Chevron Left
General Pathophysiology(으)로 돌아가기

상트 페테르부르크 주립 대학교의 General Pathophysiology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
72개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Dear listeners! Warning: this course contains shocking materials and is not recommended for viewing to persons with weak psyche, minors and pregnant women. The course describes subject and methods of Pathophysiology, its place within system of biomedical sciences and history. It includes General Nosology (concept of health and disease, general etiology and pathogenesis, pathological processes and states, role of causal factors, conditions, reactivity and somatotype in pathology). It gives systematic of locally and centrally driven typical pathological processes: arterial, venous and combined hyperemiae, stasis, inflammation, immunopathological processes (including allergy and autoimmune disorders) acute phase response, fever, stress, shock, etc. Course deals with functional, metabolic and informational aspects of typical pathologic processes, like disorders of signaling, reception, post – receptor translation, programming and program archiving, conflicts of programs in living systems. It contains the consequent analysis of the injury and defensive responses as regards separate cells, organs and tissues and the whole organism. The lectures based on author’s original three-volumed textbook and workshop in Pathophysiology republished in Russia many times....

최상위 리뷰

E
2020년 6월 22일

The course is good for a beginner like me to know the founders and the notes are printable for self studies. Thanks

SS
2019년 11월 11일

Its very insightful. Truly expected and been beneficial in my own work and research. Many thanks.

필터링 기준:

General Pathophysiology의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Otilia

2018년 7월 18일

The material is all over the place, and the quiz questions were often from the wrong week, or even about materials not covered by the course. The interactive text is also very strange.

The material is quite old fashioned, and is often based on historic research instead of new findings. Often uses words or expressions without explaining or elaborating on them.

교육 기관: Jonathan G

2018년 2월 21일

confusing course. The quiz questions were inconsistent with the material. The professor was hard to understand.

교육 기관: Kiyoshi M

2020년 7월 8일

Great! But some tests need to be reviewed. I enjoyed the first 4 weeks. They were very entertaining- I´ve learned a lot to understand basic principles in pathology. The last two weeks were confusing. Some material were not correctly delivered. Practical questions are very confusing. Teacher need to improve accent - but he is a top teacher and you can clearly see how much he knows.

교육 기관: James M

2018년 4월 15일

This is a challenged course delivered expertly. It has opened my eyes to the immense complexity of the human organism and has helped me understand the mechanisms of circulation and inflammation. The volume of information is overwhelming, but I believe necessary to grasp the huge number of processes involved in disease and recovery from. Many more hours of study are required to retain some of key mechanisms and components for inflammation and circulation. However this course has helped me build on existing undergraduate knowledge and made me appreciate the study required to become a scientist in pathophysiology or immunology.

교육 기관: Michael L

2018년 5월 8일

Dr. Churilov is a brilliant scientist and a very engaging lecturer. He combines the wisdom of an experienced clinician and a researcher. His lectures are peppered with relevant anecdotes and subtle humor, which kept my attention throughout the course. The course itself is probably one of the most instructional and memorable in my 40 year career as a physician. I thank Coursera for bringing this excellent speaker.

교육 기관: Chizoba O

2020년 6월 23일

The course is good for a beginner like me to know the founders and the notes are printable for self studies. Thanks

교육 기관: ammar a

2020년 1월 26일

The course is more literature than actual medical knowledge

교육 기관: Sylvia s

2019년 11월 12일

Its very insightful. Truly expected and been beneficial in my own work and research. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Elena T

2020년 6월 30일

Excellent course! Very well structured and the lecturer is very engaging. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Michel B J d S

2020년 6월 11일

I loved taking the course, learning new content and remembering some others.

교육 기관: lee h

2018년 8월 19일

Great course. Incredibly challenging but worth it.

교육 기관: Bassam E H

2020년 5월 16일

Just perfect

교육 기관: Ilia L

2020년 5월 16일

Excellent presentation of theory. Extensive field. Relevant historical references.

But there are some problems with quiz. Sometimes there are inconsistencies on the topic of the week. It may be worth to expand the recommended literature.

교육 기관: Gonzalo M

2018년 3월 20일

Very good course.

It does not get a 5 from me because the practice questions sometimes contain subjects that will be seen in the following unit.

교육 기관: Danilo F

2019년 3월 2일

very insightful professor. I learned a lot of pearls

교육 기관: Kripitch

2019년 7월 4일

It is a useful course for reviewing the basis of pathophysiology. The good thing for this course is they introduce the principle of the philosophy of medicine to explain the general pathophysiology. We also know more about science and experiment related to pathophysiology from European country especially Russia during Soviet Federation.

교육 기관: H. M E

2020년 10월 24일

Es un curso muy completo, los videos al estar la transcripción se logra entender mas, a quienes no manejamos muy bien el Ingles. La temática fue interesante y completa y el instructor bien preparado y su manera sencilla de dar los temas, hizo que el curso fuese agradable y muy práctico.

Gracias.

교육 기관: Luis Y

2019년 3월 9일

It has given me clearer perspectives on the processes of disease. Great course.

교육 기관: Lucy Y

2019년 4월 29일

Great course, great instructor! Really learned a lot! Thanks!

교육 기관: Melchor L R

2019년 5월 10일

Excelente, me ayudo enormemente a mi superacion educativa!

교육 기관: JULIO S E V

2019년 4월 18일

Exceptional course, i can improve my clinical skills.

교육 기관: shady E

2018년 2월 22일

one of the best instructors you'll ever meet.

교육 기관: Kiran G

2018년 6월 20일

Fantastic conceptualisation! Thank you Sir!

교육 기관: Odutola A D

2020년 7월 19일

Was very challenging but it was worth it

교육 기관: Vanessa S

2020년 7월 25일

Learned a lot ready for my next course.