Chevron Left
Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
252개의 평가
83개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

최상위 리뷰

AF
2020년 11월 22일

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

SD
2020년 6월 4일

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

필터링 기준:

Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes의 82개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Anna C

2017년 11월 14일

I found this course highly fascinating as it built up my knowledge on some aspects such as the layers of the earth but it introduced me to knew information like the explanation of how mountains can affect the atmospheric temperatures and the different temperatures of the atmosphere as you move away from the surface of the earth. It has left me becoming intrigued in some new areas of geography which i would like to learn more about in greater depth and it has demonstrated how different climatic conditions can be linked together and interrelated. i will most likely go away and find some documentaries to follow up on this course in the aspects i found most interesting.

교육 기관: MANIMARAN A

2017년 4월 20일

From this course, i have learned Earth system science is the study has more scientific data stemming from various fields of research, such as the atmosphere, oceans, land ice and others, fit together to form the current picture of our planet as a whole, including its changing climate.

Thank you Professor's.

교육 기관: Phillip W R

2017년 3월 15일

Awesome course! it was definitely a whirlwind of information, but the team at Manchester University really put together a great set of stories to whet the appetite and lay down a foundation of knowledge needed to understand these holistic-type processes.

교육 기관: Agustin G

2018년 6월 25일

Excelent chance to understand how different spheres in the earth system deeply connect and interact with each other. Variables that slighlty change in one system can have a major impact in other orthers of the earth climate.

교육 기관: Syed A S

2018년 3월 22일

It was a really nice, and interesting course, which will definitely help me in my career. Thanks University of Manchester!

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 12월 6일

A great course with some interesting and educational concepts. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: LaShawn E

2017년 7월 7일

Very interesting for non-science learners.

교육 기관: Mohammed S A

2017년 8월 29일

It was fantastic journey with our earth

교육 기관: Victor J

2018년 4월 8일

curso muy completo e interesante

교육 기관: Lukasz K

2020년 6월 18일

I really enjoyed the journey prof Schultz and other lecturers took me on. Even though I already had some geographical knowledge, I did learn a lot and I feel more confident about teaching about climate change and the different aspects of it. The course was presented in a way I didn't feel pressurised to understand every little detail but rather to learn what I needed, building upon what I already knew. I enjoyed the Build Your Own Earth modelling and might use it to work with secondary school students to learn about climate. Thanks for a great course!

교육 기관: Helen A

2020년 6월 22일

Excellent course. Clear and well structured. Packed full of fascinating information. Given me a new eye for the world around me, a much deeper understanding, and motivation to learn more. My son was interested in studying Earth Science at University and completing this course together has enabled him to move forward with confidence to apply for a full Geology degree.

교육 기관: Markus W

2020년 6월 22일

Our Earth was among the two best courses I made on Coursera. I find it highly recommendable. I found the student book highly valuable, as it allowed me to also read the presented material in advance, which made it much easier for me to follow the videos.

교육 기관: Md. I M

2020년 7월 3일

Nice course ,have to grip more knowledge. Thanks all

교육 기관: Sarah R D

2020년 6월 5일

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

교육 기관: Manojkumar P

2017년 9월 10일

This has proved to be a very useful course for me...

Thank the Team who put all the content together

Dr. Manojkumar P. Devne

Associate Professor

S.P.College, Pune 411030

Maharashtra, India

교육 기관: Frank M

2020년 6월 26일

I audited the course and completed all except the exams and am using it as a refresher course. Great course and I recommend it highly.

교육 기관: Richard K M

2020년 8월 29일

I've quite enjoyed this course! This Senior Citizen has been able to review and update facts and concepts studied long ago, as well as get a nice introduction into climate modeling through the Build Your Own Earth component. I could have readily gone through this material in more detail over a longer (12 week?) program of prescribed study. Thanks, University of Manchester. And thanks, Coursera!

교육 기관: Fazla Z A

2021년 8월 30일

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary course.

교육 기관: Harish I

2020년 7월 26일

A fantastic course for all those who are looking to undergo a learning towards the overall picture of the climate change affecting our planet. Very good reading references provided for future use to be able to explore further the various interesting topics.

교육 기관: Camilo M R

2021년 5월 6일

I really enjoy the classes with Dr. David Schultz, he's an educational professional and I learn about weather, plate tectonics and life. Thanks for all the trips tha i was able to do with your course.

교육 기관: Andrew F

2020년 11월 23일

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

교육 기관: Katherine T

2020년 10월 20일

Very interesting course, efficiently delivered. Some of the quiz questions were more tricky than helpful, but overall, a worthwhile course and good introduction to Earth's climate.

교육 기관: Tracey R

2020년 9월 2일

Loved this course! The study time was much more than indicated, but the course provided a comprehensive look at Earth systems. Highly recommend. Thank you to all the instructors.

교육 기관: John G

2021년 5월 22일

It was a very challenging course and it exerted my mental abilities to try he limit.

In the end it was worth it to gain was qualification.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Alain J

2019년 8월 20일

an excellent course, it size me at perfeccion becouse i am an bioclimatic architect and i need to know how the climate work