Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,753개의 평가
1,816개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

AG
2021년 4월 10일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,801개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Liliana E G d l F

2015년 8월 13일

Showed me a different way to see life.

Philosophy as a lens to look clearer or cloudier, depends on the angle.

교육 기관: Franco D

2021년 2월 2일

Quiero agradecer a la Universidad de Edimburgo, por darme la oportunidad, de poder acceder a su conocimiento.

교육 기관: Xavi R

2020년 8월 27일

It was a very fulfilling course. It gives a clear introduction and the material they link to you is excellent

교육 기관: Catherine H

2019년 3월 5일

This class is awesome!! I learned so much, and it has really sparked my interest in other philosophy classes!

교육 기관: Debolina K

2021년 6월 13일

The faculty is really great and the course has helped me massively in understanding the beauty of philosophy

교육 기관: Mari C

2020년 9월 3일

Overall enjoyed the videos and information. Added to my knowledge and processing of information thank you :)

교육 기관: Iván M C V

2018년 7월 11일

Muy buen curso. La manera de explicar de los profesores y los temas abordados son excelentes. Aprendí mucho.

교육 기관: Ama G

2015년 10월 14일

This course has taught me much in so little time, i'm truly looking forward to completing the entire course.

교육 기관: Natalia G S

2015년 9월 17일

Mil gracias por ofrecer esta posibilidad de visión amplia sobre Filosofía. Ha sido muy enriquecedor para mi.

교육 기관: MOHAMMAD T T

2020년 7월 12일

It was a great experience. Mostly all videos was interesting and quiz help me to implement my understanding

교육 기관: Raj B

2020년 7월 2일

Challenging and complicated, the tests were particularly difficult. Thought provoking and worth the effort.

교육 기관: Faisal G

2020년 4월 11일

I read many books about philosophy but this course though me in sequential manner, cleared my understanding

교육 기관: Leticia T P

2018년 3월 7일

Es excelente el curso. Me está ayudando a comprender mucho mejor una materia que antes no me gustaba mucho.

교육 기관: Voronina V

2017년 10월 13일

I am very pleased to finished this course, great thanks to all lecturers!!! It was well intersting journey.

교육 기관: Tobias M

2021년 3월 9일

Interesting topics and well presented. This course covers a reasonably wide range of philosophical topics.

교육 기관: Shakti A A P

2020년 6월 19일

The course was very insightful, as I gained a look into every field that philosophy could be practiced in.

교육 기관: Simon P

2020년 6월 17일

Really interesting and enjoyable course if you want to get under the skin of philosophy at a starter level

교육 기관: Imran M

2020년 5월 14일

This course is very beneficial to get a basic understanding of Philosophy. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ali B

2020년 4월 14일

the course is very good very entertaining I learned a lot Thanks a lot

I recommend the course is excellent

교육 기관: Luis E B H

2020년 10월 8일

A course that truly brings you closer to the principles of philosophy in a didactic and entertaining way.

교육 기관: Jeffrey L F

2020년 6월 13일

This course is challenging yet interesting. It really makes you think. I am glad I have experienced this.

교육 기관: Natalia H

2020년 5월 13일

Very entertaining and varied course! It covers a wide array of topics and the professors are all engaging

교육 기관: Alberto H G E

2018년 4월 17일

Excelente curso, me ha dado una nueva perspectiva de las cosas, desde lo superficial hasta lo específico.

교육 기관: Rawan A

2017년 8월 18일

Very well structured and good for beginners. Time travel and philosophy was great! I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Samiha S

2015년 12월 7일

It was very informative and interesting. Provided some very intriguing questions for reflective thinking.