Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture(으)로 돌아가기

Intel의 Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
366개의 평가
71개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to the multiple forms of parallelism found in modern Intel architecture processors and teach you the programming frameworks for handling this parallelism in applications. You will get access to a cluster of modern manycore processors (Intel Xeon Phi architecture) for experiments with graded programming exercises. This course can apply to various HPC and datacenter workloads and framework including artificial intelligence (AI). You will learn how to handle data parallelism with vector instructions, task parallelism in shared memory with threads, parallelism in distributed memory with message passing, and memory architecture parallelism with optimized data containers. This knowledge will help you to accelerate computational applications by orders of magnitude, all the while keeping your code portable and future-proof. Prerequisite: programming in C/C++ or Fortran in the Linux environment and Linux shell proficiency (navigation, file copying, editing files in text-based editors, compilation)....

최상위 리뷰

BS

Oct 24, 2019

This was a very good experience and I will get additional marks for this in Computer Architecture Thanks to Coursera

AV

Aug 31, 2018

Nice course, really enjoyed every challenge in the course. Well laid out goals for a Computer Science student.

필터링 기준:

Fundamentals of Parallelism on Intel Architecture의 72개 리뷰 중 51~72

교육 기관: Jeffrey D

Feb 22, 2020

Very good course for the various aspects of parallelism. There several ways to parallelize and this course touched on all of them. Each of the topics could be a whole course in itself, this course did well to stay to the fundamentals. There is a lot that I will take with me and apply to my work in software development.

교육 기관: Ravi A

Jan 08, 2019

The material and learning is great! Cutting 1 star because some of the assignments have inaccurate information about how to run the program, so there could have been more care on part of the instructor there, but overall, a very useful course for enhancing your understanding about parallel computing

교육 기관: Pikle N K

Nov 27, 2019

Best course to "start" parallelization on Intel architecture. However, this is just beginning a lot more to be discovered after this course. This course gives hands-on experience on intel architecture.

교육 기관: Nicolas A

Feb 21, 2019

A nice introduction to parallelism on Intel Architecture, some problem with cuts in some videos but we have the lecture on our side for complementary informations.

교육 기관: Aritotelis L

Feb 19, 2018

A very good course with excellent material to enhance your knowledge. The quality of some videos could be improved (sudden changes/gaps).

교육 기관: Jay T

Sep 22, 2019

It was a nice course. I got a chance to learn many things, and worked really hard to complete the course.

교육 기관: SAI B P

Oct 28, 2019

I HAVE LEARNT A LOT FROM THIS COURSE AND GOT COMPLETE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT PARALLELISM

교육 기관: Ruhullah S

Jan 26, 2018

Highly informative course with a steep learning curve but fruitful.

교육 기관: Aditi T

Nov 01, 2019

Good course. Assignments need to be explained clearly.

교육 기관: Ankit k

Oct 14, 2019

IT really help just a line go for this course

교육 기관: Ken

Jul 02, 2018

Nice course, challenging in places.

교육 기관: Tung S N

Feb 12, 2019

Good course, nice material

교육 기관: Satyaki D

Oct 19, 2019

valuable course

교육 기관: Shambel G

Nov 15, 2019

Valuable

교육 기관: Hassan N

Jun 24, 2018

Good resource for learning parallelism on Intel architecture. Learning quite a bit about the various architectural optimizations OpenMP directives will do. Forums not helpful. Been stuck on some HW without proper guidance. Lacks engagement is why I rate 3 star.

교육 기관: Xianglong W

Dec 21, 2017

The assignments are somewhat vague and takes time to figure out what was expected. Significant gap between material covered in week 5 and the assignments

교육 기관: Predrag B

Dec 17, 2017

Great course, maybe more talking on hardware architecture can be added and comparisons with other hardware platforms.

교육 기관: DEVANSH M

Nov 05, 2019

This course was a bit tough

교육 기관: Francisco G R

Nov 16, 2017

I miss some mentor or instructor that provides some kind of support or reply to doubts in the forum. Seems that if we have a doubt, there is not any mentor that can help you. The level of the exercises doesn't correspond to the lessons.

So far, it is been not a pleasant experience.Sorry to say that I'm starting to wonder if it's worth the time spent in this course.

교육 기관: anand k

Sep 10, 2019

Course is not allowing me to submit my quiz as well as assignment.Please help me so that i can further improve my learning skill.

THANKS.

교육 기관: Dheeraja K

Nov 28, 2019

Very difficult for beginners in their preferred environment, they assume that you have ample amount of knowledge already.

교육 기관: Omar F

Oct 18, 2018

1) No supervision from instructors.

2) Assignments are not very clear

3) Forums are dead