Chevron Left
Perfect Tenses and Modals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Perfect Tenses and Modals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,510개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

최상위 리뷰

JM

2021년 10월 11일

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL

2016년 10월 6일

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

필터링 기준:

Perfect Tenses and Modals의 1,002개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Jeyson E C

2020년 8월 2일

Good

교육 기관: Sonika P

2020년 5월 10일

Nice

교육 기관: Singh A R

2019년 6월 28일

Good

교육 기관: Bowen Y

2018년 10월 27일

Good

교육 기관: serafettin a

2020년 9월 15일

ok

교육 기관: FERHAT P

2020년 3월 28일

so

교육 기관: Prajapati T R

2020년 7월 4일

g

교육 기관: ENRICO W B

2020년 9월 19일

The lessons are great, really refresh your mind on basic English that most people forget. My main complaint is the peer review sections, because English is not everyone's native language, I received multiple negative reviews, even though there are others who reviewed my work to be flawless. I don't know if the people who give negative reviews are just trolling, or not used to speaking English and my vocabulary confuses them, or they just entirely doesn't understand the lesson but have been given rights to review other people. I support the idea of reviewing your peers, but when the score impacts our grade and they themselves can't guarantee to review correctly, then that's kind of stupid.

교육 기관: Marcelo A d P R

2016년 12월 26일

It's a good course for those that are seeking to improve their grammar skills in English, but for me it sounded a little superficial and the peer review system for this course left space for some subjectivity.

교육 기관: Evgeniya T

2016년 8월 3일

In general I like the course but I find it a bit boring. I wish it was organized in a more interactive way.

교육 기관: Hayder A

2020년 5월 2일

It's good, but there is no discussion forum!! So how can I ask if I struggle with something.

교육 기관: Miguel Á G M

2020년 6월 19일

I think it is a good course, but it is more focus to upper begginers than to intermediate

교육 기관: yesuf k

2017년 5월 18일

it is a very good topic on the way improving your English language

교육 기관: imaloserdude

2021년 8월 23일

Kinda easy for me. Little interaction with other students.

교육 기관: Simona C

2018년 8월 3일

to easy for experienced and too fast for inexperienced

교육 기관: Erick A A

2019년 12월 2일

i am very happy for everythings

교육 기관: Haichen G

2019년 12월 26일

need more practices

교육 기관: Md. R I R

2020년 7월 20일

good

교육 기관: FURKAN K

2020년 10월 17일

.

교육 기관: Morgane B

2022년 1월 25일

I do not think the viedo are interesting and well done, I think it is not explain very well. The sound of some videos are very bad quality, and even the pictures are blurry.

I do not know who make the video but for a university course is pretty bad. Some video are very good, other seem to have been made in 3 minutes using randomly image on the internet and bad microphone.

The course is not consistent. One part will be good, another part would not be good.

I do not like to review other works from other students. I do not think that should be include in the grade.

There is also some offensive content, like using eskimo word. I am very chocked a teacher in a university in 2022, use the word eskimo!

You have 3 sentence to read, and apparently the time to resd it is 10mn?

Ypu can not finnish an assignement because you need to review 3 other students, but they do not have their works, and you need to wait to have your grade..... You depend of other people posting their works....

Anyways, definitively the worst course I took in coursera.

교육 기관: Daniela V

2021년 1월 12일

It's ok if you only want to review some contents; but, if you are looking to improve your level I personally don't recommend it. It has a few tests which are helpful, but the main thing I didn't like at all is that the text production is reviewed by another students, with my same level of English or below it. *You don't have any kind of feedback from the teachers.

*Nobody reviews the reviews itself.

*Most common thing is that you won't get any feedback even from those who are reviewing your work.

I think that with more participation from the teacher's side, this can be a good basic course.

교육 기관: Мария М

2020년 10월 28일

The content is great, but the peer review is not accurate and therefore not effective.

I had to resubmit my assignment 3 times explaining that my examples are in fact correct.

I never got a peer review for the next task and decided to stop wasting my time anticipating that the peer review wouldn't let me finish it anyways.

I sincerely hope that it is not the case with other courses on this platform.

교육 기관: Liliana R

2021년 10월 17일

Faltan ejercicios de práctica, las clases dan pocos ejemplos y el tema se explica muy rápidamente en la brevedad de los vídeos.

교육 기관: Maria M R

2021년 1월 11일

This course seemed to be aimed at kids. The videos were as if we were children. Childish videos and really simple everything.

교육 기관: Maria E

2022년 5월 30일

The content of the course is okay. However...

The presentation of the information is garbage. The incoherent visuals are distracting, some lessons have poor sound.

3 peer-graded assessments??? Are you kidding me???? Even Google doesn't have this requirement and they have 1000x more traffic than this course. So I am stuck because there is nothing to review. And most of the submissions are copy-pasted garbage anyways! For some reason, flagging them doesn't count as a review.

I would like to have more structured information that compares all of the tenses without the stupidest animation from 2000s. I mean... C'mon.... You put all of this courses togeether, you did the work, but that work shows only how unprofessional UC Irwine is. Fix the damn courses!