Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,789개의 평가
862개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 850개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Christian D L T

Jun 18, 2016

Great course, excellent topics... they are about interesting themes and questions in the world. Thanks

교육 기관: Ujjaini K

Jun 17, 2017

This is definitely one of the best courses I have taken so far.

교육 기관: Shreya B

Jan 16, 2018

It was very informative and a great experience

교육 기관: Andrew U

Jun 19, 2016

This is an outstanding introduction to Philosophy. Each element is a short overview at beginner level and yet addresses the fundamental debates in each area covered.

교육 기관: Tanner E

Nov 06, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Salvador L F

Apr 10, 2016

A very good introduction.

교육 기관: Alejandro R P R

Mar 01, 2018

excellent thank you

교육 기관: Nadya T

Oct 04, 2017

Amazing and easy to follow, paced nicely and very interesting!

교육 기관: Jonathan C

Jun 29, 2016

Interesting and well prepared course.

교육 기관: Epshita J

Dec 01, 2016

The course was really interesting. The modules were taught by different professors. They were all very engaging. And I specially liked Professor Michela Massimi and Dr. Dave Ward.

교육 기관: Bartolome M

Sep 22, 2016

Its a great course. I am happy to learn more philosopy for my activity of professor.

교육 기관: Lorly P

Oct 22, 2016

it helps me a lot in my studies....

upon enrolling this online course it's a big help in my Philosophy subject here in my school. hope that you may continue to help more student like me.

교육 기관: Georje N P R

Nov 07, 2016

Very good :)

교육 기관: Rodrigo Z G

May 12, 2016

Me parece muy claro lo expuesto y estimulante

교육 기관: David C C

Aug 14, 2017

Excelente curso. Me abrio mi horizonte desde un punto de vista mas critico.

교육 기관: Karen J T S

Dec 16, 2016

i learned so much <3

교육 기관: Miguel Á H

Apr 20, 2017

Muy bueno para acceder a los tópicos de la Filosofía y el filosofar occidental, particularmente el de la tradición sajona.

교육 기관: Germán D C

Dec 12, 2016

This Philosophy course is perfect for those who want to get familiar with current philosophical discussions. They provide you with a very general view of a variety of philosophical debates in a very easy manner, so that anybody can understand them.

교육 기관: Juan M G

May 10, 2016

It's pretty good.

교육 기관: Candy L

Oct 12, 2016

for a ESL student, its really a challenge for me, but i am glad i have passed it, thank you all--the teachers, and the mentors, what an experience! since this is my first course, i'll continue my 2nd, and 3rd course, good luck to you!

교육 기관: claire r

Mar 29, 2016

fantastic and thorough introduction to some fascinating aspects of philosophy

교육 기관: Carlos A M

May 22, 2016

muy bueno

교육 기관: Kathy C U

Sep 17, 2016

Very memorable and very educational. I learned more about the topic with these modules.

교육 기관: Ladislao A S

Aug 03, 2017

bastante completo e interesante, fácil de comprender. Descripción perfecta de introducción

교육 기관: Elisa R G

Nov 04, 2016

Very well presented and structured course. I found the subjects to be deeply interesting and it stimulated my thinking. Food for the mind.