Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,918개의 평가
1,853개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC
2015년 10월 7일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,844개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Saqib

2020년 5월 2일

I really enjoyed the course. All the instructors were great. Would love to be able to meet them in person one day.

교육 기관: Asuman A B

2020년 11월 19일

I especially enjoyed the last week's course on Time Travel. It has been such an intriguing experience, thank you!

교육 기관: Ivania E D

2020년 5월 23일

I like this course very much because i learned about a lot of themes around the big theme which is the philosophy

교육 기관: Hemanga

2017년 4월 21일

Great course.

Great to the starting philosopher. And anyone who wants to learn a bit more about how we all think!

교육 기관: Philip M

2016년 2월 25일

This is an enjoyable course that covers a few of the basic ideas in philosophy and how to think philosophically.

교육 기관: Joel P

2021년 9월 17일

I loved it, thought-provoking and very well laid out, and easy to follow while presenting hard questions! 10/10

교육 기관: Vanessa A Q T

2020년 8월 9일

Awesome! I came from venezuela expecting a lot of wisdom, and i get more than i ever expected! thanks a lottttt

교육 기관: Israel J G R

2020년 6월 20일

Muy bien organizado y estructurado. Cada uno de los docentes manejaron los temas de manera profesional y clara.

교육 기관: Dr P S

2020년 5월 13일

It was INDEED a good experience to know the fundamentals of Philosophy. Very well explained.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Daniel B

2019년 2월 27일

Good spectrum of topics covered; question / quiz format is helpful too. Recommend as a great broad introduction

교육 기관: Octavio A M C

2015년 10월 24일

Es dinámico y claro, sin ser pretensioso que justamente eso hace que sea en ocasiones cuestionada la filosofía.

교육 기관: Jahayra J V J

2021년 1월 14일

Me motivo a seguir aprendiendo más sobre las grandes ideas de innumerables pensadores filosóficos y sus ramas.

교육 기관: Eliecer A P

2020년 10월 18일

Es un curso excelente. Interesante y retante tanto desde la perspectiva académica como en el aspecto personal.

교육 기관: Banu Y

2020년 7월 17일

Thank you, it was really helpful to learn concepts with clear explanations and very well prepared assignements

교육 기관: Guido S

2020년 5월 23일

I really enjoy this curse. Thank You very much for all the information that you gived me. Best for the future!

교육 기관: Alejandro D

2017년 2월 5일

Well structured course, great instructors, they master the subject and make the course a really enjoyable one.

교육 기관: Liliana E G d l F

2015년 8월 13일

Showed me a different way to see life.

Philosophy as a lens to look clearer or cloudier, depends on the angle.

교육 기관: Franco D

2021년 2월 2일

Quiero agradecer a la Universidad de Edimburgo, por darme la oportunidad, de poder acceder a su conocimiento.

교육 기관: Xavi R

2020년 8월 27일

It was a very fulfilling course. It gives a clear introduction and the material they link to you is excellent

교육 기관: Catherine H

2019년 3월 5일

This class is awesome!! I learned so much, and it has really sparked my interest in other philosophy classes!

교육 기관: Debolina K

2021년 6월 13일

The faculty is really great and the course has helped me massively in understanding the beauty of philosophy

교육 기관: Mari C

2020년 9월 3일

Overall enjoyed the videos and information. Added to my knowledge and processing of information thank you :)

교육 기관: Iván M C V

2018년 7월 11일

Muy buen curso. La manera de explicar de los profesores y los temas abordados son excelentes. Aprendí mucho.

교육 기관: Ama G

2015년 10월 14일

This course has taught me much in so little time, i'm truly looking forward to completing the entire course.

교육 기관: Natalia G S

2015년 9월 17일

Mil gracias por ofrecer esta posibilidad de visión amplia sobre Filosofía. Ha sido muy enriquecedor para mi.