Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,892개의 평가
1,848개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG
2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,841개 리뷰 중 476~500

교육 기관: Alma G A R

2015년 11월 27일

Las lecciones son muy claras y abarcan los temas de manera suficiente, además dan las herramientas para continuar el estudio. Excelente.

교육 기관: Guo R

2015년 9월 15일

Very good course with interesting cases and different theories. And also a very good opportunity to think and learn the way of thinking.

교육 기관: Sivaprakash S

2020년 6월 28일

Very thoughtful course material. Really enjoyed the course videos and practice quizzes.

Definite must for anyone who dares to question.

교육 기관: agustin E

2017년 11월 15일

Excelente! Muy recomendable entretenido y audaz. Algunos videos no tienen traduccion pero con un poco de audacia se puede resolver.

교육 기관: Joel Z

2017년 3월 18일

Gives a very brief and intelligible introduction to philosophy. The course eliminates the need for previous experience with the subject

교육 기관: M A R

2021년 5월 17일

This course learn me much more than I knew.Allah is Almighty and none but he is a God.Please accept this truth and revert Islam(Peace)

교육 기관: Aleh-rodriguez@hotmail.com

2016년 10월 9일

The Teacher´s are amazing, the help material is very completed.

I very happy for this course.

Thanks by share your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: GERMAN C M

2016년 6월 1일

Excelente curso que nos permite conocer realmente el significado de la Filosofía y su importancia en el mundo en el que interactuamos.

교육 기관: Mishki

2016년 2월 28일

Great course not only for those interested in philosophy, but also for the ones skeptical about its importance. Beginner - friendly :)

교육 기관: Carlos F C J

2016년 2월 12일

Ótimo curso, o melhor do tema que já tive conhecimento, vou tentar completá-lo pela segunda vez. Parabéns professor, e muito obrigado!

교육 기관: Dianna O B

2020년 10월 26일

I learned a lot from the professors. They made the topics easy to understand and were able to explore topics even on such short time.

교육 기관: Molly F

2020년 8월 6일

It really opens your eyes to the world around you, and makes you realize just how much we don't yet fully understand about ourselves.

교육 기관: Luis K

2020년 5월 12일

Excelente Curso. Conduz o aluno em uma linha crescente de raciocínio e apresenta as linhas importantes da Filosofia e seus expoentes.

교육 기관: NEHA D

2021년 4월 24일

It was a helpful course, I learnt many philosophical thing and also came to know many aspects of thinking in a particular situation.

교육 기관: Alyssa L

2020년 6월 9일

A great introduction to philosophy; provides breadth in the different fields of philosophy and a thorough coverage of related ideas.

교육 기관: Dimitra G

2020년 4월 26일

Great lectures, videos and notes! Surely, I'll use some of the knowledge I've gained throught out my everyday and professional life.

교육 기관: JEREMIAH P M

2020년 4월 6일

The speakers were easy to understand. They were able to bring down their knowledge to those new to Philosophy such as me. Thank you.

교육 기관: John P M

2019년 12월 31일

I loved this course and found it to be a superb introduction to philosophy. The format, course content and teachers were excellent!

교육 기관: Naveena

2019년 11월 8일

This course gives a great start into the world of philosophy. Each instructor is articulate, and the content meets the expectations.

교육 기관: Chloé G

2019년 9월 1일

Great course! Well-explained yet throughout introduction to a new subject and various interesting topics. Would recommend to anyone.

교육 기관: Nelson Y

2020년 11월 14일

FELICITACIONES

TIENEN ALTO NIVEL ACADEMICO

PERMITE CRECER INTELECTUALMENTE

SON CURSOS DE VANGUARDIA QUE AYUDAN MUCHO A LOS ESTUDIANTES

교육 기관: Samira J

2020년 8월 12일

I think this course brilliantly illustrates each vital aspect of philosophy, and I will have to admit that I have taken away a lot!

교육 기관: Carlos M

2016년 1월 23일

Excelente! Es una dicha poder acceder a la filosofía de una manera clara, simple, y sobretodo, para todo aquél estudiante buscador.

교육 기관: Víctor L

2018년 3월 23일

Terrific Course. Before it, I was really far from understanding what Philosophy was about. Now i'm a bit closer of what it is ...

교육 기관: Jose E F

2017년 8월 22일

Very good course would like to have a superficial dive into metaphysics and logic. Great teachers very objective and explanatory!!