Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,913개의 평가
1,853개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG
2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,844개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: ARASH S S

2020년 12월 2일

As a scientist without any experience in Modern philosophy, it was really a helpful course, helping me refresh my mind and it's way of thinking

교육 기관: Rajiv G

2020년 8월 25일

Highly Informative, Clear Every General Aspect of Philosophy, Well-structured and hassle-free ! Everyone involved here deserve serious respect!

교육 기관: Phil W

2019년 7월 11일

A very good introduction. It gave me a good overview of the range of the subject and allowed me to see where I want to go with my studies next.

교육 기관: Patrick K

2016년 1월 11일

Great presentation of the history of philosophical thinking with a focus on how to find your way through competing and contradictory arguments.

교육 기관: Alax K J

2015년 9월 18일

I am learning a lot in the course and it's kind of interesting seeing the logic behind how we think, what we think, and how we perceive others.

교육 기관: SUDIPTO P

2020년 7월 4일

One of the best course that I have seen till now...very helpful and knowledgeable experience..I recommend everyone please enroll this course..

교육 기관: Pavlo S

2020년 6월 28일

English is not my first language. Nor a second one. This course was interesting but rather challenging to understand some bits here and there.

교육 기관: Tamia B M

2016년 8월 3일

Great for Philosophy beginners, but it does require a lot a alone reflection in order to apprehend the concepts. Give it an enthusiastic shot.

교육 기관: Henrique N

2016년 6월 19일

A good introduction to philosophy. Also a life changing experience to start think the whys of everything you do. I recommend this to everyone.

교육 기관: Sadie P

2016년 2월 15일

This course is excellent! The instructors are very interesting, the topics covered are fun to learn, and the course format is very manageable.

교육 기관: Daniel V

2015년 10월 26일

After years of technical readings, this course was a breath of fresh air for me.

I absolutely loved all the subjects that this course offered!

교육 기관: Jewel S

2020년 6월 20일

A very great and engaging course. The professors and lecturers connected effectively with us, students. Highly recommended! Thanks, Coursera!

교육 기관: Maruf L

2019년 7월 23일

I have really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot of stuff.. I really appreciate the guys, and thanks for putting this introduction together

교육 기관: Dinesh K

2017년 10월 23일

Beautiful thought provoking course that introduces several topics in philosophy. Highly recommended for people beginning to learn philosophy.

교육 기관: XiuWen B

2016년 6월 26일

very interesting course, it provides several question and relative theory in history. And it would make you to think. So i like this course.

교육 기관: Thomas J

2018년 1월 18일

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a good basic insight in philosophical thinking and the main topics. Good basis for further learning.

교육 기관: Edwin G

2021년 2월 9일

Excelente curso y con estos conocimientos me ayudan a ver las cosas con otro punto de vista.

Gracias por todo, muchos éxitos y bendiciones.

교육 기관: Oscar P T

2020년 8월 10일

Excelente curso, muy útil para quienes quieren conocer un poco más la filosofía.

Además de que presentan problemas actuales e interesantes.

교육 기관: Fernanda B

2020년 7월 14일

Great course, helped me better understand several philosophical concepts. Easy to understand, great teachers, awesome reading. I loved it!

교육 기관: Dr V K

2020년 5월 5일

It was my first course on philosophy and I loved the course instructors. The handouts and other open source material was very informative.

교육 기관: Dina W

2020년 1월 6일

It was very interesting and the lecturers delivered each lesson very well. I learned a great deal and enjoyed it very much. Thank You..

교육 기관: Elisa R G

2016년 11월 4일

Very well presented and structured course. I found the subjects to be deeply interesting and it stimulated my thinking. Food for the mind.

교육 기관: Vladislav L

2016년 9월 29일

I would suggest this really very good introductory course as a starting point to everyone interested in different philosophical questions.

교육 기관: Hannah S V

2020년 7월 2일

I was able to hone my love and interest for philosophy. Also, all the professors were really very interactive and clear with the content.

교육 기관: Ghie D

2020년 6월 7일

I love philosophy and the educators are really good at giving out the information precisely without it being too difficult to understand.