Chevron Left
Introduction to Personal Finance(으)로 돌아가기

SoFi의 Introduction to Personal Finance 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
38개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is a general overview of a variety of personal finance topics - including budgeting, the importance of your credit score, cash flow, setting financial goals, and taxes. Taught by two CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ Professionals, the concepts are broken down through videos, readings, and activities so you can apply what you are learning in real time. The course provides the foundation to build on for the rest of The Fundamentals of Personal Finance Specialization or as a standalone survey course to improve your understanding of basic personal finance terminology, as well as how they apply to your own financial situation. Whether you are just starting college, nearing retirement, or somewhere in between, this course will provide you with the knowledge to understand your money and actionable steps to manage your finances in the future. This course is geared towards learners in the United States of America....

최상위 리뷰

EO
2021년 9월 28일

Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

ER
2021년 6월 30일

Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Personal Finance의 25개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Melissa M

2021년 6월 14일

O​verall, I really enjoyed this course. One of the primary reasons I had for enrolling was to learn more about and understand taxes. There was plenty of information provided on that particular topic. I also wanted to learn more about personal finance and about budgeting. Unfortunately, some of the videos had moments in which the speaker could not be heard. I struggled some with a few of the assignments but I did my best. I would recommend this to those looking to learn more about personal finance and to those in need of a refresher.

교육 기관: Asiman D

2021년 5월 19일

Overall the course is as expected, a decent introduction to start with improving your own personal finance.

Pro: The course provides quite some useful information and recommendations

Cons: (1) The videos can be improved substantially (I would recommend watching it at 1.25 - 1.5x; The eye movement to read the script is very distracting; A couple of videos have slight audio problems). (2) Almost all of the reading material is accessed through hyperlinks to SoFi's websites which makes it kind of pointless to follow this course, not to mention that this content is not "course" quality. (3) Many points discussed are associated with the US laws and regulations which make it less relevant, if not irrelevant, for individuals following this course and not from U.S.

Possible Improvement: Addition of case studies and real life examples would make this course quite interactive and interesting in my opinion.

교육 기관: Michael F

2021년 5월 29일

This course just made me feel much more confident in my personal money management skills. Of Course, I did pick up a few other tricks that will help me improve my budgeting skills. Highly recommend this intro course.

교육 기관: Conrad C B

2021년 11월 5일

The course is great. It is the first of a series, so it might seem a little bit too basic for some people, but I am sure it's perfect for a public that is learning about Personal Finances for the first time (:

Note it might only be useful to US users.

교육 기관: Benjamin R

2021년 7월 13일

I really enjoyed this course! It was broken down into manageable sessions. I also liked how the course included a mix of practice items, videos and readings. I'm looking forward to continued learning with SoFi and Coursera!

교육 기관: Eric O

2021년 9월 28일

​Great overview amd first look into personal fiance. If you already know a little bit about personal finance it may be a little basic but overall a very well rounded valuable course.

교육 기관: Eryn R

2021년 7월 1일

​Great foundation into personal finance. Repetitive and sometimes boring if you have some footing in that area, but a great reference for those who do not!

교육 기관: Michael N

2021년 6월 25일

Great overall course that can help with your personal finances and if you are in a business can also help with your goals for that business

교육 기관: Bettina R

2021년 7월 9일

This was a great course, I enjoyed learning about the psychology behind finances. Having the order we should do things in was helpful.

교육 기관: Cristina G

2021년 11월 22일

I have little to no personal finance education and this has helped me to tackle my problems and feel like I am in charge, not my debt.

교육 기관: Khafilat

2021년 6월 18일

A very wholesome course that breaks down in simple terms; key concepts related to personal finance.

교육 기관: tiffany v

2021년 6월 17일

​I enjoyed taking the course. It was very easy and provided me with a lot of knowledge.

교육 기관: Aracelis N

2021년 10월 11일

Excellent Course, l was able to learn my basic concepts.

Highly recommended it !

교육 기관: Majadi M P

2021년 7월 12일

Digestable, Simplified, Not boring and time consuming, GREAT Informative content

교육 기관: Paula A

2021년 10월 12일

This is a great introduction course on personal finance for everyone.

교육 기관: Jose T

2021년 6월 24일

Learned a lot about financial psychology. Thanks

교육 기관: Stephanie C

2021년 8월 8일

Great course on personal finance!

교육 기관: Rina W

2021년 6월 17일

​practical Insights

교육 기관: Aunchisa T

2021년 5월 16일

Great course.

교육 기관: Shannon W

2021년 6월 25일

Good course, I learned a lot. It was a little repetitive at times, and some of the material was a little simple for me, but I think it was still very helpful. I wish I had this material to learn from 10 years ago!

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2021년 10월 11일

It is a great course for beginners and advanced learners alike. Definitely completing this.

교육 기관: Nick E

2021년 11월 7일

Very Informative. I also found the course structure to be simple and easy to follow.

교육 기관: HOWARD H P

2021년 9월 6일

This introduction is literally an introduction.

교육 기관: Anora A b M A H

2021년 11월 24일

it consist of things i already know. Good insights tho!

교육 기관: Kanyanat M

2021년 7월 22일

describe so good