Chevron Left
Introduction to Philosophy(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Introduction to Philosophy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,487개의 평가
1,275개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will introduce you to some of the main areas of research in contemporary philosophy. Each module a different philosopher will talk you through some of the most important questions and issues in their area of expertise. We’ll begin by trying to understand what philosophy is – what are its characteristic aims and methods, and how does it differ from other subjects? Then we’ll spend the rest of the course gaining an introductory overview of several different areas of philosophy. Topics you’ll learn about will include: Epistemology, where we’ll consider what our knowledge of the world and ourselves consists in, and how we come to have it; Philosophy of science, where we’ll investigate foundational conceptual issues in scientific research and practice; Philosophy of Mind, where we’ll ask questions about what it means for something to have a mind, and how minds should be understood and explained; Political Philosophy, where we'll investigate whether we have an obligation to obey the law; Moral Philosophy, where we’ll attempt to understand the nature of our moral judgements and reactions – whether they aim at some objective moral truth, or are mere personal or cultural preferences, and; Metaphysics, where we’ll think through some fundamental conceptual questions about free will and the nature of reality. The development of this MOOC has been led by the University of Edinburgh's Eidyn research centre. To accompany 'Introduction to Philosophy', we are pleased to announce a tie-in book from Routledge entitled 'Philosophy for Everyone'. This course companion to the 'Introduction to Philosophy' course was written by the Edinburgh Philosophy team expressly with the needs of MOOC students in mind. 'Philosophy for Everyone' contains clear and user-friendly chapters, chapter summaries, glossary, study questions, suggestions for further reading and guides to online resources. Please click "Start Here" and navigate to the "Optional Reading" page for more information....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Sep 02, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and find that it encouragingly sets some directions, and of course, raises my excitement for further study into some of the different fields of philosophy. Thank you.

CC

Oct 08, 2015

Great explanations that is broken down with examples for understanding. Quizzes test for your understanding of the topic rather than just the textbook explanations. Challenging and thought revoking.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Philosophy의 1,264개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Tieta S

Oct 07, 2018

I love Suilin Lavelle! I think she's incredible and very funny and smart. Every philosophy lecturer should be like Suilin :)

교육 기관: Andrea L C R

Oct 05, 2018

Es muy bueno, sólo recomendaría hacer una sección para lo que se trata de autores de filosofía clásica y los contemporáneos.

교육 기관: Alex M D H

Aug 16, 2018

Is a great course if you want to approach to philosophy, has a great variety of modules and has actual or modern philosophy.

교육 기관: Gonzalo H U

Nov 29, 2015

es un excelente curso que no he podido terminar por problemas de conexión, pero ya estoy listo! le doy la MAXIMA PUNTUACION!

교육 기관: John T V

Jun 22, 2020

The course itself made me realize a lot of stuff such a sufficing the lacking qualities deep in my existentialist thinking.

교육 기관: Inthuon B

Apr 15, 2020

This course gives me the foundation in different topics in Philosophy. The modules are very interesting and worth learning.

교육 기관: Jamuna M

Aug 31, 2015

An excellent introduction to basic philosophy, including current debates in the field. Easy to follow for a novice like me.

교육 기관: Olutayo K O

Jun 20, 2020

I love the course. It is very enlightening and does tickle the mind to think. Very captivating facilitators. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Sophie H

Feb 03, 2018

This course is divided into several topics of philosophy based on the expertise area of each teacher. Very enlightening :)

교육 기관: Subbalakshmi K

Oct 01, 2017

A very useful and informative introduction to philosophy for anybody interested in thinking and having a questioning mind.

교육 기관: Miguel Á H

Apr 20, 2017

Muy bueno para acceder a los tópicos de la Filosofía y el filosofar occidental, particularmente el de la tradición sajona.

교육 기관: Qiying Y

Mar 29, 2017

A very resourceful and mind-opening course. Need to take more time to absorb it. Thanks for all the professors making it.

교육 기관: Luis M

Nov 13, 2015

Excelente curso para aprender lo básico, me gusto mucho y lo recomiendo a quien quiera adentrarse a este inmenso mundo :3

교육 기관: Brayan C R G

Jun 25, 2020

Maravillo!! Desearia que existiera mas módulos de filosofía enfocados en temas específicos para estudiarlos a profundidad

교육 기관: Bradley N

May 30, 2020

Excellent intro and lectures delivered in straight forward language. Highly recommended. Thank you to all the lecturers

교육 기관: fatemeh a

May 16, 2020

I loved every second! very intriguing . gave good insight. will keep an eye out for the university of Edinburgh for sure!

교육 기관: George F

May 15, 2020

A fantastic experience with committed teachers, quality materials and a well structured step by step delivery. Thank you.

교육 기관: MISS P D

May 05, 2020

I think it's the best course because it gives many kinds of knowledge. Then I can use the knowledge to adapt to my life.

교육 기관: Luis X V

Sep 18, 2017

Me pareció la mas precisa introducción a la filosofía, para desde estos temas ampliar la investigación, y el pensamiento.

교육 기관: Vitalii L

Aug 07, 2019

It's a great introduction to understand what philosophy is and what she is not. Thank you for effective and fun journey!

교육 기관: Rahul P

May 09, 2018

I've learned so much through this course, would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning what Philosophy is.

교육 기관: Ian J

Jun 04, 2020

A great entree into Philosophy concepts. Provides a sound foundation for further study in specific areas of Philosophy.

교육 기관: Lan Q L

Feb 13, 2017

Well prepared materials that provide simple, basic understanding of philosophy. Great effort from the team! Big thanks!

교육 기관: Julian C R M

Nov 20, 2015

One of the best course i have ever made in this plataform, Greatest professors and really interesting topics. Thank you

교육 기관: Lorraine H

May 10, 2020

Excellent course! The structure and content were well laid out, easy to understand and incredibly interesting. Thanks!