Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
3,779개의 평가
861개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 848개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Marie A C

Jul 31, 2016

Very nice! Understood a lot about Philosophy. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jose E F

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course would like to have a superficial dive into metaphysics and logic. Great teachers very objective and explanatory!!

교육 기관: Ilya S

May 21, 2017

Some classes are really tricky and require better explanation (ex: Minds and computers)

교육 기관: Adriana P C Z

Aug 09, 2017

Successful!!

Thanks for everything!

교육 기관: Mike V

Mar 11, 2018

This course is really interesting and engaging. :-)

교육 기관: Gerardo T

Jul 07, 2017

its Excellent, so interesting

교육 기관: Mónica B F

Apr 09, 2018

Fantastic! Now I'm more interested in philosophy than I have never been.

교육 기관: George K K

Jan 17, 2018

Great intro course to philosophy, really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Stephanie C

Sep 24, 2017

excellent teachers, clear method, great involvment.

교육 기관: Jose G

Jan 10, 2018

Really good information!

교육 기관: Clarissa G

Feb 03, 2018

It was a great introduction to philosophy! Thank you!

교육 기관: Rahul P

May 09, 2018

I've learned so much through this course, would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning what Philosophy is.

교육 기관: Javier M

Jun 11, 2017

This course gets you on the right track to understanding philosophy. It explores several interesting topics and provides reading material for anyone who wants to take a deeper dive into these subjects. I like the course's flexibility, progression and guidance. The videos provide clear information on introductory ideas, arguments and their explanations in particular areas of the philosophical realm.

교육 기관: Voronina V

Oct 13, 2017

I am very pleased to finished this course, great thanks to all lecturers!!! It was well intersting journey.

교육 기관: Jacob F

Oct 14, 2017

As a theology graduate with little philosophical experience I found it an insightful introduction into many of philosophy's most pressing issues. Importantly, the clear and engaging lectures led to many thought-provoking moments. I would certainly recommend to anyone who is interested in learning more about philosophy.

교육 기관: Roberto M

Jun 04, 2017

MUY BIEN EXPLICADO

교육 기관: N H

Aug 06, 2017

Good start for the beginers to Philosophy.

교육 기관: Juan P

Oct 04, 2017

Un curso fantástico para introducirse en el maravilloso mundo de la filosofía. Después de aprender con este curso quedan muchas ganas de seguir leyendo y comprendiendo esta disciplina. Muchas felicitaciones a la gente de la Universidad de Edinburgh.

교육 기관: Dinesh K

Oct 23, 2017

Beautiful thought provoking course that introduces several topics in philosophy. Highly recommended for people beginning to learn philosophy.

교육 기관: Lisbeth K

Mar 12, 2018

A great introduction to philosophy. Enthusiastic teachers, and the class overall certainly creates much interest in going further. The classes keeps you on your toes, the quizzes and tests are just the right level of challenging. I learned so much, and most of all, lost my fear of philosophy studies! And, I loved the Time Travel part!

교육 기관: Rodrigo D

Aug 03, 2017

me quede pensando...

교육 기관: ferran a

Jul 27, 2017

interesting !

교육 기관: Theo D

Jul 27, 2017

Good range of topics; appropriate level of difficulty and well structured and delivered. Gave a broad introduction, but also showed ways in which learning could be taken further.

교육 기관: Ednaldo C M G

Aug 19, 2017

Ótimo curso introdutório à Filosofia, pois apresenta de forma didática e, ao mesmo tempo, rigorosa, os protocolos de leitura crítica comuns à área.

교육 기관: Daniel I R S

Oct 17, 2017

Excelente curso. Ayuda a comprender diferentes tópicos de la filosofia.