Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
8,349개의 평가
1,942개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

2015년 9월 1일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

2015년 10월 7일

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,943개 리뷰 중 1676~1700

교육 기관: Abril X

2020년 6월 22일

I learned so much from this course. Now, I have a completely different perspective. Personally, I really enjoyed "Do We Have Free Will and Does It Matter?"

교육 기관: Pedro Z

2020년 8월 5일

To learn how to think and how to hold arguments is a good beginning. But I prefer here and now philosphy (i.e. philosphy with high impact in real life).

교육 기관: Nathalie F S

2018년 5월 30일

Pretty good course. The beginning lectures were good, but then they got boring, but the last three lectures definitely peaked my interest in philosophy.

교육 기관: Swaraagni

2015년 12월 13일

'Introduction to Philosophy' is very insightful. The fundamentals of philosophy is explained in a way which is so easy to understand. Very good program.

교육 기관: Steven K

2015년 8월 18일

It was very fun and educational, some of the people where a little hard to understand but I liked the fun approach to learning and the material covered!

교육 기관: Jorge A H G

2017년 11월 12일

Muy buen curso, pero esta muy mal el hecho de que te digan que esta en español y algunas partes, entre ellas el trabajo final sean únicamente en inglés

교육 기관: Eshraful P

2020년 8월 10일

This is an excellent programme for students who is interested for online learning. I enjoyed this programme although this is my first online course.

교육 기관: Sneha P

2020년 5월 27일

It is very informative course which includes so many interesting topics. I liked the last week of this course especially the part of 'time travel'.

교육 기관: Evelien M

2017년 8월 13일

I found this course really interesting, learn full and it provided me with a broad knowledge about several general important aspects of Philosophy.

교육 기관: David B

2021년 5월 20일

An excellent, informative, enjoyable and challenging course. I look forward to studying more philosophy courses from The University of Edinburgh.

교육 기관: Anas F I

2020년 6월 30일

this is a good start for anyone interested in philosophy, but it is unfortunately too short and does not cover so much. otherwise, great course!

교육 기관: Pati10

2018년 9월 24일

Very good course - I think there could be more surnames, more facts, dates and titles, but it was okay. Thank you and I am waiting for more.

교육 기관: Zack E

2018년 3월 20일

Covered a variety of important philosophical topics with clear steps and consistent information directly reflected in quizzes and templates.

교육 기관: Abdiaziiz I A

2020년 9월 24일

First I thanking for all the teachers those prepared for course of philosophy and those who try to teach for courses so thanks all of you

교육 기관: Fok s k

2015년 8월 14일

Raise some philosophical questions for brain storming. However, not much direction of exploring further where philosophy should go.

교육 기관: Celine H

2021년 11월 19일

I love the lectures, but nobody reviewed my answer in the peer-reviewed assignment even though I have reviewed other people's work.

교육 기관: Adam b K F

2020년 7월 6일

Really good course for someone like me who is just getting into philosophy. Really gives a lot of perspectives into consideration!

교육 기관: Ramez T

2018년 11월 16일

Excellent introductory course that covers a lot of the basics. Would have liked to learn a bit more about different philosophers.

교육 기관: Sabrina H

2016년 1월 2일

I really like this course so far. The Instructors do a great job in explaining the material. I look forward to learning more..

교육 기관: Vale

2021년 5월 7일

Very basic but also very interesting course about some of the main topic philosophy has investigated throughout the centuries.

교육 기관: Christy C

2022년 4월 22일

The course is very informational and great for first-time learners who are looking for understanding more about philosophy!

교육 기관: Patricio C

2020년 8월 30일

Excellent course, the only thing that cause me troubles its the subtitules option for spanish, many times doesnt work right

교육 기관: Jorge L S G

2015년 11월 2일

Very well organized course. If you are looking for a way to get into philosophy this is definetly one of the best options.

교육 기관: Remington C

2015년 10월 16일

Lots of interesting ideas, most presented very well. Hit-and-miss for some of the topics, but usually spot on. Recommended

교육 기관: Luca M

2020년 3월 23일

Maybe the tests were a bit too focused on the examples used during the videos, however, it was really nice.

Thanks a lot!