Chevron Left
Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes(으)로 돌아가기

맨체스터 대학교 의 Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
267개의 평가
92개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Develop a greater appreciation for how the air, water, land, and life formed and have interacted over the last 4.5 billion years....

최상위 리뷰

CR

2021년 5월 5일

I really enjoy the classes with Dr. David Schultz, he's an educational professional and I learn about weather, plate tectonics and life. Thanks for all the trips tha i was able to do with your course.

AF

2020년 11월 22일

Enjoyed this a lot and learnt a lot. Many thanks to the lecturers and team who produced it, clearly much thought and effort went into putting the materials together: exemplary on-line learning!

필터링 기준:

Our Earth: Its Climate, History, and Processes의 91개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Anukriti S

2020년 7월 27일

very informative and I had a great experience

교육 기관: Shila R S

2020년 6월 7일

It was very informative. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Fatemeh K L

2022년 2월 10일

it was very helpfull online course . tanks

교육 기관: Алексей П

2020년 8월 14일

A very informative course. about our planet

교육 기관: Gerdus L

2022년 1월 25일

Informative and interesting. Well planned.

교육 기관: Mariana

2018년 2월 8일

Great teachers and wonderfull information.

교육 기관: jeanette m v

2018년 5월 13일

muy buen curso! completo y claro

교육 기관: Charlie P

2017년 10월 13일

Very educational and interesting

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 1월 14일

Fantastic classes, learned a ton

교육 기관: Nestor M

2021년 6월 6일

The course was excellent!

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 11월 26일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Araceli A J

2021년 11월 28일

¡Excelente curso!

교육 기관: Andri M W

2021년 12월 1일

very good course

교육 기관: Aria Z

2022년 6월 24일

N​ice Job!!!!

교육 기관: Richard H

2018년 4월 9일

Thank you.

교육 기관: Owais R

2017년 9월 21일

Worth it!

교육 기관: Liz C

2017년 12월 27일

I learnt a lot and managed to form a more coherent idea of the Earth's history and processes. The videos were good, helpful and easy to follow. The Build Your Own Earth assignment was interesting and useful, but the simulations did not do what I was hoping. I thought I was going to play around with the parameters to see how the addition of different life forms might affect the composition of land, sea and air. When I select Land > Surface vegetation type there is always grasslands, even in the Ancient simulations before grasses had evolved, so this isn't a tool for simulating the evolving ecosystems on Earth. Despite this limitation I discovered many things by playing around with it.

교육 기관: Alejandro A C

2020년 12월 1일

A very interesting course, it gives you very good information and examples, however, in the tests there are some questions that given the right responses are graded as incorrect. For instance, the difference in temperature between seasons in a continental environment should be greater that the difference in an oceanic environment; the jet stream always blows from west to east in both hemispheres and some of the questions on the simulation have the same problem (the responses that are not right are usually the ones that have the option to check several answers when clearly there should be just one). Given that, a very good course overall.

교육 기관: Diane W

2021년 1월 4일

A very thorough course which covered a lot of ground at some depth. I found much of the chemistry and physics was quite hard - I discovered where the gaps in my knowledge were! Each module took longer to complete than I had expected but it has taught me a lot and I am glad I stuck with it. I think it would have been better to split the modules into shorter sections and have the course to run for longer with more time for reflection between modules.

교육 기관: Leticia B

2020년 6월 11일

The course is very well organised and tought, if I would point out something that would make it better I would only say that the update of the material for the current year (it seens to me it has been 5 years since the release). Everything else is really nice, I really liked the Google Earth Tour ideas and the classes with invited professors too!

교육 기관: Louis L

2019년 11월 12일

Etant un élève de la série ES, l'introduction m'avait quelque peu rassuré avant de pouvoir me lancer dans ce cours; toutefois il s'avère qu'il faut tout de meme maitriser des notions assez avancées pour mener à bien le cours. Néanmoins j'ai pu y apprendre beaucoup de choses et les quiz sont assez intéressants et divertissants

Merci pour ce cours !

교육 기관: Joyce C

2020년 12월 27일

Overall it's a satisfactory course which I learnt a lot from, but I feel that some concepts have not been explained completely clearly, and the build-your-own-earth assessment part is quite confusing. Nevertheless I'd recommend for any one who is interested in earth sciences.

교육 기관: Marek C

2018년 11월 26일

Very interesting one, but I found all the information too much "compressed". The course could be expanded to 7-8 weeks and thus some areas could be explored in more details. Overall, highly recommended.

교육 기관: Elaine O

2021년 10월 26일

A really interesting course but I definitely struggled with the assessments. Build your own earth was a really good concept at looking at different worlds, climates and changing weather patterns.

교육 기관: Marta K

2020년 10월 4일

Relevant material shared by the experts in an easy-to-understand manner. I hope to find more similar courses in the future to come. One star off for some quiz discrepancies.