Chevron Left
Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
246개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

최상위 리뷰

BK

Jul 15, 2017

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

NL

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this class too. It was well done. Classes presented at a good pace for keeping my attention while the information was really interesting.

필터링 기준:

Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations의 54개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Adithya C

Jun 05, 2019

A great platform to learn about medical devices and the global scenario!!

Thanks a lot for such value information!!

교육 기관: Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is very broad and provides wonderful information on the subject. The information is a little dense if you are starting in the field, otherwise will be really helpful to understand healthcare systems, specially in the U.S.

교육 기관: Akshay T

Jun 12, 2019

course is good i have learnt the new type of assignment process in online course rather then usually all online courses site giving assignment in MCQ but here is you can answer the questions in brief and learn many more things about the current medicines by search and new companies names

교육 기관: Nur M M R

Jul 14, 2019

The reviewing part is really unnecessary. Please don’t include this in your package next time.

교육 기관: Joy J

Aug 12, 2019

Great speaker and learned a lot!

교육 기관: Thierry P

Oct 21, 2018

Very useful and comprehensive but could go more deep in the material.

교육 기관: Rachel M

Jul 20, 2016

Overall, a good an edifying course; I feel as though I learned a number of things about pharma and the medical device industry through taking it. The only thing that detracts from my rating is the clarity of the lectures: Bryana Mayer's lectures were a bit dense and confusing (particularly the first few), and she often read directly from the slides. For some of the lectures, it was not clear as to why that particular information was being covered. Despite this, I was able to gather useful information; it just wasn't always completely clear or easy.

교육 기관: Ning J

Jan 27, 2017

The Medical Device Module is a bit too short and does not cover enough information in my opinion.

교육 기관: Joshua V

Mar 19, 2018

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

교육 기관: Atte L

Jan 10, 2018

The medical device innovation module was very rudimentary in my opinion. If you do not have too much background in business nor medtech then it might be satisfactory. More case examples would have been in order.

교육 기관: Joao B

May 16, 2016

Clear with good real examples!

교육 기관: Mubashar R

Oct 22, 2016

This is a very good course for Pharmaceutical and Medical devices. However, the course was not stand-alone; I had to take google occasionaly. Thanks for the course.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

교육 기관: Azadeh

Jun 24, 2016

Good in general. a little boring and not really have competitor analysis. They had the worse lectures about the competitor analysis for medical device lectures!

교육 기관: Alberto T

Nov 25, 2017

Would like to focus more on drugs instead of medical devices.

교육 기관: Alex M

Jan 27, 2018

I really enjoyed the professors personal comments about their experiences in the industry with the content. The professors also improved my pharmacoeconomic knowledge. The comparison cost-effectiveness between CMS and NHS using QALYs was interesting. The project seemed very industry applicable and reviewing classmates work improved insight. I had a little more difficulty on the examinations and quizzes than the previous course in this specialization. I would have preferred more explanation in the spoken lecture and there were some misspellings and a few of the questions that seemed too ambiguous. Overall, I learned a lot in this course especially about medical devices and cost-effectiveness assessments.

교육 기관: Krupal J

Oct 18, 2017

It is very good course for learners.

교육 기관: Sohail B

Oct 03, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my honorable Professor Stephen T Parente & Lecturer Bryana Mayer and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

교육 기관: Nitin G

Apr 26, 2019

Nice course

교육 기관: ARPIT S

Jun 20, 2019

thanks for your financial aid

교육 기관: Travis S

Jun 21, 2019

Great content with very concise engaging material.

교육 기관: Ivan D R R

Jul 17, 2019

Muy bueno ,con un contenido desarrollado ,buenas gráficas y una explicación clara

교육 기관: Justyna H

Oct 23, 2018

The instructor is basically reading what's written on the slides. Tests are super easy.

교육 기관: Milene D

Nov 16, 2017

Lots of typing/grammatical errors in the quizzes and assignments made it difficult at times to understand what was being asked. The content was fine.

교육 기관: Arvind B

Mar 06, 2017

I feel content of the presentation need to improve. Second the voice quality also need some improvement it was not clear. It was looking as if some one behind the screen is just reading the slide content. Please elaborate each points mentioned in the slide. In some slides the end content was skipped.

Better would be if some person is always present on the screen. It grabs the attention of the listener.

교육 기관: Shakhlo

Jun 23, 2016

All in all,the idea of the topic is good and informative, however honestly speaking I didnt like teaching method of professors. The video volume was very quite.