Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,785개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 848개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Robert O M T

Mar 15, 2019

Es un curso dinámico que te brinda una variedad de temas a lo largo de cada semana de clases, de los cuales el estudiante puede elegir libremente el tema de su mayor interés; además, considero que los profesores están capacitados para dictar cada clase. Sugiero y agradeceré puedan continuar con una segunda parte del curso, enfocándose en temas más relacionados entre ellos.

교육 기관: Nicolás A I

Mar 15, 2019

Muy completo y didáctico!

교육 기관: Raghuram K

Mar 20, 2019

This was my first MOOC course that I completed successfully. It will inspire me to take more. I am an engineer and I joined this course to improve my clarity of thinking. At the very beginning the instructor Dave's definition of philosophy as the activity of working out the best way to think about things caught my interest and I learned a lot about common topics but in an intellectual way. To all the instructors and forum moderators of this course, thank you!

교육 기관: ELIAS T

Jan 13, 2019

Muy práctico, me sorprendió positivamente que no es un curso de biografías de filósofos sino sobre pensamiento filosófico acerca de temas sumamente interesantes.

Gracias por tenerlo y felicidades a los ponentes.

Lo recomendaré en cada ocasión.

교육 기관: Rafael A L

Dec 29, 2018

very nice course

교육 기관: mahmood s m

Dec 01, 2018

great course , and i would love to thank the teachers of Edinburgh university , they helped a lot to understand and pass the course , i had a great time with those great teachers and subjects ,

thank you thank you so much

교육 기관: Fernando P

Mar 20, 2019

Muito informativo e organizado de maneira bem didática.

교육 기관: Freya L

Jul 30, 2018

A vey well explained basic course for beginners.

교육 기관: sungjin

Jul 23, 2018

gorgeous

교육 기관: Antonio P

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent introduction to the main topics of Philosophy.

교육 기관: asia n

Sep 08, 2018

enlightening, fun and thought provoking

교육 기관: Daniel W

Oct 12, 2018

Awesome, simply awesome!

교육 기관: Consuelo H R Z

Oct 16, 2018

I want to thank you for the scholarship and for allowing me to learn more, I want to continue studying and thanks to you I've learned a lot of new things. From Mexico, thank you very much, you peolple have opened new horizons for me and my mind.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Oct 20, 2018

T

h

a

n

k

y

o

u

c

o

u

r

s

e

r

a

a

n

d

U

n

i

v

e

r

s

i

t

y

o

f

E

d

i

n

b

u

r

g

h

.

교육 기관: ERIVAN R

Aug 20, 2018

This course is very good. Thank's for everything.

교육 기관: Qadar S A

Sep 30, 2018

This Course is Fantastic

교육 기관: Tieta S

Oct 07, 2018

I love Suilin Lavelle! I think she's incredible and very funny and smart. Every philosophy lecturer should be like Suilin :)

교육 기관: Andrea L C R

Oct 05, 2018

Es muy bueno, sólo recomendaría hacer una sección para lo que se trata de autores de filosofía clásica y los contemporáneos.

교육 기관: Valeria V

Oct 27, 2018

Este curso lo recomendaría, la información es completa y entretenida.

A pesar de estudiar otra carrera "ING informática" pude comprender cada uno de los temas .

교육 기관: Hector F G L

Oct 28, 2018

Is nice!

교육 기관: Guillermo R

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome introduction to philosophy and it's major concepts. Very thorough with great examples and a plethora of additional resources for further inquiry and study is provided.

교육 기관: Andrea B

Aug 15, 2018

nice, wide introduction. great way to stimulate curiosity and prompt to further research

교육 기관: Alex M D H

Aug 16, 2018

Is a great course if you want to approach to philosophy, has a great variety of modules and has actual or modern philosophy.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Aug 29, 2018

Great course. Knowledgeable tutors.

교육 기관: David M

Aug 17, 2018

Very engaging and well presented course. I enjoyed the video sessions and learned a lot about subjects I had no prior knowledge or training of. Thank you!