Chevron Left
Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
176개의 평가
55개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

최상위 리뷰

SD

Jun 05, 2020

I absolutely loved each and every part of this course. The video lectures and reading material were very interesting and easy to understand. Definitely recommending this course to my friends!

TR

Sep 02, 2020

Loved this course! The study time was much more than indicated, but the course provided a comprehensive look at Earth systems. Highly recommend. Thank you to all the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: DEEPAK K S

Jul 03, 2020

The course is designed very well and each topic taught in detail

교육 기관: Robert P

Nov 28, 2018

Valuable information about climate change and global warming.

교육 기관: Pang Y L

Feb 12, 2019

It is such a good introduction for learning Earth Science.

교육 기관: Ambika N R M

May 04, 2020

Quite informative and gave a new edge to my knowledge.

교육 기관: Aswin P

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent course to learn about basic earth geology

교육 기관: Akshaysai

Apr 28, 2020

The tutor was good.Examples shown was amazing.

교육 기관: Anukriti S

Jul 27, 2020

very informative and I had a great experience

교육 기관: Shila R S

Jun 07, 2020

It was very informative. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Prokofev A D

Aug 15, 2020

A very informative course. about our planet

교육 기관: Mariana

Feb 09, 2018

Great teachers and wonderfull information.

교육 기관: jeanette m v

May 14, 2018

muy buen curso! completo y claro

교육 기관: Charlie P

Oct 13, 2017

Very educational and interesting

교육 기관: Sean C

Jan 14, 2017

Fantastic classes, learned a ton

교육 기관: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Thank you.

교육 기관: Owais R

Sep 21, 2017

Worth it!

교육 기관: Liz C

Dec 27, 2017

I learnt a lot and managed to form a more coherent idea of the Earth's history and processes. The videos were good, helpful and easy to follow. The Build Your Own Earth assignment was interesting and useful, but the simulations did not do what I was hoping. I thought I was going to play around with the parameters to see how the addition of different life forms might affect the composition of land, sea and air. When I select Land > Surface vegetation type there is always grasslands, even in the Ancient simulations before grasses had evolved, so this isn't a tool for simulating the evolving ecosystems on Earth. Despite this limitation I discovered many things by playing around with it.

교육 기관: Leticia B

Jun 12, 2020

The course is very well organised and tought, if I would point out something that would make it better I would only say that the update of the material for the current year (it seens to me it has been 5 years since the release). Everything else is really nice, I really liked the Google Earth Tour ideas and the classes with invited professors too!

교육 기관: Louis L

Nov 12, 2019

Etant un élève de la série ES, l'introduction m'avait quelque peu rassuré avant de pouvoir me lancer dans ce cours; toutefois il s'avère qu'il faut tout de meme maitriser des notions assez avancées pour mener à bien le cours. Néanmoins j'ai pu y apprendre beaucoup de choses et les quiz sont assez intéressants et divertissants

Merci pour ce cours !

교육 기관: Marek C

Nov 26, 2018

Very interesting one, but I found all the information too much "compressed". The course could be expanded to 7-8 weeks and thus some areas could be explored in more details. Overall, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Bryan L

Mar 29, 2017

It is a dry subject, but these folks do a good job of making it as relevant as possible. I like the variety in the video lectures and the BYOE is a neat tool.

교육 기관: Marcus V B C

Nov 18, 2017

Excelente, mas deveria ter tradução e textos na língua portuguesa (português) Brasil. Isto seria muito bom...revejam esta solicitação URGENTE!!

교육 기관: Clasina E

Apr 26, 2020

This is very interesting and a lot of great information to help improve and balance out how we understand our earth and it's history.

교육 기관: Philippe R

Dec 03, 2016

This is a very good course to understand the mechanism of how our earth works and how complex the mechanism is.

교육 기관: Vinícius F P

Aug 17, 2020

Many videos have very low quality, and there are several bad formulated questions.

교육 기관: Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 24, 2016

Best for understanding the basics .