Chevron Left
특허 법률(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 특허 법률 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
68개의 평가
12개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In our modern technologically-based economy, the creation and enforcement of patent rights can make or break a business. With record numbers of patents being issued every year, the stakes for inventors (and, indeed, their lawyers) continue to rise, even as the patent law and its administration faces growing criticism. This course begins with an examination of the fundamental justifications for and creation of U.S. patent rights as well as the relationship between patent law and other “intellectual property” concepts. We will then delve into the details of the U.S. requirements for patentability, and explore the scope of patent rights, again considering how the policies expressed reflect the justifications for patent rights. Then we will look at an actual patent document and analyze the different pieces of an issued patent with a special focus on the importance of patent claims. Finally, we will explore strategies for dealing with patent infringement....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Jan 19, 2020

The selection of course topics were knowledgeful and the way lectures were delivered absolutely excellent. The final assignment was indeed practical which provided handsome learning.

MF

Mar 20, 2020

Very well explained and entertaining. Sufficient level of detail. Even though I am quite experienced on topic, I still could learn new things. Recommended.

필터링 기준:

특허 법률의 12개 리뷰 중 1~12

교육 기관: Samuel L

Sep 02, 2019

Fantastic overview of basic patent law. Still new to the IP world, but will try to update in a few months as I practice patent prosecution in the United States. This very understandable course walks you through the value of patents, the mechanics and interpretation of claims = AKA "the name of the game"! You'll cover 35 USC § 101, 102, 103, 112 and 116, main requirements. The project has you attempt to write the claims, so it's good practice. Was able to complete this in a timely 3 days (3 hr/day). Thanks UPenn Law and Professor Wagner!

교육 기관: MALIK I A

Jan 19, 2020

The selection of course topics were knowledgeful and the way lectures were delivered absolutely excellent. The final assignment was indeed practical which provided handsome learning.

교육 기관: Mariano A R F

Mar 20, 2020

Very well explained and entertaining. Sufficient level of detail. Even though I am quite experienced on topic, I still could learn new things. Recommended.

교육 기관: Mukhtar K

Dec 27, 2019

Thanks to everyone who contributed, got a lot of comprehensive and useful information about patent law through this course.

교육 기관: José E C P

Dec 07, 2019

Excellent course, well-explained, I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Akshay T

Sep 09, 2019

very good course amazing course instructor

교육 기관: Akshay S S

Oct 15, 2019

thank you for sharing info with me

교육 기관: Rajdeep S D

Dec 18, 2019

It pretty good

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

Jul 22, 2019

The best course on Patent Law (IP) as this course enables with the right level of knowledge and information that is required to create awareness, handle infringement, judicial aspects w.r.t. IP claims.

Highly recommending for para legal professionals and technology consultants who involves in sales / contract negotiations.

교육 기관: Varun

Feb 28, 2020

Fantastic course in the way it is structured. It is clear, to the point and well thought out in terms of learning difficulty. It can get better in terms of showing more examples, more case studies and more hands on details on composing the claims (how to use the legal language). Thanks

교육 기관: Gary C

Jan 18, 2020

Clearly presented, hits the main points needed and gives good examples to work with. Very helpful and genuinely an education.