Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,789개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 850개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: 刘洋(Yang L

Apr 06, 2019

very good!

교육 기관: Ana

Apr 10, 2019

A really good introduction to Philosophy. I enjoyed a lot learning!

교육 기관: Neid M R

Feb 18, 2019

Excelente curso. Muchas gracias, me encantó porque me permitió ampliar los horizontes del análisis. Además el material proporcionado es abundante y muy complementario.

교육 기관: RENÉ V C R

Jan 25, 2019

es un curso que muestra de manera sencilla los temas en los que se ocupan los filósofos de la actualidad

교육 기관: Simon O R

Dec 11, 2018

The Time frame is great to keep you active. This is very important to put sufficient enerdy into the course. It is well-made, lively, and very profitable. Thank you!

교육 기관: ELIAS T

Jan 13, 2019

Muy práctico, me sorprendió positivamente que no es un curso de biografías de filósofos sino sobre pensamiento filosófico acerca de temas sumamente interesantes.

Gracias por tenerlo y felicidades a los ponentes.

Lo recomendaré en cada ocasión.

교육 기관: ramlal s

Jan 27, 2019

This is a great introductory course to Philosophy. The course covers very important aspects of Philosophy in a succinct manner and sets the foundation to explore any topic in detail later. Overall great experience !! This is exactly how an introductory course should be. Thank you Coursera, thank you University of Edinburgh !!

교육 기관: Bo P

Apr 13, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. Many intro to Philosophy can be pretty boring and hard to get into. However, this was accessible and introduced enough topics to get you interested. Also liked the balance and diversity in teaching staff. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Iván M C V

Jul 12, 2018

Muy buen curso. La manera de explicar de los profesores y los temas abordados son excelentes. Aprendí mucho.

교육 기관: Norma J

Feb 20, 2018

This class provides a terrific, concise overview of basic terms and ideas, key philosophers over time, and arguments raised for and against. I appreciate especially the many links to free quality online references.

교육 기관: Sumit D

Mar 26, 2018

A great introductory course on philosophy. It is designed and organized in a pretty scholarly manner which makes it accessible to everyone providing a clear and simple understanding of the subject. Nonetheless, I must say that this is a fairly short course, there is much more that could be added into it—such as thoughts of contemporary(20th century) philosophers. I highly recommend this to the newbies; it should provide them with an academic-like head start in the realm of philosophy.

교육 기관: Sergio A C

Oct 20, 2016

good

교육 기관: David Z

Feb 17, 2017

Amazing course.

교육 기관: José I G C

Dec 17, 2017

Simply wonderful.

교육 기관: Shiferaw W H

Jan 18, 2017

5

교육 기관: Smailey B

Feb 20, 2017

Os professores e os materiais de suporte são ótimos. O tema reflete exatamente o nome do curso, tratando-se de questões introdutórias à filosofia. Foi um tempo muito bem investido. Recomendo.

교육 기관: Joseph C I

Dec 05, 2016

Great Course !!

교육 기관: Norhata S A

Nov 05, 2016

helpfull

교육 기관: Conroy F

Sep 22, 2017

Great course to improve critical thinking and analytical skills

교육 기관: Angela B

Nov 28, 2017

VERY USEFUL AN EASY TO ACCESS

교육 기관: Jose G

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course! Very interesting topics. Very well explained.

교육 기관: Lorena J D R

Apr 30, 2018

Ir

교육 기관: Madeleine W

May 21, 2017

Couldn't have asked for a better introduction to Philosophy. The handouts and videos matched very well and gave option for different styles of learning. The text book (Philosophy for everyone) I bought on Amazon was also very interesting for extra reading and I can refer to that when learning more about Philosophy. Perfect amount of options for how much detail I wanted to learn and plenty of resources for me to check out in my spare time.

교육 기관: Lama M

Apr 14, 2017

Loved this course very much. The professors truly allowed the student to understand the material fully with a great amount of quiz's and assignments.

교육 기관: Zephyr L

Dec 25, 2017

enjoying experience!!