Chevron Left
Particle Physics: an Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Particle Physics: an Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
809개의 평가
240개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces you to subatomic physics, i.e. the physics of nuclei and particles. More specifically, the following questions are addressed: - What are the concepts of particle physics and how are they implemented? - What are the properties of atomic nuclei and how can one use them? - How does one accelerate and detect particles and measure their properties? - What does one learn from particle reactions at high energies and particle decays? - How do electromagnetic interactions work and how can one use them? - How do strong interactions work and why are they difficult to understand? - How do weak interactions work and why are they so special? - What is the mass of objects at the subatomic level and how does the Higgs boson intervene? - How does one search for new phenomena beyond the known ones? - What can one learn from particle physics concerning astrophysics and the Universe as a whole? The course is structured in eight modules. Following the first one which introduces our subject, the modules 2 (nuclear physics) and 3 (accelerators and detectors) are rather self contained and can be studied separately. The modules 4 to 6 go into more depth about matter and forces as described by the standard model of particle physics. Module 7 deals with our ways to search for new phenomena. And the last module introduces you to two mysterious components of the Universe, namely Dark Matter and Dark Energy....

최상위 리뷰

VL

2021년 3월 26일

Way hard if you are not a science major! But the challenge is interesting. A quick advice : Refer to the slides if you find the accents too hard to understand.\n\nThank you for the great course!

MK

2017년 8월 4일

Challenging at first for someone with a non-traditional academic background, but thoroughly enjoyable and worth completing, if nothing but for the personal satisfaction of getting through it!

필터링 기준:

Particle Physics: an Introduction의 240개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Mohamed S A

2020년 7월 14일

This course, in general, it might be considered as a very useful preliminary step to know the basic notions of both theoretical and experimental particle physics.

교육 기관: Carlos I S

2020년 1월 21일

Is an absolute great course if you love physics and want to know more about relativity, some quantum basic and advanced stuff, also the teachers are very nice.

교육 기관: SAI P

2020년 5월 28일

The course provided me a great oppurtunity to learn many aspects about Physics laws. Thanks for the instructors for providing me this valuable oppurtunity.

교육 기관: Andres G P T

2021년 3월 28일

It was a great course I have learned many things about particles physics, I hope to used these concept in my field, thank you so much dear professors !

교육 기관: E.V.Phaninder

2017년 8월 13일

excellent course i foresee further courses regarding this subject in coursera and i really like doing successive courses from university of the Geneva

교육 기관: narasimha s a

2020년 7월 14일

My conceptual understanding has improved a lot after taking this wonderful introductory course. I recommend my students to take this course.

교육 기관: Shankaranarayanan G

2017년 9월 5일

Gave a good outline of particle physics. I am still fuzzy about many aspects and would like to redo the course. How do I restart a course?

교육 기관: Kainat Q

2021년 7월 12일

Outstanding way to get knowledge......

I love it.....

Can i get certificate without any cost? This is because I can't afford.

Thanks

교육 기관: Kumaresh A

2020년 5월 31일

It's really upgrade my knowledge on Particle Physics.

The way of teaching was excellent. My hearty thanks to both the professor's.

교육 기관: Sarojchoudhary

2020년 6월 14일

a very good platform for making a good intrest in this field and also gainig good knowledge.

thank you so much to all team.

교육 기관: Girinath

2020년 8월 27일

Amazing Course even for an Undergraduate only you would have to use a textbook and know quantum mechanics and reativity .

교육 기관: Pawan B

2021년 3월 18일

I feel the course is fundamental part of Particle Physics. Very happily and wisely invested time and worth of learning.

교육 기관: Himanshu J

2020년 10월 8일

THIS COURSE IS REALLY AMAZING AND THE COURSE CONTENT IS VERY USEFUL. I REALLY ENJOYED IT AND GAINED TOO MUCH KNOWLEDGE.

교육 기관: Anton L

2020년 4월 7일

Very good but fairly though course. Martin Pohl is an excellent lecturer and the lecture material is very well written.

교육 기관: Satish J

2018년 1월 11일

Coursera courses are a godsend for people like me who would like to satisfy their curiosity about the things around us.

교육 기관: Yanychek D

2020년 3월 29일

This cource helped me to achieve my goal about learning particle physics and understand thing I had problem with.

교육 기관: David Z

2020년 2월 2일

Need to repeat this a few times (while commuting, no exam pressure), basic understanding after passing the tests.

교육 기관: John W

2021년 6월 26일

​Challenging, mind bending and massively rewarding. Loved Martin Pohl's visits to various people and facilities!

교육 기관: Prasoon V

2019년 9월 1일

Opened new doors of curiosity for me by involving me into long hours of engrossing and theories and researches.

교육 기관: AYUSH S

2021년 9월 8일

Very decent course . Provides all elementary knowledge to develop a basic ground for further particle physics.

교육 기관: Siripong C

2020년 1월 25일

This course is literally amazing. It can inspire high school students to be passionate about particle physics.

교육 기관: Francois Z

2018년 2월 2일

This has been the most well thought out introduction to particle physics I have come across. Really enjoyable.

교육 기관: SANIA T S

2020년 7월 17일

attending this course was such a good experience and did not fail to give a clear idea about particle physics

교육 기관: Pradeep M D

2020년 6월 5일

Very Happy..Best experience ever with all course instructors. Thank you Coursera and University of Geneva..!!

교육 기관: Sahil U

2017년 4월 8일

The course was really amazing. Enjoyed & learnt a lot & was privileged to learn from such reputed teachers.