Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,895개의 평가
1,849개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG
2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,843개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: Inthuon B

2020년 4월 15일

This course gives me the foundation in different topics in Philosophy. The modules are very interesting and worth learning.

교육 기관: Jamuna M

2015년 8월 31일

An excellent introduction to basic philosophy, including current debates in the field. Easy to follow for a novice like me.

교육 기관: Fabian K

2021년 4월 3일

Great course which clearly introduces the students to important philosophical questions being applicable to everyday life!

교육 기관: Olutayo K O

2020년 6월 20일

I love the course. It is very enlightening and does tickle the mind to think. Very captivating facilitators. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Sophie H

2018년 2월 2일

This course is divided into several topics of philosophy based on the expertise area of each teacher. Very enlightening :)

교육 기관: Subbalakshmi K

2017년 10월 1일

A very useful and informative introduction to philosophy for anybody interested in thinking and having a questioning mind.

교육 기관: Miguel Á H

2017년 4월 20일

Muy bueno para acceder a los tópicos de la Filosofía y el filosofar occidental, particularmente el de la tradición sajona.

교육 기관: Qiying Y

2017년 3월 29일

A very resourceful and mind-opening course. Need to take more time to absorb it. Thanks for all the professors making it.

교육 기관: Luis M

2015년 11월 13일

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico, me gusto mucho y lo recomiendo a quien quiera adentrarse a este inmenso mundo :3

교육 기관: Tess K

2021년 8월 5일

A great introduction to philosophy, making me feel more secure and confident to study this at degree level in the future.

교육 기관: Brayan C R G

2020년 6월 25일

Maravillo!! Desearia que existiera mas módulos de filosofía enfocados en temas específicos para estudiarlos a profundidad

교육 기관: Bradley N

2020년 5월 30일

Excellent intro and lectures delivered in straight forward language. Highly recommended. Thank you to all the lecturers

교육 기관: fatemeh a

2020년 5월 16일

I loved every second! very intriguing . gave good insight. will keep an eye out for the university of Edinburgh for sure!

교육 기관: George F

2020년 5월 15일

A fantastic experience with committed teachers, quality materials and a well structured step by step delivery. Thank you.

교육 기관: MISS P D

2020년 5월 5일

I think it's the best course because it gives many kinds of knowledge. Then I can use the knowledge to adapt to my life.

교육 기관: Luis X V

2017년 9월 18일

Me pareció la mas precisa introducción a la filosofía, para desde estos temas ampliar la investigación, y el pensamiento.

교육 기관: Dhruv R

2021년 6월 25일

Great course !!

Very informative and explained in an easy to understand way.

i learnt about various philosophical theories

교육 기관: Goh J W

2021년 5월 15일

Every Professor was engaging and the course materials were very interesting and informational. Learned a lot. Thank you!

교육 기관: Alexandre P

2020년 8월 19일

absolutely excellent course, I learned a great deal and the teaching made that possible. Could not recommend more highly

교육 기관: Martín F J

2020년 7월 23일

El curso me pareció muy interesante, lo recomiendo amplia mente, los aprendizajes son utilizados para la vida cotidiana.

교육 기관: Vitalii L

2019년 8월 7일

It's a great introduction to understand what philosophy is and what she is not. Thank you for effective and fun journey!

교육 기관: Rahul P

2018년 5월 9일

I've learned so much through this course, would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning what Philosophy is.

교육 기관: Anders C

2021년 5월 1일

Great introduction to Philosophy in a neat and concise manner. Handouts provided aided learning in this course as well.

교육 기관: Alexis L

2020년 8월 21일

Great course. I've learned about many interesting topics about philosophy. My critical thinking has enriched very much.

교육 기관: Liew W Y

2020년 7월 8일

Theories are put out in a simplified manner for easy understanding. Contents are interesting and fun to follow through.