Chevron Left
Mathematics for Machine Learning: PCA(으)로 돌아가기

임페리얼 칼리지 런던의 Mathematics for Machine Learning: PCA 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.0
별점
2,835개의 평가

강좌 소개

This intermediate-level course introduces the mathematical foundations to derive Principal Component Analysis (PCA), a fundamental dimensionality reduction technique. We'll cover some basic statistics of data sets, such as mean values and variances, we'll compute distances and angles between vectors using inner products and derive orthogonal projections of data onto lower-dimensional subspaces. Using all these tools, we'll then derive PCA as a method that minimizes the average squared reconstruction error between data points and their reconstruction. At the end of this course, you'll be familiar with important mathematical concepts and you can implement PCA all by yourself. If you’re struggling, you'll find a set of jupyter notebooks that will allow you to explore properties of the techniques and walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you are already an expert, this course may refresh some of your knowledge. The lectures, examples and exercises require: 1. Some ability of abstract thinking 2. Good background in linear algebra (e.g., matrix and vector algebra, linear independence, basis) 3. Basic background in multivariate calculus (e.g., partial derivatives, basic optimization) 4. Basic knowledge in python programming and numpy Disclaimer: This course is substantially more abstract and requires more programming than the other two courses of the specialization. However, this type of abstract thinking, algebraic manipulation and programming is necessary if you want to understand and develop machine learning algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

WS

2021년 7월 6일

Now i feel confident about pursuing machine learning courses in the future as I have learned most of the mathematics which will be helpful in building the base for machine learning, data science.

JS

2018년 7월 16일

This is one hell of an inspiring course that demystified the difficult concepts and math behind PCA. Excellent instructors in imparting the these knowledge with easy-to-understand illustrations.

필터링 기준:

Mathematics for Machine Learning: PCA의 706개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Maksym B

2020년 10월 18일

Great course! It is a bit more challenging than the other courses in the specialization. It is great that this course is built based on two other previous courses. The lectures are great, the quizzes and programming assignments are complex enough to be interesting.

교육 기관: Anna U

2020년 1월 14일

An excellently simple explanation of concepts of linear algebra and PCA. Applause for lector. I really liked this course and found it very useful for those newbies in machine learning like myself. I recommend this course to all my friends and others interested in.

교육 기관: Umesh S

2020년 12월 26일

Most challenging of all three courses but rewarding as well. Requires you have refreshed complex topics of Linear Algebra ( Khan academy and other you tube material are good starting point) . Looking forward to go even deeper in to this. Thanks Imperial !!!

교육 기관: Ramon M T

2019년 10월 22일

I liked the course quite a bit. I found it quite challenging (I had never seen any PCA) but it always kept me very interested. I had to use several sources to read a little more about PCA and to complete the last exercises, the forum is very helpful.

교육 기관: Bingfeng H

2020년 8월 26일

Very good course, although the programming assignments are challenging and some background knowlege in linear algebra and vector calculus required. You will need to do some independent research at times. But the instructions are clear and concise.

교육 기관: MELGAREJO E A

2021년 6월 21일

This course is of excellent quality. The teachers captured the knowledge perfectly in the MOOC. Although if you do not have knowledge in Python, it will be very difficult to successfully complete the course. Thank you Professor and Staff Coursera

교육 기관: Xavier B S

2018년 4월 5일

Excellent course - challenging yet rewarding with good feedback from the teaching staff.

The video and the transparent white board are also great - look forward to seeing more MOOCs from Imperial as well as the release of the upcoming book

교육 기관: Peter K

2021년 12월 27일

Better than the previous two courses in the spec. by one aspect: additional helpful materials are clearly pointed-out. Thanks Marc Peter Deisenroth for your effort. The book of Marc Peter Deisenroth is also recommended. Great course.

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: Aisha J

2022년 6월 16일

It is not an easy course I needed to see the videos more than 1 time to understand, and taking the 2 courses before is significant to cope with this course. I thank instructor Marc Peter Deisenroth for teaching this course.

교육 기관: chaomenghsuan

2018년 7월 18일

This one is harder, I took longer time to figure out the assignments. Some of the concept that appeared in the assignments were not included in the lectures. I do hope that the assignments could have clearer instructions.

교육 기관: Abhishek M

2019년 6월 21일

Very nice course. It will be great to have a course on Statistics for Machine learning covering advanced concepts in probability theory. Thank you for offering such a great course. I have learnt a lot and enjoyed fully.

교육 기관: Mjesus S

2019년 8월 29일

Very good 3 courses for those of us who are beginners in Machine Learning and IA! However I miss a whole course, perhaps the first one of then four, teaching us what we need to know about python, numpy and plotting.

교육 기관: Arnab M

2019년 6월 3일

A great course. Learnt a lot, a lot of Linear Algebra, Projections/ Geometry/ all of these Mathematical ideas would help greatly in understanding of Machine Learning concepts and applying them to real world data!!..

교육 기관: Dr. N D

2020년 8월 12일

It was a very nice experience with this course. I learnt a lot of Python Coding. The coding exercise was really good. It was tough for me to code in Python. But I took time for it. thanks to the faculty members.

교육 기관: AKSHAT M

2020년 8월 14일

Really nice course and kudos to the instructor. Week 4 was a bit challenging, but still he made it quite easy for us to understand. Very happy to have gone through this course and completed the specialisation.

교육 기관: Krishna K M

2019년 6월 24일

I am not sure why the rating is so low for this course.

Personally, I found this course really insightful as the instructor explains what the different statistical measurements mean, and why are they useful.

교육 기관: Akshat S

2019년 7월 24일

I will present my self with some amazing songs!!

Excellent staircase to the heaven for learning PCA.

Breaking the habit of struggling with hardcore bookish mathematics.

Loose yourself in this adventure!!

교육 기관: Jose A

2020년 7월 18일

Well explained, some issues with assignments but some of them are to not just type and think a little.

May be one is a real mistake... hard time with it, but lot of learning too.

교육 기관: prudgin g

2020년 2월 15일

Challenging, but doable. Has some bugs in coding assignments, but clearing them out makes you understand things better. Get ready to spend extra time understanding the concepts.

교육 기관: Shreyas G

2021년 9월 18일

Very challenging course, requires intermediate knowledge of Python and the numpy library. PCA week 4 lab was truly a mind-blowing experience, taking over 5 hours to complete.

교육 기관: Christian H

2019년 12월 28일

This course is well worth the time. I have a better understanding of one of the most foundational and biologically plausible machine learning algorithms used today! Love it.

교육 기관: Tse-Yu L

2018년 3월 14일

Practices and quiz are designed well while I will suggest to put more hints on programming parts, e.g., PCA. Overall, this series of course are pretty useful for beginner.

교육 기관: Miguel A Q H

2020년 2월 20일

This is the best course of the specialization, its very hard but it lets you to understand very important concepts of what means dimensionality reduccion.

Great Job!!!!

교육 기관: Aymeric N

2018년 11월 25일

This course demystifies the Principal Components Analysis through practical implementation. It gives me solid foundations for learning further data science techniques.