Chevron Left
Perfect Tenses and Modals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Perfect Tenses and Modals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,510개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is the first course in the Learn English: Intermediate Grammar specialization. In this course, you will learn about important intermediate verb tenses, including present perfect, present perfect progressive, past perfect, and past perfect progressive. You will also learn about common modal verbs used in English. This course is designed for learners who have a basic understanding of English grammar but who want to learn more and improve their skills for everyday speaking or writing, as well as for academics. It will be a fun class with lots of entertaining and informative video lectures....

최상위 리뷰

JM

2021년 10월 11일

The classes are very good, everything is well-explained. I learned a lot from this course. The experience was that good I will continue at finishing UCI online courses. UCI got my heart from now on.

GL

2016년 10월 6일

I loved this course. I am pretty good at grammar, but it was good to review some rules. I took it in four days, each day I completed one week. Every day I spent on average two hours on the course.

필터링 기준:

Perfect Tenses and Modals의 1,002개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Artem

2019년 11월 7일

L

교육 기관: Eri L

2017년 5월 10일

P

교육 기관: Heshan D

2020년 10월 24일

This Course seems too simple. But actually I learned so many new things from this course. This is a very interesting course. Even though there are some troubles I want to mention. Any of the assignment haven't been reviewed by the staff members. Also there is a method called '' peer assignment". I have faced so many troubles because of that.

In peer assignments, our answers are reviewed by our classmates. It is not a good method. Because how can we count on other classmates' knowledge?. There are different kind of people with different kind of knowledge. When answering to the Some peer assignments I had answered in correct verb form but some of class mates reviewed them as wrong. So I answered them again an again. It had better change those messy things.

However I would like to say that this course is a good and interesting course .Also I recommend this to others.

교육 기관: Deane L

2019년 5월 16일

Hi, there!

Congratulation! This is a very really good course! I really commended it!

On the other hand, if you don't mind, I would like to tell you that I am a little disapointed about one thing:

We write sentences, paragraphs and so on, but our teachers don't give us any comments, I mean any feedback is provided .

Our partners, well, they are learning English too, so I don't think their comments are sufficient or properly all the time. It's a good method but I am not sure it is enough.

Teachers’ feedback has been found to influence their relationships with students and students’ outcomes, including their academic engagement and aspects of their self-perceptions (Dobbs & Arnold, 2009.)

This is something you should think about it. It will be great. Certainly, students we feel much more supported!

Finally, all the exercices are very good!

Sincerely,

your devoted student,

Deane Lianna Oliveira

deane.lianna@gmail.com

교육 기관: Laura C F M

2020년 5월 10일

El Perfect Tense fue un tema con el que siempre tuve dificultad ya que no entendía bien en que contexto utilizarlo, con este curso pude comprenderlo mejor y saber en que momento se necesita y en cual es innecesario.

The Perfect Tense was a subject with which I always had difficulty since I didn't understand well how to and in what what context to use it, with this course I was able to understand it better and know when it is needed and when it is unnecessary.

교육 기관: Firdavs M

2016년 11월 14일

The course is informative and entertaining, but sometimes things are explained in a way people might have hard time to understand. Things could've been made and explained easier. Audio in some of the videos are of poor quality, not something you expect from a course that teaches you a language. I shall give a feedback in the course page itself once I have gone through all material. Overall, the course is worth taking. Good luck to everyone.

교육 기관: Hermes J D R P

2020년 2월 28일

A great resource to review the grammar rules relating to perfect tenses and modal verbs. There are several positive aspects of this course: quality content, amazing instructors and active assessment tasks. However, I don't give 5 stars to this course because some of the exams and activities were too easy and simple for me. Therefore, It's something that could be improved.

교육 기관: César Q

2021년 5월 11일

I entered to the "Audit Course Mode" and it's good, but they don't allow you to do some excersices and some exams, they don't show you if you're right with your questions or if you're wrong, but well, the course it's kind of boring but actually it's good, thanks from México.

교육 기관: SUJOY K S

2020년 6월 26일

Such an excellent course that give me a complete basic understanding in Tense. If you are a not native speaker, you must participate in this course. Finally, I would like to thank all of the mentors who has been really excellent.

교육 기관: Alejandro G G

2017년 4월 1일

This course is simple but focus on the knowledge you must learn about the most important parts of Perfect Tenses and Modals in English grammar. The course offers enjoyable and useful videos and a lot of examples. I recomend it.

교육 기관: Karla A C R

2020년 9월 30일

Very good.

A recommendation, when students grade the tasks, that are more objective at the time of giving the grade and selecting the rubrics, they should give a comment on what are the errors in the work sent.

교육 기관: Daniela R

2021년 4월 21일

Muy buen curso, claro y bien explicado. Solo considero que la revisión entre pares falla un poco ya que muchas veces uno no domina lo suficiente la gramatica como para dar una buena retroalimentación

교육 기관: m i

2019년 8월 6일

This course was more fruitful than I expected, athought I had thought that I had already understood most of grammar about perfect tense and modals. I've learned lots of things. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mark W

2016년 9월 29일

I noticed, what I believed were errors, but there was no where to post comments - I couldn't find a Discussion Forum.

Nor were the presenters still members of staff at the Uni.

교육 기관: Kosalla l

2020년 8월 2일

Easy and basic course for beginner. Easy to understand and always excited by doing this course. Thanks for having this course and having opportunity taking this course.

교육 기관: Carlos S A

2020년 9월 21일

Muy bien en lineas generales! pongo 4 estrellas porque siempre hay algo que mejorar, ¿quizas un poco de más énfasis en temas de pronunciación? bueno lo recomiendo !!!

교육 기관: Robyn J

2021년 10월 31일

I found the course helpful, the teachers friendly and the approach relaxed. Although this is a class for ESL, I believe any student would find value in it.

교육 기관: Labiba F

2020년 6월 11일

This was a great learning experience but I wish the quality of the videos were better. The content was great and the instructors seem very sweet!

교육 기관: Julio R

2018년 11월 26일

Videos, training material and information are excellent, but I' not sure if the four weeks training were out of the time frame proposed

교육 기관: Daniel j o b

2020년 7월 2일

Some of students donˋt have knowledges for checking the tasks. I think it´d be better if a professional teacher checks the tasks.

교육 기관: NEHA

2020년 6월 29일

Absolutely loved the explanation of Modals. Also, the course was very well-paced. Thank you teachers and thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: KASMI M C

2020년 8월 25일

I've been going through such a great experience easy and concentrate knowledge I appreciate all teachers efforts thank you.

교육 기관: Юлия И

2017년 9월 9일

A goof course but it does not have forums. If you have questions, there is not way to ask the teachers or fellow learners.

교육 기관: juan i g

2020년 11월 5일

It has been a great pleasure to work with you. I look forward to studying new UCI courses. Keep it up. Wow!!

교육 기관: Roshan J S

2020년 8월 8일

It was indeed a wonderful courses. Got to learn lots of new stuffs which wasn't aware of earlier. Thank you.