Chevron Left
Patenting in Biotechnology(으)로 돌아가기

덴마크 기술 대학교 (DTU)의 Patenting in Biotechnology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
171개의 평가
50개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Far too often, researchers are misinformed about the role and the possibilities arising around patents and Intellectual Property Rights (IPR). In this course we will teach you what IPR are - with a special focus on patents. Also this course will look at the importance of patents in the world of biotechnology - and what you actually can patent. Should your research be protected? Can your research even be protected? There are a lot of misunderstandings about patents, so first step is to know what patents really are and how they work. Then we will introduce how and when to apply for them. Also how to find existing patents is a crucial and necessary element to being able to assess whether your research should be protected or not. The course will be divided in 7 sessions, and at the end of the course, you should be able to: - describe the different types of IPR - explain the conditions of patentability for an invention - describe the various stages involved in a patent application - search and retrieve patent information from databases - read and understand a patent - write claims related to biotechnology - understand and explain the concept of Freedom To Operate Course Materials: You will need the following book as a reading material for the course: “Patenting in Biotechnology, a laboratory manual” by Peter Ulvskov, which will be available from http://polyteknisk.dk/home/Detaljer/9788750211068 Also, you will need to get access from your home institution to these databases: - Derwent Innovation Index (via Web of Science) - SciFinder NB: This course is related to a 5 ECTS point course that is a mandatory requirement for access to the BioBusiness and Innovation Platform (BBIP) program at the Copenhagen Business School. NOTE: this Coursera course will NOT be sufficient for attending the BBIP program but successful completion of this course (with a Course Certificate) will be a plus for applying to the BBIP. To obtain the 5 ECTS points, you will have to enrol as a DTU Student, participate on a hands-on workshop on patent databases and pass an exam in presence of an external Censor. For more information, please email me at: fdemasi@cbs.dtu.dk Link for BBIP: (http://www.cbs.dk/viden-samfundet/strategiske-indsatsomrader/biobusiness-and-innovation-platform-bbip)...

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 9월 19일

Very good learning experience. I wanted to learn about patenting in biotechnology field and it is best course to do... Thankyou coursera providing such field where we can learn and enhance our skills.

NT
2020년 7월 18일

The course is perfectly designed for patenting in the biotechnology field with detailed patent searching tools and databases. I highly recommend this course.

필터링 기준:

Patenting in Biotechnology의 50개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Suhasini K

2019년 3월 18일

The design and content of the course is very good. It is practical, hands on and covers imposrtant aspects of patenting. But I'm giving 4 stars because the course material is based on a book (patenting in biotechnology: a laboratory manual) which is not easily available and has no e-version. I ordered the book online at the beginning of the course and got it only now, on the last day of the course - I had no use of it. Secondly they use paid databases such as derwent and scifinder for which they do not provide access. Since I did not have access to these databases I had to work around other databases explore options in free databases to do assignments. I think the course manager needs to inform students before hand about sorce material used and paid databases. It will give student sometime to prepare and/or work around or opt out.

교육 기관: Sergio D d M R

2018년 7월 24일

Proceed with Caution

The course itself is very informative and covers very well the topics. You can say at the end of the lectures that you learned and practiced pretty much everything that is promised. Nonetheless many things are not explicit in the information about this course, such as the primary guide text is not available with the course price but it has to be bought, some of the most essential databases you see as examples are costly ones and not necessarily the University, Library or Research Institute where you can be working or studying will be available. You will listen A LOT the following words from the head professor "I TRUST YOUR HOME UNIVERSITY WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH ACCESS". This is very unpleasant especially when your last assignment depends entirely on a paid database. The course becomes complicated if you´re not studying or working in an institution with this kind of access.

교육 기관: Aleksandra W

2019년 4월 11일

I have mixed feelings about the course. Some lectures were rather good, but I am not convinced the lectures and assignments matched well. The quizzes were really good. The course completion requires plenty of access to a range of paid databases - and that is not necessary to reallt do FTO, IP or Markush-claim type work. In general, while I have not "loved" the course, but it was a good refresher of the intellectual property law and I would mention it to my colleagues and friends.

