Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,416개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

2015년 10월 7일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,953개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Enzo P B

2020년 7월 17일

Excelent course. The main difference in here is that we are not interested about learning The History of Philosophy, but we want to improve our vision about what is the act of Thinking.

교육 기관: Luis E B C

2018년 6월 28일

i like all topics in this moment, i think the philosophy it's fundamental for every moment of decision, and i start to think to "see" the "all picture" thanks and regards from Colombia.

교육 기관: José M T

2018년 2월 11일

This course was great. I really enjoyed every minute of the lectures. It has sparked the curiosity in philosophy once more in my life. I want to continue studying more about philosophy.

교육 기관: Sahil Y

2020년 5월 19일

this was my first philosophy course and for beginners it is very interesting and interactive course. i really liked it and i think is a very good course for introduction to philosophy.

교육 기관: Pushpaja V

2020년 5월 3일

I am able to understand the content and whenever i am in doubt, I can refer to the videos that have the further discussion, so as to better grasp and comprehend the doubts that I have.

교육 기관: Anna Z

2022년 6월 5일

The course is a great introduction to various philosophical topics. The instructors are well informed and present an overview of the topics in a thoughtful and easy to understand way.

교육 기관: Shreyas K

2020년 12월 28일

This course gave me a nice basic introduction to what it is that these smart guys always talk about. I'll dig in more later on and do some thinking on these topics in my leisure time.

교육 기관: Walter A R M

2020년 9월 27일

I love this course, in specially about the moral, obey the law -is a obligation?-, several themes of epistemology and themes stranger like the logic of travel time. EXCELLENTE COURSE!

교육 기관: 18BVC131_ N R

2020년 8월 6일

This philosophy course is very useful for my life beyond my career.There has been a beautiful understanding of life.Many important moments in life are very useful for decision making.

교육 기관: Conor M

2022년 1월 2일

A great course. Enjoyable, illuminating and educationally rewarding. Presented by talented, engaging and informed educators who transmitted their expertise and enthusiasm brilliantly

교육 기관: Recep E

2015년 9월 5일

A real philosophy course in the sense that it prompts you to do philosophy (along with the help of the history of philosophy) rather then just teaching you the history of philosophy.

교육 기관: Atul J

2015년 8월 24일

A wonderful course that makes you understand what it means to think. Provides you with new perspective altogether of looking at things in the world. I'm absolutely loving the course.

교육 기관: Samson B

2019년 6월 15일

Course was excellent, because of the skilled lecturers I quit animation school and I went on to further study. I am now almost finished double Ba degrees in Philosophy and Theology.

교육 기관: Tay J

2016년 12월 7일

It is a short course that covers fewer topics than what you would expect in a normal offline freshman philosophy course. However, the content is very interesting and well-organized.

교육 기관: Vicente G W

2016년 10월 23일

Tem sido muito instrutivo para mim, apesar de ser um conhecimento já estudado em sala de aula no ensino médio, é um excelente compilamento e instrução para novas pessoas no assunto.

교육 기관: Mamdouh M

2021년 10월 17일

Very helpful to get you starting with philosophy, start questioning things and thinking about how things are and what they are. Get a grip of the life and science around us so far

교육 기관: PAVITHRA H K

2020년 8월 23일

Highly Recommended course if you are new to philosophy but have interest in it. The simplicity and ease of learning is definitely encouraging, happy to have done this course! :)

교육 기관: Maxim T

2020년 7월 14일

I very much liked this course because it opened a whole possibility of critical thinking of fundamental principles which govern our understanding of the natural world and society.

교육 기관: Epshita J

2016년 12월 1일

The course was really interesting. The modules were taught by different professors. They were all very engaging. And I specially liked Professor Michela Massimi and Dr. Dave Ward.

교육 기관: Hamidreza F

2020년 4월 6일

Absolutely mesmerizing review of philosophy, with topics ranging from Free Will and Moral Philosophy to Time Travel! Recommended for everyone who want to know more about knowing.

교육 기관: Theo D

2017년 7월 27일

Good range of topics; appropriate level of difficulty and well structured and delivered. Gave a broad introduction, but also showed ways in which learning could be taken further.

교육 기관: x

2016년 1월 16일

Very interesting class with very competence professional!

Was a honor learn introduction to Philosophy offer by the university of Edinburg, see u guys in next courses!

Edvim Borges

교육 기관: Lian S

2020년 9월 11일

I like how the course divides different components in such a way that we will be able to understand topic by topic, bit by bit. The lecturers are great in delivering the course.

교육 기관: Harsh

2021년 6월 17일

Everyone should try it ! I can guarantee two things - 1. It will make your life easier 2. You will learn how to think out of the world ( box would have been an understatement).

교육 기관: J S

2020년 8월 21일

El curso describe una introducción a temas de gran importancia para la filosofía como lo es la filosofía de la mente, la filosofía del lenguaje, filosofía política entre otros.