Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
stars
3,910개의 평가
884개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 870개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Li P

Feb 19, 2017

Great course to the introduction to philosophy. It opens a door for philosophical curious outsiders.

교육 기관: Víctor d T

Dec 31, 2016

Una magnifica forma de invertir el tiempo y aprender o refrescar los conocimientos sobre la materia.

교육 기관: Ryosuke M

Nov 25, 2015

Great introduction to a wide range of ideas and intellectual endeavours in the field of philosophy.

교육 기관: PORTE

Sep 24, 2015

very well explained.... I regret to haven't follow philosophy course in high school in france now!

교육 기관: Lily R

Oct 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really interesting - and not too time consuming!!

Thank You!!

교육 기관: Emmanuel M D

May 07, 2019

This course provides a better overview on philosophy and in turn helps you to think about things.

교육 기관: Jhonathan S D C

Oct 08, 2016

es un excelente curso con muy buenos profesores. La forma de enseñar es muy didáctica y creativa.

교육 기관: john c

Nov 30, 2015

Thank you for a thoughtful and extremely well presented and absorbing introduction to philosophy.

교육 기관: Bárbara M V

Sep 27, 2015

I loved it. It blew up my mind more than once; plus, the teacher of the last week is really cool.

교육 기관: Muhammad N K

Feb 16, 2016

It is really a good place to start orienting oneself with the scholarly tradition of philosophy.

교육 기관: fabian i t

Apr 17, 2019

muy dinámico, fue una de las experiencias de las mejores como para introducirme en esta ciencia

교육 기관: Yuping Y

Jul 01, 2017

This course is very informative and each lesson discuss a totally different topic, with trying!

교육 기관: Joseluis P G

Jun 01, 2017

Great professor and delightful way to make appear easy, difficult issues and matters. Thanks !

교육 기관: Alba Z

May 30, 2017

very interesting and all the professors explained the theories to a quite understandable level!

교육 기관: Antonio D J B Q

Nov 23, 2015

Was a great experience, I learned more about Philosophy and I developed more knowledge, Thanks!

교육 기관: Vincent I

Apr 02, 2019

I really enjoyed learning very much. Very good lecture indeed. 5 star you deserve. Thank you.

교육 기관: Georgina M G

Jun 19, 2017

Excellent class....wonderful lectures and I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: José C d O

Jan 01, 2016

Simply outstanding course, even for students who do not have English as their native language.

교육 기관: Diogo C d R

Aug 07, 2015

very interesting view of conteporany philosophy, specially the topics about philosophy of mind

교육 기관: Shinae T

Jan 02, 2020

Great introduction to some of the most thought-provoking philosophical questions of our time.

교육 기관: Nicola P

Aug 19, 2019

Very informative and thoroughly enjoyable! Thank you to all involved in compiling the course.

교육 기관: Beatrice R

Mar 04, 2017

I really loved this course, very interesting and pleasant! Many thanks to all the professors!

교육 기관: Frank C T

May 20, 2016

Excelente!!!!!. Muy adecuado para quienes nos estamos iniciando en ésta área del pensamiento.

교육 기관: Raphael M O

Mar 21, 2016

Loved it. The lecturers are very informative and the concepts are passed in a very easy tone.

교육 기관: James C

Aug 03, 2017

A great overview. There were topics I wanted to study in depth but it was a great overview.