Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,776개의 평가
861개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 848개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Maya S

Jun 17, 2018

I took this course purely out of self-interest, because as a college student pursuing an engineering degree, my subjects tend to be more technical oriented, and a tab bit dry. This entire course, from start to finish, was nothing short of amazing. Each teacher taught their material with vigorous passion, and the topics covered were both interesting and educative. They were thoroughly explained but easy to understand, and overall, I would, with complete and utter certainty, do a course by this University again in a heartbeat. Thank you to all the teachers, for being so passionate.

교육 기관: Lucia E D

Apr 10, 2018

Excelente curso muy buenas las exposiciones de los distintos profesores, y muy interesante su contenido, muchísimas gracias por haberme dejado participar del mismo.

교육 기관: Rajini D

Nov 06, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Ben P

Jul 02, 2017

Very nice introduction to the subject area

교육 기관: André R

Nov 14, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Valéry B

May 06, 2017

Superb. A great introduction to many concepts. The Free Will and time travel on week 5 are fascinating.

Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Fion S

Aug 03, 2016

Awesome experience for me, awesome handouts and awesome lecturers!

교육 기관: anaidlavana@hotmail.com

Feb 20, 2017

Good course!

교육 기관: Georje N P R

Nov 07, 2016

Very good :)

교육 기관: Francisco J A M

Sep 05, 2016

El contenido esta adecuadamente resumido, es integral y claro.

교육 기관: Tanner E

Nov 06, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Salvador L F

Apr 10, 2016

A very good introduction.

교육 기관: Alejandro R P R

Mar 01, 2018

excellent thank you

교육 기관: Nadya T

Oct 04, 2017

Amazing and easy to follow, paced nicely and very interesting!

교육 기관: Jonathan C

Jun 29, 2016

Interesting and well prepared course.

교육 기관: Epshita J

Dec 01, 2016

The course was really interesting. The modules were taught by different professors. They were all very engaging. And I specially liked Professor Michela Massimi and Dr. Dave Ward.

교육 기관: Bartolome M

Sep 22, 2016

Its a great course. I am happy to learn more philosopy for my activity of professor.

교육 기관: Lorly P

Oct 22, 2016

it helps me a lot in my studies....

upon enrolling this online course it's a big help in my Philosophy subject here in my school. hope that you may continue to help more student like me.

교육 기관: Rodrigo Z G

May 12, 2016

Me parece muy claro lo expuesto y estimulante

교육 기관: David C C

Aug 14, 2017

Excelente curso. Me abrio mi horizonte desde un punto de vista mas critico.

교육 기관: Karen J T S

Dec 16, 2016

i learned so much <3

교육 기관: claire r

Mar 29, 2016

fantastic and thorough introduction to some fascinating aspects of philosophy

교육 기관: Carlos A M

May 22, 2016

muy bueno

교육 기관: Kathy C U

Sep 17, 2016

Very memorable and very educational. I learned more about the topic with these modules.

교육 기관: Ladislao A S

Aug 03, 2017

bastante completo e interesante, fácil de comprender. Descripción perfecta de introducción