Chevron Left
Parallel programming(으)로 돌아가기

로잔연방공과대학교의 Parallel programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
1,764개의 평가
270개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

최상위 리뷰

AL
2018년 4월 23일

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC
2017년 8월 24일

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

필터링 기준:

Parallel programming의 258개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Роман В

2018년 6월 2일

Assignments are too easy compared to 2 previous courses. I've been asked lot less than been given. And did not grasp everything in the lectures at the end.

교육 기관: Solodovnikov G

2016년 9월 17일

Good explanations, relevant assignments.

But too small, too little graded assignments as for subject. Be better if the assignments has less starter code.

교육 기관: Zhenduo D

2017년 11월 14일

I can be further improved if the class can touch on design patterns using Future and Actor, in addition to the data structure oriented materials.

교육 기관: Enrique G R

2017년 8월 19일

Time to complete exercises might not be completely assessed. Some lectures seem to technical without any correspondence with real problems.

교육 기관: Pascal A

2016년 9월 23일

Really a great course but with a heavy work for the duration. If others courses are followed in parallel, there's no time to loose

교육 기관: Romain G

2017년 7월 28일

Very good course. Conc-list was brilliant.

Automated correction tool could do with more verbosity on failed test cases.

교육 기관: Steven T

2016년 9월 26일

Presentations were presented well and the assignments were interestingly varied but quite challenging for the newbie.

교육 기관: Alan A

2019년 10월 6일

Interesting course but math part is too academic and boring. It'll be more useful if focused only in real use cases.

교육 기관: Ville M

2020년 6월 22일

After a rather confusing and dissatisfying first week, the course picked up pace nicely in the latter weeks.

교육 기관: joshua

2017년 6월 9일

Overall the course was really good. I think the first 2 courses explained things a little bit better though.

교육 기관: Carlos C B C N

2017년 4월 6일

The course is good but is not focused on scala features. It is more generic parallel programming approach.

교육 기관: Adianto W

2016년 10월 24일

Insightful, though I am not sure if in non R&D/Academia settings the knowledge here can easily be applied.

교육 기관: Marc K

2018년 4월 9일

The homework assignments are a bit hard, they require a lot of concentration time to make some progress.

교육 기관: shuo z

2016년 6월 27일

Good course. The assignments should focus on the parallel programming itself instead of language stuff.

교육 기관: Nikola P

2016년 11월 1일

Very interesting course, I would recommend. I always wanted to learn about Scala parallel collections.

교육 기관: Chet W

2018년 1월 29일

Good class but sometimes the exercises seemed unnecessarily complicated for explaining the concepts.

교육 기관: Hong C

2020년 4월 2일

Lectures are very informative. I like all four assignments. They are well-designed and interesting.

교육 기관: Atsuya K

2018년 2월 8일

Good topics and assignments. Wasn't as impressed by the course as the ones taught by Odersky.

교육 기관: Alexey K

2019년 1월 31일

It would be great to add some popular frameworks and some basics of reactive programming

교육 기관: Vladislav A

2020년 4월 8일

Totally appreciated. Unfortunately coped to find a small bug in testing system :)

교육 기관: Patrik

2019년 12월 17일

The feedback from the instructors could be more timely. Otherwise a great course

교육 기관: Yiran W

2018년 7월 18일

just one point to improve: some lib in Scala are not be told to install and use

교육 기관: Igor R d S

2016년 10월 23일

Not as good as the first two courses from the specialization, but still good

교육 기관: Anton B

2018년 12월 10일

it would be great to have a few more pointers how to debug code in parallel

교육 기관: Jędrzej B

2020년 5월 22일

Not bad, but I was hoping for more in-depth course. Worth taking though.