Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

Intel의 Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
491개의 평가
100개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

최상위 리뷰

PY

May 02, 2020

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

BS

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture의 100개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rohan V

May 14, 2018

Please bring advance courses by Intel also such as FPGA based courses.

교육 기관: Sachin M

Mar 28, 2020

I think the course is to the point, simple and very informative. I never felt that I was doing an intermediate-level course. Thanks for giving access to the PBS cluster and XEON Phi processors. All your assignments really challenged the programmer inside me and loved them all. Recommended for everyone who wants to do parallel programming. I am eagerly waiting for more courses on these topics.

교육 기관: keerthi k

Jun 11, 2019

Best course to understand the basics of parallel programming , this course covers the areas where parallelism can be performed and the hands on exercises hones your skills of what you have learnt.

It is worth to pay for certification, because it gives you graded software tools to evaluate your performance on given tasks.

교육 기관: Germán M C

Mar 09, 2018

Very well explained, very simple, well structured and interesting examples. Although, more diversity of the examples would be interesting, for example, mathematical operations (as matrix-matrix multiplication), bioinformatics, financial, and so on. Also, would be great more exercises, labs and resources.

교육 기관: samarth

Oct 14, 2019

Amazing course, I really loved it. This course provided me with a lot of knowledge about the subject Computer Architecture and Organisation. This course was really very interesting and I am really fortunate to study this course. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Perry S

Apr 17, 2019

I really learned a lot and enjoyed this course. I am much better versed at factorization, openMP and MPI as a result. I had experience with GPU programming but the methods here are vital for high end CPUs

교육 기관: Aswin V

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

교육 기관: Eduard D L G

Oct 12, 2019

Muy bueno, enseña maneras muy poderosas de hacer el software mas rápido.

교육 기관: Рамиль Р Б

Nov 07, 2018

Хороший преподаватель, материал излагается приятно и доступно. Однако курс довольно поверхностный и потребуются дополнительные источники информации для базового освоения OpenMP и MPI. Есть презентации, но конспект лекций отсутствует.

교육 기관: Siddhartha D

Feb 03, 2020

This course will definitely help one to get started with vectorization, parallel computing, OpenMP, and MPI. It helped me learn about Intel's Xeon Phi architecture and various compiler optimization techniques. The hands-on lab tutorials and assignments are really helpful in understanding the topics. The instructor did a good job in explaining the subject and the provided study guides are very helpful too. I hope more intermediate courses regarding parallelism are introduced on Coursera.

교육 기관: Ziyuan L

Mar 25, 2020

Enthusiastic and articulate lecturer; logically well-organized courses; a dedicated lab for the assignments. If I have to say a con: Intel Architecture is not bound to Intel toolchain that requires royalty, so maybe it'd be better if the lecturer can mention some open equivalents (especially the switches) alongside the introduction to the Intel products.

교육 기관: Varzonova N

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Workloads were interesting and I enjoyed solving problems with OpenMP and MPI as well as optimizing code performance. Good start for those who want to master parallel programming and understand performance optimization. Andrey is a great instructor, cudos to him.

교육 기관: Anupam K

Apr 28, 2018

Good introductory material on parallel computing and HPC with latest Intel hardware. Topics like OpenMP and MPI could perhaps have been covered in more details. Good practice assignments. Looking forward to the second part of this course, which promises to be a hoot.

교육 기관: Phuong N

Jun 17, 2020

Very interesting course! The exercises come with lectures are useful and practical. I highly recommend this course, especially for scientists and researchers who work with scientific applications but unfamiliar with parallelism.

교육 기관: Pramod Y

May 02, 2020

This coursework helped me to know the working of Intel architecture. How to optimize the code over the existing architecture with the help of vectorization and multithreading.

교육 기관: Bhavesh S

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

교육 기관: Sadhana R

Jul 08, 2020

I liked this course,fundamentals of parallelism is explained very clearly. The assignments were really good.

교육 기관: Syed H A M S

May 05, 2020

Best course for understanding the essentials concept to optimise the application on Intel Architecture.

교육 기관: Nalaka R

Jun 08, 2020

Awesome course, bit advanced but interesting. Better if more explanations in videos can be added

교육 기관: Kapil S S

Oct 17, 2019

Best Course for me as a beginner in understanding the concepts of parallel programming.

교육 기관: Nitin R

Oct 30, 2019

The course was a wonderful insight into the world of parallelism. Thanks for the same.

교육 기관: Milo K

Mar 13, 2020

Very good course highly recommend, wish they continued the series to higher levels.

교육 기관: Utkarsh B

Nov 08, 2019

the course was amazing and i get to learn a lot of new things through this course

교육 기관: SRINIDHI M 1

Nov 08, 2019

best learning space but too costly would be more helpful if less than 10 dollars

교육 기관: Lakshit

Nov 03, 2019

Had an amazing learning session with this course material. Thans to Coursera.