Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
7,906개의 평가
1,853개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC
2015년 10월 7일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,844개 리뷰 중 626~650

교육 기관: Minh T

2021년 2월 15일

I think this course is really useful and it's recommended for everyone regardless of their discipline.

교육 기관: Nathalie

2020년 12월 29일

It was such an interesting course!! Great professors, amazing videos and articles! Thank you so much😊

교육 기관: Alexander A

2017년 4월 9일

Very interesting course. Already started to look for another one from Edinburgh University. Great job!

교육 기관: Christian D L T

2016년 6월 18일

Great course, excellent topics... they are about interesting themes and questions in the world. Thanks

교육 기관: CHRISTROYAL D

2015년 8월 23일

Good course,i absolutely gained more knowledge about human beliefs and thoughts.Thank you instructors.

교육 기관: Martin O L C

2020년 8월 4일

Very good Course, a lot of variety of subjects so you can have the idea on the way Philosophy works,

교육 기관: Li P

2017년 2월 19일

Great course to the introduction to philosophy. It opens a door for philosophical curious outsiders.

교육 기관: Víctor d T

2016년 12월 31일

Una magnifica forma de invertir el tiempo y aprender o refrescar los conocimientos sobre la materia.

교육 기관: Adel M

2020년 11월 29일

I had no background in philosophy and i loved that course, easy to understand and very interesting.

교육 기관: lilly f

2020년 10월 23일

I loved all of the teachers, they are easy to understand and the material they set out is on point.

교육 기관: Zeeshan A

2020년 6월 1일

The most thing I like in this course is we are not bond of time. On assignment is very great to do.

교육 기관: Ryosuke M

2015년 11월 25일

Great introduction to a wide range of ideas and intellectual endeavours in the field of philosophy.

교육 기관: Molnár D

2020년 5월 25일

Thank you very much for all the instructors, all the topics were very informative and interesting!

교육 기관: Andréa G P

2015년 9월 24일

very well explained.... I regret to haven't follow philosophy course in high school in france now!

교육 기관: Gean B Q

2020년 12월 20일

O curso possui elevada categoria de informações e vai além de uma simples introdução aos estudos.

교육 기관: Liszi K M M

2020년 9월 14일

Entendible, a pesar de ser compleja la materia, los profesores explican a detalle... me encanto!!

교육 기관: Richard D V

2020년 7월 16일

It is a great course on philosophy. Kinda bulky for lectures and discussion but worth it. Thanks.

교육 기관: Riad K

2020년 7월 10일

Very nice, straightforward course that gives a good introduction to several philosophical topics.

교육 기관: Rodrigo V

2020년 6월 10일

Excellent course, I learned new things about philosophy and new doctrines about morality, freedom

교육 기관: LIM K H

2020년 4월 9일

truly being -minded involves some tricky mental work (all theories in this course open my mind !)

교육 기관: Lily R

2019년 10월 25일

I really enjoyed this course. It was really interesting - and not too time consuming!!

Thank You!!

교육 기관: emmanuel d

2019년 5월 7일

This course provides a better overview on philosophy and in turn helps you to think about things.

교육 기관: Jhonathan S D C

2016년 10월 8일

es un excelente curso con muy buenos profesores. La forma de enseñar es muy didáctica y creativa.

교육 기관: john c

2015년 11월 30일

Thank you for a thoughtful and extremely well presented and absorbing introduction to philosophy.

교육 기관: Bárbara M V

2015년 9월 27일

I loved it. It blew up my mind more than once; plus, the teacher of the last week is really cool.