Chevron Left
The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,599개의 평가
796개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The aim of this course is to give you a practical guide to managing people at work. It does not matter whether you are a first time manager in a shop or a middle manager in an office environment; the same skills apply to every work place. In the course you will engage with some HR theories and then see how they translate into every day working life. At the end of the course we hope you will be better equipped to choose a suitable employee, to motivate and appraise your team, to manage conflict in the work place and to lead and make decision on a day to day basis....

최상위 리뷰

PP

2020년 8월 15일

Excellent! The contents are great for any manager that want to make a significant job within any organization. Clear and key concepts for everyday activities. I enjoyed every single lesson. Thank you!

JG

2022년 4월 16일

I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot from it. Although I am familiar with some of the topics, it expanded my knowledge further, and would definitely help me become a more effective manager at work.

필터링 기준:

The Manager's Toolkit: A Practical Guide to Managing People at Work의 796개 리뷰 중 776~796

교육 기관: Katharina B

2020년 2월 9일

There was some very interesting content in this course, however: I strongly feel that the reading should be updated. Also, a very annoying thing: the many spelling and grammar errors in the quizzes at the end of each week that sometimes make it difficult to understand the intention of the question.

교육 기관: Erica S

2021년 11월 23일

The beginning sessions were helpful and I learned a lot, but the quality of the course seemed to lessen as it progressed. The final quiz had many careless errors in it and was pretty obviously just thrown together.

교육 기관: Shelli A

2020년 7월 6일

I learned very little from what i knew before. it's definitely a beginner course, and a lot of it is common sense. learned some new theories and ideas behind managing.

교육 기관: Kerstin K

2021년 8월 28일

The course description claims it to be a practical guide, but most of the content was very theoretical or very superficial with little practical relevance.

교육 기관: Desmoré L

2021년 7월 31일

there were serious spelling mistakes and grammar issues in the questions on the assessments and that made it challenging to understand the questions

교육 기관: Lana G

2020년 3월 12일

It’s called a practical guide, yet there’s a lot of theory and reading involved. I’m disappointed, I was expecting more examples

교육 기관: Mohit K G

2021년 12월 15일

The course needs lot of situation based examples. The course is full of terminologies and it is difficult to make a connect.

교육 기관: Shawndra F

2021년 9월 8일

Course offered little to no information that couldn't been found from Wikipedia. I was disappointed in it's poor quality.

교육 기관: Rosa R

2021년 3월 13일

Dated course and lecturers. all theory not case studies at all. Not a Silicon Valley style of course

교육 기관: Warren M H

2020년 3월 22일

Quite a dry and boring course. A lot of obvious content delivered in flowery language.

교육 기관: Alessandro A

2020년 8월 6일

Course was very academic and not as practical as the title suggested.

교육 기관: Mira G

2022년 5월 16일

This course provides an extremely basic overview of various things that managers do, and provides no actual insight into implementing strategy. It includes no helpful assignments that might provide hands-on examples, nor does it offer much in the way of going deeper. In addition, the course materials are incredibly poorly written: the tests/assessments are so abysmally written that the simple true/false answer is indecipherable due to poor grammatical structure. I would not recommend this course to anyone looking for actual help in learning management strategies.

교육 기관: Jorge M

2021년 12월 17일

Sadly, I cannot recommend this course, it is way too boring, a lot of the topics could be more concise, and the quizzes are a joke, also, "practical" is not a word I would use to describe this course. The thing I really enjoyed was the short videos with examples but I think they missed the opportunity to show in the same way how could we address the situations.

I finished the course just because I don't like to let things halfway.

교육 기관: Alba V

2016년 8월 21일

I don't mean to be harsh, but this course is increibly boring and sluggish. The reading material is heavy, the lecturers speak so slowly and dispassionately that it's impossible to engage with the subject.

I'm sure that there is really good content here, but I couldn't find it.

교육 기관: Jiazhi G

2017년 8월 27일

This course is lack of content. What's worse? The teachers just say all the sentences on their slides. A terrible teaching style with poor content. Please don't take this course. It's a waste of time.

교육 기관: Mariana L

2021년 11월 27일

Old school. Tests are not good at all. Review the assessments to not be a PubQuiz questions (name of people that create a theory, number of categories, etc). I did not feel engaged

교육 기관: Matthew A

2022년 3월 17일

Low production value, confusing questions, surface-level advice.

교육 기관: Lamika W

2022년 5월 4일

Boring and unengaging! Take it off my timeline.

교육 기관: Inna L

2020년 4월 23일

Not a practical and very boring course.

교육 기관: Soksan N

2022년 6월 16일

It was not intrigueing or interactive.

교육 기관: Rajan A

2020년 10월 15일

too theoretical and boring