Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,784개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 848개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ujjawal S

Nov 09, 2018

Great Course. I loved the content, it covered few of the topics i used to wonder about. Really engaging teachers, they seemed that they were passionate about their topic and also had a deep understanding of the matter. Thank You.

교육 기관: Jocelyn A

Nov 12, 2018

Absolutely brilliant, thoroughly engaging and the topics lead perfectly from one to the other. Each teacher explained their topic in unique ways which I believe really kept the interest alive and as much as leaving this review may help everything's determined so does it really?

But really thank you for this course it was lovely to engage with and complete.

교육 기관: Jason H

Jan 16, 2019

Great introduction, argument presentation, counter-argument consideration and supporting materials for simple yet intriguing philosophical topics. Faculty was engaging and well spoken and course was able to keep my interest. Excellent for those looking to get an insight into the world of philosophy.

교육 기관: TAYEBWA P

Jan 16, 2019

The course has been a good one. it was challenging but very good for the mind and for the development of our mind, and some times the heart. thanks for the opportunity.

교육 기관: René D N A

Jan 10, 2019

excellent

교육 기관: Lucas A S

Jan 10, 2019

Very Good, Very Informative! Thanks a Lot!

교육 기관: RENÉ V C R

Jan 25, 2019

es un curso que muestra de manera sencilla los temas en los que se ocupan los filósofos de la actualidad

교육 기관: Abderrazzak B

Feb 13, 2019

Bon cours !

교육 기관: Martin R S

Feb 15, 2019

Loving it so far, brilliant.

교육 기관: Kevin L

Feb 16, 2019

Great intro class.

교육 기관: Horacio M C

Feb 20, 2019

Excelente Curso, el nivel es mucho mejor de lo que pensaba, me sera muy util, soy docente de filosofía y me permite incrementar mis recursos filosóficos en mi práctica docente, felicidades.

교육 기관: Neid M R

Feb 18, 2019

Excelente curso. Muchas gracias, me encantó porque me permitió ampliar los horizontes del análisis. Además el material proporcionado es abundante y muy complementario.

교육 기관: Stephen S

Feb 25, 2019

Great Overview of Philosophy :) Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Olga

Feb 25, 2019

Awesome course, lots of interesting information. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Daniel B

Feb 27, 2019

Good spectrum of topics covered; question / quiz format is helpful too. Recommend as a great broad introduction

교육 기관: Robert C C

Feb 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. The instructors all did a wonderful job with their

교육 기관: Juan P O

Feb 20, 2019

Thanks for this great course! all the teachers excellent and the topics very interesting.

교육 기관: Carlos E G Z

Feb 21, 2019

A very great course. Well explained, full of useful material, readings and discussion.

Now I love Philosophy.

See you in next course.

Just amazing.

Thanks.

교육 기관: Dickson

Feb 21, 2019

I´m pleased to conclude this magnificent course. Besides learnig so many new things, it also helped me to understand some hard philosophical approaches. I highly recommend it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Catherine H

Mar 05, 2019

This class is awesome!! I learned so much, and it has really sparked my interest in other philosophy classes!

교육 기관: Paula M

Mar 08, 2019

Great introduction! covers a great deal of information and gives you enough resources to keep learning on your own.

교육 기관: Lisa B

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful way to introduce the basics in a not-so-basic way.

교육 기관: Odair C J

Mar 12, 2019

It is a really good introduction, focusing on the big questions and incentiving the students to think for themselves about these questions since the first lesson.

.

교육 기관: Robert O M T

Mar 15, 2019

Es un curso dinámico que te brinda una variedad de temas a lo largo de cada semana de clases, de los cuales el estudiante puede elegir libremente el tema de su mayor interés; además, considero que los profesores están capacitados para dictar cada clase. Sugiero y agradeceré puedan continuar con una segunda parte del curso, enfocándose en temas más relacionados entre ellos.