Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
6,065개의 평가
1,418개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,403개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Nathalie F S

May 30, 2018

Pretty good course. The beginning lectures were good, but then they got boring, but the last three lectures definitely peaked my interest in philosophy.

교육 기관: Swathi

Dec 13, 2015

'Introduction to Philosophy' is very insightful. The fundamentals of philosophy is explained in a way which is so easy to understand. Very good program.

교육 기관: Steven K

Aug 18, 2015

It was very fun and educational, some of the people where a little hard to understand but I liked the fun approach to learning and the material covered!

교육 기관: Jorge A H G

Nov 12, 2017

Muy buen curso, pero esta muy mal el hecho de que te digan que esta en español y algunas partes, entre ellas el trabajo final sean únicamente en inglés

교육 기관: Eshraful P

Aug 10, 2020

This is an excellent programme for students who is interested for online learning. I enjoyed this programme although this is my first online course.

교육 기관: Sneha P

May 27, 2020

It is very informative course which includes so many interesting topics. I liked the last week of this course especially the part of 'time travel'.

교육 기관: Evelien M

Aug 13, 2017

I found this course really interesting, learn full and it provided me with a broad knowledge about several general important aspects of Philosophy.

교육 기관: Anas F I

Jun 30, 2020

this is a good start for anyone interested in philosophy, but it is unfortunately too short and does not cover so much. otherwise, great course!

교육 기관: Pati10

Sep 24, 2018

Very good course - I think there could be more surnames, more facts, dates and titles, but it was okay. Thank you and I am waiting for more.

교육 기관: Zack E

Mar 20, 2018

Covered a variety of important philosophical topics with clear steps and consistent information directly reflected in quizzes and templates.

교육 기관: Fok s k

Aug 14, 2015

Raise some philosophical questions for brain storming. However, not much direction of exploring further where philosophy should go.

교육 기관: Adam b K F

Jul 06, 2020

Really good course for someone like me who is just getting into philosophy. Really gives a lot of perspectives into consideration!

교육 기관: Ramez T

Nov 16, 2018

Excellent introductory course that covers a lot of the basics. Would have liked to learn a bit more about different philosophers.

교육 기관: Sabrina H

Jan 02, 2016

I really like this course so far. The Instructors do a great job in explaining the material. I look forward to learning more..

교육 기관: Jorge L S G

Nov 02, 2015

Very well organized course. If you are looking for a way to get into philosophy this is definetly one of the best options.

교육 기관: Remington C

Oct 16, 2015

Lots of interesting ideas, most presented very well. Hit-and-miss for some of the topics, but usually spot on. Recommended

교육 기관: Luca M

Mar 23, 2020

Maybe the tests were a bit too focused on the examples used during the videos, however, it was really nice.

Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Atheek A

Apr 01, 2020

It would have been easier if the video lessons had more important notes on the sides such as definitions, tables, etc

교육 기관: Eisar H

Mar 13, 2016

Nice introduction to the subject and I'm just taking one point off for the organisation of the material presented.

교육 기관: Pramanik

Aug 25, 2015

It's a great course to start the process of understanding the context on which philosophy as a subject deals with.

교육 기관: Sarah C

Nov 07, 2019

Very informative and interesting course. It has ignited a passion for Philosophy that will lead to further study.

교육 기관: Rodrigo v s a

May 26, 2020

great, each lecture have a different profesor, short videos with explication and hard questions in the quizzes

교육 기관: mert ö

Jan 26, 2018

This course was very good for understanding intro of philosophy. If ıt had more information ıt will be better

교육 기관: Aaron P

Jul 30, 2017

I loved this. Very interesting and learned a lot. Loved the teaching. Wish I could have moreover like this

교육 기관: Amir H

Mar 26, 2020

good amount of topics but a bit too short on each one of them, wouldve liked more full wave on each topic