Chevron Left
Classical papers in molecular genetics(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Classical papers in molecular genetics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
226개의 평가

강좌 소개

You have all heard about the DNA double helix and genes. Many of you know that mutations occur randomly, that the DNA sequence is read by successive groups of three bases (the codons), that many genes encode enzymes, and that gene expression can be regulated. These concepts were proposed on the basis of astute genetic experiments, as well as often on biochemical results. The original articles were these concepts appeared are however not frequently part of the normal curriculum of biologists, biochemists and medical students. This course proposes to read study and discuss a small selection of these classical papers, and to put these landmarks in their historical context. Most of the authors displayed interesting personal histories and many of their contributions go beyond not only the papers we will read but probably all their scientific papers. Our understanding of the scientific process, of the philosophy underlying the process of scientific discovery, and on the integration of new concepts is not only important for the history of science but also for the mental development of creative science....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 5월 31일

Amazing course! Very well designed and delivered. It was specially delightful to have some historical context to the papers, as well as insight into the biography of the scientists themselves.

VV

2020년 5월 30일

The professor was excellent and dedicated. I request the professor to take a course on fundamental papers in Biochemistry.

Thank you professor Dominique!

필터링 기준:

Classical papers in molecular genetics의 58개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: yuanchun.wang3@gmail.com

2019년 1월 20일

I love these stories and it gives me a lot of instructions. Thanks.

교육 기관: Sayantan D

2020년 8월 3일

very informational and much important for my higher aspirations.

교육 기관: Елена Т

2017년 1월 22일

It is very interesting and informative course. Many thanks!

교육 기관: Herbaut J P M

2019년 7월 19일

Very great expérience ! Thanks You.

Herbaut Julien

교육 기관: Georgia S

2021년 2월 12일

It was a great opportunity to learn from you.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2017년 8월 12일

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE. THANKS SO MUCH1

교육 기관: Manoj s

2019년 3월 31일

Excellent learning during the course

교육 기관: KALYESUBULA M

2017년 3월 22일

Informative, mind opening and unique

교육 기관: José G N B

2017년 3월 15일

Fascinating and engaging course!

교육 기관: Dr. A P

2021년 10월 18일

Excellent and Well-organized

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD G A A

2020년 10월 15일

Very informative course

교육 기관: Snigdha D

2021년 10월 28일

this course is awesome

교육 기관: Luis A N B

2020년 6월 16일

Best course ever!

교육 기관: Sadoon A Z

2019년 10월 25일

Great course

교육 기관: PEDDIREDDY S K

2021년 9월 24일

excellent

교육 기관: Fernanda C

2016년 12월 18일

Excelent.

교육 기관: Hasanul B

2016년 4월 24일

Exciting.

교육 기관: Ricardo S R d S

2016년 3월 27일

Superb!

교육 기관: LΣΛΠΔRΘ

2020년 10월 25일

Great!

교육 기관: PALLAVI H R

2021년 9월 27일

.

교육 기관: Paul H

2018년 7월 23일

Interesting course which gives an appreciation of the huge achievements made by the pioneers in molecular genetics. It took me a long time to complete this, but it was worth persevering with. The quizzes are challenging. Some of the papers were behind paywalls or the links were no longer valid which was a bit frustrating.

교육 기관: Glynis R C A

2017년 6월 19일

Very interesting topics! Gave me a new perspective on things. It's easy to take for granted the amount of knowledge we have know. This course puts things into perspective. I have also learned values which could help me in my career as a scientist.

교육 기관: Mark H

2017년 11월 7일

it is a very good course, well led and directed by Professor Belin. The issues relate to the lack of activity in the forums and the assessment tasks which deviate from the material covered.

교육 기관: Jasvantlal M P

2022년 1월 5일

Very interesting course. I came to learn the new things of genetics which were not covered in UG PG and doctoral courses.

교육 기관: Ahmad A

2021년 5월 28일

E​xcellent course. The delivery of lecture notes was not easy to follow in the videos.