Chevron Left
특허 법률(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 특허 법률 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
177개의 평가
34개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In our modern technologically-based economy, the creation and enforcement of patent rights can make or break a business. With record numbers of patents being issued every year, the stakes for inventors (and, indeed, their lawyers) continue to rise, even as the patent law and its administration faces growing criticism. This course begins with an examination of the fundamental justifications for and creation of U.S. patent rights as well as the relationship between patent law and other “intellectual property” concepts. We will then delve into the details of the U.S. requirements for patentability, and explore the scope of patent rights, again considering how the policies expressed reflect the justifications for patent rights. Then we will look at an actual patent document and analyze the different pieces of an issued patent with a special focus on the importance of patent claims. Finally, we will explore strategies for dealing with patent infringement....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2020년 1월 18일

The selection of course topics were knowledgeful and the way lectures were delivered absolutely excellent. The final assignment was indeed practical which provided handsome learning.

RR
2021년 1월 7일

This is an amazing & well organized course. I've learned creative thinking & how to apply the principles in this course. I'm sure it will be great helpful in my near future.

필터링 기준:

특허 법률의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Samuel L

2019년 9월 2일

Fantastic overview of basic patent law. Still new to the IP world, but will try to update in a few months as I practice patent prosecution in the United States. This very understandable course walks you through the value of patents, the mechanics and interpretation of claims = AKA "the name of the game"! You'll cover 35 USC § 101, 102, 103, 112 and 116, main requirements. The project has you attempt to write the claims, so it's good practice. Was able to complete this in a timely 3 days (3 hr/day). Thanks UPenn Law and Professor Wagner!

교육 기관: MANINDRA N V

2020년 12월 21일

THE FORMAT OF CERTIFICATE OF SPECIALIZATION DOES NOT APPEAR PROPER. FIRSTLY, 'UNIVERSITY OF PENSYLVANIA ' IS NOT MENTIONED ALONG WITH EMBLEM/LOGO OF THE UNIVERSITY WHEREAS IN ALL OTHER CERTIFICATES, IT IS ALWAYS MENTIONED. SECONDLY, MENTION OF SO MANY THINGS ABOUT THE COURSE AND THE CANDIDATE ARE UNWARANTED ON THE CERTIFCATE. PLEASE REVISE THE CERTIFICATE FORMAT. I AM DISAAPOINTED WITH THIS TYPE OF CERTIFICATE AND NOT ABLE TO SHARE WITH OTHERS. PLEASE REVISE IT.

교육 기관: Srinivasan K

2019년 7월 22일

The best course on Patent Law (IP) as this course enables with the right level of knowledge and information that is required to create awareness, handle infringement, judicial aspects w.r.t. IP claims.

Highly recommending for para legal professionals and technology consultants who involves in sales / contract negotiations.

교육 기관: Meenal D

2020년 8월 2일

This course introduced me to the patent law field with simple to understand and well organized lectures. The lectures were supplemented with suggested reading materials that deepened my understanding. The assessments allowed me to gauge my grasp of the material I had just learned.

교육 기관: Ben C

2020년 11월 22일

Excellent course. Although, the end grade assignment in week 4 could improve in difficulty slightly, since the end assignments in the other courses, so far, in the 'Intellectual property specialization' have held a higher standard of difficulty.

교육 기관: Malik I

2020년 1월 19일

The selection of course topics were knowledgeful and the way lectures were delivered absolutely excellent. The final assignment was indeed practical which provided handsome learning.

교육 기관: Ratnayake M H S R

2021년 1월 8일

This is an amazing & well organized course. I've learned creative thinking & how to apply the principles in this course. I'm sure it will be great helpful in my near future.

교육 기관: Mariano A R F

2020년 3월 20일

Very well explained and entertaining. Sufficient level of detail. Even though I am quite experienced on topic, I still could learn new things. Recommended.

교육 기관: Edgar S

2020년 11월 24일

Excelente curso para finalizar el programa especializado, la ultima Evaluación es un poco engorrosa pero tiene información muy valiosa en general.

교육 기관: Mukhtar K

2019년 12월 27일

Thanks to everyone who contributed, got a lot of comprehensive and useful information about patent law through this course.

교육 기관: Hrithik S

2020년 9월 27일

Its a really bite sized course about everything basic IP a begineers needs to know. I enjoyed doing it.

교육 기관: Anchal S

2020년 5월 27일

The language of the course is easy and understandable for everyone. I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Paul L

2021년 6월 26일

Very concise and informative course. The final test was a good test.

교육 기관: JOSE E C P

2019년 12월 7일

Excellent course, well-explained, I highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Simon W M

2021년 3월 20일

It is a labor of love emphasis on both labor and love

교육 기관: Lutfan S

2020년 4월 30일

Very good course covering basic of patent law

교육 기관: Akshay T

2019년 9월 9일

very good course amazing course instructor

교육 기관: Isha S

2021년 1월 25일

Amazing course! Totally recommended.

교육 기관: Shivanand K

2021년 9월 20일

Very informative and easy to grasp.

교육 기관: Duane P M

2020년 7월 21일

Packed with great patent knowledge!

교육 기관: Akshay S S

2019년 10월 15일

thank you for sharing info with me

교육 기관: Maomao C L

2021년 8월 31일

Excellent course! Recommend it!

교육 기관: Sanjoli V

2020년 9월 28일

An interesting course material.

교육 기관: Sourindra M

2021년 7월 10일

Good course to learn!

교육 기관: rajdeep d

2019년 12월 18일

It pretty good