Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,265개의 평가
1,925개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG

2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,924개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Ấn P Đ L

2021년 10월 18일

G​ive all my thanks to the professors in Univerity of Edinburgh. I didn't realize I like Philosophy this much until I got into this course. I will continue learning and reading about Philosophy.

교육 기관: Leo T

2020년 7월 22일

This is a great course to start to learn about philosophy. It has truly made me think about many things and how my faith in God and the teaching of Jesus Christ is strengthened during the course

교육 기관: Jaime A

2020년 7월 17일

Excelente. Presenta un abanico de problemas de la filosofía. Pensar en ellos lleva a múltiples cuestiones que aun deben ser pensadas. Felicitaciones al equipo de docentes por tan excelente labor

교육 기관: Elena C H G

2020년 5월 14일

Clear, complete, rigorous, user friendly, open to different levels of engagement, great and wide extra materials and peer discussion, covers the Big Questions and the mains ways to focus them.

교육 기관: ANA L M E

2022년 1월 5일

It is a great curse to beging in the area of philosophy, it shares a few of the major questions of philosophy from it´s origins from diverse point of views, and the professors are remarkable.

교육 기관: Cynthia S

2021년 4월 20일

As some things can be explained by science but our thoughts and feelings are based on the individual and sometimes the answers we seek may never be answered and this course has proven same.

교육 기관: Smailey A B

2017년 2월 20일

Os professores e os materiais de suporte são ótimos. O tema reflete exatamente o nome do curso, tratando-se de questões introdutórias à filosofia. Foi um tempo muito bem investido. Recomendo.

교육 기관: Mahmood N

2017년 2월 4일

Actually I have enjoyed the course . I have learned about the problems were asked by previous philosophers and about how to think correctly by analyzing the prefaces to get logical results .

교육 기관: Nuno G

2020년 10월 12일

I really enjoyed this course. Proper use of time in videos, very good references, accessible language, clarity speech, interesting topics, coherence, I'm excited to get deep in the subject.

교육 기관: Enya F N

2020년 5월 17일

I feel so glad I have been able to finish! It hasn't been easy, but I have to say I loved this course, and I have recomended it to my friends, I feel so glad I had the opportunity to do it.

교육 기관: Horacio M C

2019년 2월 20일

Excelente Curso, el nivel es mucho mejor de lo que pensaba, me sera muy util, soy docente de filosofía y me permite incrementar mis recursos filosóficos en mi práctica docente, felicidades.

교육 기관: Jose R

2015년 8월 29일

Excellent introduction to the the discipline of philosophy. The professors are experts and very accessible in their presentation of complex ideas. I am very happy to have taken this course.

교육 기관: Maria F T

2017년 2월 14일

This was a very good introduction. Many important philosophical concepts are explored with very well thought out examples, and the quizzes really make you reflect on what you have learned.

교육 기관: Lorly P

2016년 10월 22일

it helps me a lot in my studies....

upon enrolling this online course it's a big help in my Philosophy subject here in my school. hope that you may continue to help more student like me.

교육 기관: Aparna R

2020년 11월 18일

The professors were excellent, especially those in Week 5 who spoke of time travel and free will. Overall, the course was wonderful and insightful and exceeded my expectations. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dickson S

2019년 2월 21일

I´m pleased to conclude this magnificent course. Besides learnig so many new things, it also helped me to understand some hard philosophical approaches. I highly recommend it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Enzo P B

2020년 7월 17일

Excelent course. The main difference in here is that we are not interested about learning The History of Philosophy, but we want to improve our vision about what is the act of Thinking.

교육 기관: Luis E B C

2018년 6월 28일

i like all topics in this moment, i think the philosophy it's fundamental for every moment of decision, and i start to think to "see" the "all picture" thanks and regards from Colombia.

교육 기관: José M T

2018년 2월 11일

This course was great. I really enjoyed every minute of the lectures. It has sparked the curiosity in philosophy once more in my life. I want to continue studying more about philosophy.

교육 기관: Sahil Y

2020년 5월 19일

this was my first philosophy course and for beginners it is very interesting and interactive course. i really liked it and i think is a very good course for introduction to philosophy.

교육 기관: Pushpaja V

2020년 5월 3일

I am able to understand the content and whenever i am in doubt, I can refer to the videos that have the further discussion, so as to better grasp and comprehend the doubts that I have.

교육 기관: Shreyas K

2020년 12월 28일

This course gave me a nice basic introduction to what it is that these smart guys always talk about. I'll dig in more later on and do some thinking on these topics in my leisure time.

교육 기관: Walter A R M

2020년 9월 27일

I love this course, in specially about the moral, obey the law -is a obligation?-, several themes of epistemology and themes stranger like the logic of travel time. EXCELLENTE COURSE!

교육 기관: 18BVC131_ N R

2020년 8월 6일

This philosophy course is very useful for my life beyond my career.There has been a beautiful understanding of life.Many important moments in life are very useful for decision making.

교육 기관: Conor M

2022년 1월 2일

A great course. Enjoyable, illuminating and educationally rewarding. Presented by talented, engaging and informed educators who transmitted their expertise and enthusiasm brilliantly