Chevron Left
Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language(으)로 돌아가기

워싱턴 대학교의 Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
276개의 평가
89개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In the professional realm, we need to be able to argue without being argumentative. Whether you are fundraising for a nonprofit, pitching a business proposal, or suggesting a change to company policy, you are making arguments. In making the case for your topic, you often want to raise awareness, identify a pressing problem, discuss appropriate solutions, and outline specific steps for the audience. To be persuasive, you must be clear (the audience may have little to no existing knowledge), you must be convincing (you are trying to sway the audience that your argument is valid), and you must be compelling (you are trying to motivate the audience enough so that they want to take specific actions). Persuasive speaking thus requires clarity, strategy, topic mastery, plus a sense of style and presence. By the end of this course, you should be able to design persuasive speeches that address problems and solutions and that motivate audience members. You should be able to use rhetorical style strategically and deliver passionate and compelling speeches. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

최상위 리뷰

VS
2017년 11월 14일

A really exceptional course. I have done eulogies and ceremonial speeches before, but I always felt that I wasn't quite connecting with the theme. This course helped to complete the jigsaw. Thank you.

CW
2021년 5월 3일

This is an engaging course that sharpens skills on good and sound speeches that make sense and communicate ones key points with an argumentative but motivating speech.

필터링 기준:

Speaking to persuade: Motivating audiences with solid arguments and moving language의 89개 리뷰 중 76~89

교육 기관: Rolandas R

2017년 5월 31일

L

교육 기관: Akin A

2020년 6월 29일

Great course! Brilliant lectures and assignments - I learnt a huge amount. The only slightly disappointment is the peer review system - I had to spend time in the forums asking for people to review my work (so that I could get enough reviews to pass).

교육 기관: Janice U

2021년 5월 4일

Great course. Learned a great deal about how to create and deliver a persuasive speech. The peer rating system is sometimes tough to complete because we all speak different languages. Other than that, educational course.

교육 기관: Yixuan

2021년 5월 24일

This course provides some useful tips in public speaking, which is pretty good. There are some provided material that is also helpful in extra reading.

교육 기관: Sreeletha N

2021년 12월 11일

Well-structured course with ample examples to follow the intrinsic components of speaking and presentation skills. Great Job done by Dr. Matt!

교육 기관: Suresh K S ( O - M S

2020년 12월 29일

The course helped me to understand various pursuance technique how to arrange and style the speech. This will help me a lot in my

교육 기관: Linda E

2019년 8월 13일

Really rigorous. Learned alot. Final assignments were a bit redundant.

교육 기관: Akella K M

2021년 11월 5일

Good course content, quite the find.

교육 기관: Imadeldin E T ( - A E T

2020년 11월 28일

Very good training course

교육 기관: Palani T A

2020년 1월 22일

Very useful.

교육 기관: GIOSUE P

2019년 6월 13일

A bit better than the previous courses, yet again: too many videos that do not provide consistent tips and strategies to improve the analysis and the production of speeches. Sometimes the videos are boring and the content non-stimulating.

교육 기관: Marcelo B Y

2017년 11월 9일

Good corse, great practice with the vídeos. The interaction in the forums and groups is quite low, I thiink because s

교육 기관: Ayesha A A S A

2021년 11월 11일

course still showing in progress to me , why ??

교육 기관: Astrid P D

2017년 8월 6일

I prefer to stop the course because I can't longer watch more video with this professor. I am totally sorry but the way he speaks without pause, silence is very disturbing for me.

I prefer to give up and focus on other MOOC with the same topic but a more accessible presentation.