VLADLEN K

Feb 24, 2018

Thanks Cindy!!! and Google!

Supplemental reading in this course is very important (may be must be more )! All is very correct!

교육 기관: Prakarsh K

May 29, 2019

Instructors were fab.

easy to understand though i faced problems completing the labs (via qwiklab)

everyting else is fabulous

교육 기관: Wasin M

May 26, 2018

This course is not easy but definitely worth it. I love commands line interface, there's a lot of things you can do with it.

교육 기관: Sofia F

Nov 19, 2019

The graded modules were the most difficult. Thankfully I pushed through and now have a better understanding of the process.

교육 기관: Dave H

Jun 30, 2018

final linux lab a little frustrating tried to do it after doing the whole course took few weeks off came back and got 100 %

교육 기관: Vasken S

Aug 15, 2019

Amazing course, the instructor obviously has a strong understanding of the course and did a great job, thank you so much!!

교육 기관: Fanigan O J

Nov 29, 2018

It was a WOW taking this course and understanding how operating systems operates, either on the GUI or CLI.

Thanks Coursera

교육 기관: Joseph A

May 02, 2019

Barring the little issues with Qwiklabs at the end, the Course has be thoroughly educating and the Lecture was wonderful!

교육 기관: Samuel A

Nov 15, 2019

The labs were helpful to learning and practicing different skills, especially with working with remote support services.

교육 기관: Palmer, D M

Apr 14, 2019

This course has been greatly helpful for me as I learned how to find software errors in my computer and how to fix them.

교육 기관: Daniel K

Oct 20, 2019

Personally, this was a bit challenging. But in a good way. I had to take my time, and watch my spelling and cases.

교육 기관: Melanie B

Jun 18, 2019

Had a little problem with the apparent shortcuts used in the command line instructions. Got lost a couple of times.