Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,784개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 848개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Carlos E G Z

Feb 21, 2019

A very great course. Well explained, full of useful material, readings and discussion.

Now I love Philosophy.

See you in next course.

Just amazing.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Dickson

Feb 21, 2019

I´m pleased to conclude this magnificent course. Besides learnig so many new things, it also helped me to understand some hard philosophical approaches. I highly recommend it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Abderrazzak B

Feb 13, 2019

Bon cours !

교육 기관: Stephen S

Feb 25, 2019

Great Overview of Philosophy :) Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Olga

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome course, lots of interesting information. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Martin R S

Feb 15, 2019

Loving it so far, brilliant.

교육 기관: Kevin L

Feb 16, 2019

Great intro class.

교육 기관: Robert C C

Feb 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The instructors all did a wonderful job with their

교육 기관: Daniel B

Feb 27, 2019

Good spectrum of topics covered; question / quiz format is helpful too. Recommend as a great broad introduction

교육 기관: Catherine H

Mar 05, 2019

This class is awesome!! I learned so much, and it has really sparked my interest in other philosophy classes!

교육 기관: Paula M

Mar 08, 2019

Great introduction! covers a great deal of information and gives you enough resources to keep learning on your own.

교육 기관: Lisa B

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful way to introduce the basics in a not-so-basic way.

교육 기관: Odair C J

Mar 12, 2019

It is a really good introduction, focusing on the big questions and incentiving the students to think for themselves about these questions since the first lesson.

.

교육 기관: Nicolás A I

Mar 15, 2019

Muy completo y didáctico!

교육 기관: Robert O M T

Mar 15, 2019

Es un curso dinámico que te brinda una variedad de temas a lo largo de cada semana de clases, de los cuales el estudiante puede elegir libremente el tema de su mayor interés; además, considero que los profesores están capacitados para dictar cada clase. Sugiero y agradeceré puedan continuar con una segunda parte del curso, enfocándose en temas más relacionados entre ellos.

교육 기관: Fernando P

Mar 20, 2019

Muito informativo e organizado de maneira bem didática.

교육 기관: Raghuram K

Mar 20, 2019

This was my first MOOC course that I completed successfully. It will inspire me to take more. I am an engineer and I joined this course to improve my clarity of thinking. At the very beginning the instructor Dave's definition of philosophy as the activity of working out the best way to think about things caught my interest and I learned a lot about common topics but in an intellectual way. To all the instructors and forum moderators of this course, thank you!

교육 기관: Manuel G P R

Mar 27, 2019

Es perfecto para quien le gusta y quisiera tener una idea organizada de la filosofía. Las conferencias son con profesores calificados y utilizan un lenguaje claro. E invita a seguir profundizando en la materia o esta actividad.

교육 기관: JORGE E M L V

Mar 23, 2019

MUY BUEN CURSO PARA INTRODUCIRSE AL MUNDO DE LA FILOSOFÍA, DE VERDAD QUE ES BASTANTE INTERESANTE APRENDER COSAS DE FILOSOFÍA LO RECOMIENDO MUCHO APRA PERSONAS QUE ESTUDIAN CARRERAS DE CIENCIAS SOCIALES COMO DERECHO, EDUCACIÓN, FILOSOFÍA, PSICOLOGÍA Y HUMANIDADES

교육 기관: Kayleigh M P

Mar 23, 2019

Amazing, thoroughly enjoyed this course! Can't think the University of Edinburgh enough!!

교육 기관: Daniel F T R

Dec 23, 2018

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Thiago G d S M

Apr 01, 2019

very good

교육 기관: Vincent I

Apr 02, 2019

I really enjoyed learning very much. Very good lecture indeed. 5 star you deserve. Thank you.

교육 기관: 刘洋(Yang L

Apr 06, 2019

very good!