교육 기관: Betti L

2020년 12월 10일

The course lectures are of good quality and very relevant, the lecturers cover the subject well. Unfortunately the course was not designed for a broad audience: only students from universities that have access to databases with paywall can complete the course. The course readings must be purchased and databases with paywall are required for completing successfully the course assignments. For this reason, peer reviewing a row of very bad quality assignments does not contribute to the learning experience. Some learners submit empty assignments to have access to the peer reviewed assignments that they can copy later for the resubmission. I happen to peer-review an assignment that was a word-to-word copy of my submission! These learners must be excluded from the course for. cheating!

교육 기관: Dr S K C

2017년 9월 10일

Patenting in Biotechnology is an unique and innovative course delivered with good lectures. But Professors focussed primarily on patent searching instead of discussing interplay of patenting and biotechnology. Using commercial softwares (like Derwent & Scifinder ) and a particular textbook made the course a little bit challenging for the participants from the poor developing countries like India. As a whole I enjoyed the course and learned many new things. My heartfelt thanks to all Professors and the whole Team Coursera.

교육 기관: Debajit B

2020년 10월 15일

It is my pleasure to join this course and I really could learn so many things related to the patenting process in Biotechnology. As a university faculty I already had the theoretical knowledge on the process of patenting but this course really helped me a lot to learn the practical side of the process. Hence I would like to recommend this course to all who are interested in learning Patenting process from practical point of view.

교육 기관: Airi M

2017년 9월 8일

This course's teachers and contents are so great. Teachers are very highly enthusiastic and serious. I think this course' has more exam than others, but because of that we study more and more spontaneously. I think I am so happy to meet this course. So if you are interested in patent or patent system, then please take this course even if you are not majored in the area of Biology.

교육 기관: Jyothirmayee

2021년 1월 8일

First of a course for honing skills of IP search and analysis in the field of Biotechnology. relearned some of the basics of looking at the patent search indicators. Simple and straight forward. It is easy if you have little background on Biotech patent analysis.

교육 기관: Anirudh R

2020년 7월 11일

An amazing learning experience! Learnt on how to assess Biotechnology patents, how to conduct a Freedom to Operate (FTO) analysis and how to maximise utilisation of patent databases such as WIPO PatentScope, Espacenet, Derwent, and SciFinder.

교육 기관: Federico M

2017년 8월 11일

Excelent course! I fully recommed it. Although it is very demanding and the quizzes are difficult to complete, the course provides a wide understanding of the issues related to patenting in biotechnology. I am glad to have taken the course

교육 기관: Ankita S

2020년 9월 20일

Very good learning experience. I wanted to learn about patenting in biotechnology field and it is best course to do... Thankyou coursera providing such field where we can learn and enhance our skills.

교육 기관: Namrata T

2020년 7월 19일

The course is perfectly designed for patenting in the biotechnology field with detailed patent searching tools and databases. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Manish K

2020년 7월 7일

I have learned a lot of practical knowledge and skills in analyzing a patent in biotechnology area. It is very useful! Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Jing J

2020년 5월 14일

I have learned a lot of practical knowledge and skills in analyzing a patent in biotechnology area. It is very useful! Thanks for the course!

교육 기관: Marziyeh M

2021년 4월 29일

This course was amazing and I am using it frequently in real work experiences for patent search through different biotechnological projects.

교육 기관: Carlos L L

2019년 5월 16일

Excelente material para profundizar conocimiento en temáticas de Propiedad Intelectual en Biotecnología. Recomendable!

교육 기관: Abderrahmane m h

2019년 8월 29일

This is the only online course on patents in the field of biotechnology , I would highly recommend this course !!

교육 기관: David W

2018년 2월 3일

This is an excellent course. It teaches various aspects of the patent search, application and more.

교육 기관: Alicia P H

2018년 8월 13일

it's a good course to be introduced in the world of patents if you don't know nothing about.

교육 기관: Kalyan K

2020년 6월 11일

you know the world of patents very clearly. very informative and never boring course

교육 기관: Parbhat S

2019년 3월 30일

Excellent work. Course structure is very programmed and according to technology.

교육 기관: Pankaj K

2021년 1월 5일

its really an excellent experience doing such course here.

교육 기관: SANTHOSH P

2020년 8월 3일

Very worthful course for Biotech grads and aspirants.

교육 기관: Mereddy V R

2018년 1월 10일

Easy guided course from invention to patents....

교육 기관: mohsen y

2020년 12월 27일

very hard but very good and useful